Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Novotel Greenwich is highly recommended, quiet, convenient to Docklands light railway/tube. Friendly staff, well equipped rooms. Davys wine bar next door to hotel is excellent, fabulous ribeye See More  Read more information steaks, reasonabale prices   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Davy's Wine Bar & Restaurant, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swan's Nest, Stratford

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Not quite the riverside haven it's portrayed in the brochure - although it is near the river - the hotel nevertheless has excellent facilities. Unfortunately, one of these, the hotel bar, shuts up See More  Read more information shop at 11p.m. just as people are returning for a nightcap. We and others were made to feel like alcoholics after a meths rather than hotel customers after a final drink in the bar. They really letthemselves down on this. Also, a mix up at reception: no credit card details were asked for, but you couldn't get a bar drink unless you'd registered your credit card. We did raise this and they promisedto phone us, but so far, nothing. Other than that, Stratford was great and we'll come back in the summer with the kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falstaff Experience Lamplit Tour  
RSC Courtyard Theatre  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Thatch Pub  
The Garrick Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel location was right by the Tower of London on Tower Hill, easy to get to by tube from Hammersmith where we were dropped off by the coach. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very See More  Read more information friendly abd eficient. We bought an Oyster card for travel on the tube this was much easier. Loved Camden market and Covent Garden. Top tip wear comfy shoes if you want to see everything you do alot ofwalking. We saw Phantom of the opera it was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Royal Acadamy  
Mamma Mia  
Festival Hall Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
Royal Festival Hall Skylon Grill  
Tate Britain Restaurant  
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We loved York and the hotel was perfect: very warm and comfortable and just a short walk from the city centre - the perfect place to return to after a good day out! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Knowsley

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

very good hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
May Sum Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Exeter - 8th March 2008

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Liskeard who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Very enjoyable visit to Exeter, with a nice stay at the Hotel, where the accomadation, meals & service were very good. The weather was really nice which helped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Exeter  
Exeter Sightseeing  
Exeter Chiefs Rugby, Sandy Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Southgate Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The whole weekend went without a hitch. Trains were on time, we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel very early on and check in later. The staff were friendly, the children were given a See More  Read more information small boxed game each (very useful for a 4 and 6 year old) and we were directed to our room on the seventh floor. We had been upgraded to a superior family room which had a separate lounge area withsofa bed. The sofa bed had been made up ready for the children and they were very excited. The room over looked the Tower of London, which was nice at night, and we were not bothered by any noise. Thefacilities were clean and modern (the only draw back was that there were not enough pillows for the large double bed - but I know this could have been rectified had I been bothered to ask). We ate inthe hotel's Pepys Bar, which we found reasonable in price and child friendly. My eldest son was impressed with the free to play PS2 on offer as well. The breakfast was the usual all you can eat buffetat a very good standard. We had breakfast at about 7.30 which meant we missed the Sunday morning 8.30 rush. I would stay at this hotel again, it was very easy to find just off the Tower HillUnderground stop and the service received was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Knightsbridge  
English National Opera  
Hairspray - Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
National Gallery Dining Rooms  
 
 
 

Showing 13741 - 13750 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:41:25

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:41:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.