Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This was our first wedding anniversary treat. We had a fantastic stay in york. The hotel was fantastic and really central to everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Concert  
Theatre - Yes Pm  
Trouping Of Colours  
 
 

Short Break In Docklands, Excel &Amp; Greenwich

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Value Short Break But.......

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

National hotel ideally located, refurbished room and would do again at a push. Let down by noise from smokers in inner courtyard and a very average breakfast. Great value short break, train and two See More  Read more information nights bed and breakfast for under ??270 for 2 people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakasans  
Wolseleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shop Loads Of Pots

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We went for one night and to look around the potterys from my college years as a potter,sorry to say a lot have gone and stoke is going about a new build, but still worth visting our room was ok and See More  Read more information we had a good nights sleep ,but my daugter/partner had a roon which over looked a bar so early hours very loud shouting woke them up ,breakfast was not bad but coffee was yuck,i probley go and stayagain as its not a bad hotel to use as a base for days out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potterys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fab 2 Days At Gardeners World Exhibition

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

We booked 2 nights b&b with dinner on the first night at st johns hotel solihull through super-break it was very good value for money. The room was very clean and the food was excellent. The See More  Read more information swimming pool gave us an exhillerating start to the day. All the staff were very pleasant. The bus ran every half hour directly to the nec. All in all agood couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nec Gardeners World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just The Break We Needed

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We took my 90yr old mum off for a few days,stayed at the grand lovely room with sea view, meals were fab, so was entertainment, some people complained but we were more than happy apart from tea and See More  Read more information cofee in resterant was awfull, but made one in room which was fine, we would go again. Parking not very good and ??6 a day works out expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seaworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidden Monkey  
Big Johns Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The travelodge covent garden is in an excellent location for the west end shows - virtually next door to the shaftesbury theatre. Loads of varied eating places in the immediate area. Can be a little See More  Read more information bit noisy at night (traffic), but overall a great value, central place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
The Mousetrap - St Martin&Apos;S Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
Jamie Oliver&Apos;S Italian Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Waterloo &Amp; Westminster

Stay Date: 12/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel above average. Reason for visiting london - important meeting that my wife had to attend at lambeth palace. We found the hotel convienient and perfectly adequate for our needs. We did not have See More  Read more information time to visit any attractions in london on this visit, however, we vwill in all probability make use of 'Superbreak' again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

A friend and i had a girls weekend away at this hotel and had a plesant room overlooking the grounds at the back. The room although on the small side was comfortable but the bathroom was a terrible See More  Read more information design, you cannot turn the taps on in the bath without getting into the bath first! also there was no info in the room about the hotel and the facilities, we spent a whole evening trying to ringreception to ask what time checkout was and didn't get an answer until the following morning. The hotel if you have read the previous reviews is huge, plan to leave your room in plenty of time forbreakfast because you will be starving by the time you have hiked there! breakfast was plentiful and tasty but the meal that came with our first night was awful, very school dinners and not worthstaying in for, go to the harvester down the road and enjoy a good tasy meal at a fair price. All in all we enjoyed our weekend, the hotels location is great, very close to windsor but we would look for asmaller, quieter hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13751 - 13760 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:03:23

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:03:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.