Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Marlow

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
 
 

Enjoyable Trip to Cornwall

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

First view of the hotel was impressive. On entering foyer I did notice a thick layer of dust on a table which was a bit off putting. The recpetionist was charming and helpfull the room was good but See More  Read more information we wanted a sea view and it was easy to upgrade if a little expensive. The room would have been better if it had trouser press and ironing board plus iron which come as standard in most hotels thesedays. We used pool and sauna every day these were always cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were friendly at all times and the meals were good, although breakfast sausages were of a poorquality. We found it very difficlt to walk back to the hotel after dark as there was no lighting on the drive. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we will return on day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
local Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing at Stratford Menzies Welcombe Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford Upon Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

It was the first time we had been away with out our baby and it was a perfect hotel to relax and use the facilities.I spent a lot of time using the lovely jacuzzi and steam rooms and my other half See More  Read more information used the gym. I treated myself to some Clarins. The restaurant food was amazing and the general service faultless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Menzies Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend from Start to Finish

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Rail Journey was on time glad we pre-booked seats as people were standing. Hotel was fantastic, near kings cross, excellent breakfast and great room - bed was really comfortable and 12th floor room See More  Read more information had wonderful views of city. Tutunkharmun exhibition was great and not too crowded, guided tour head sets are a must, you go at your own pace by inputting number from display case to find out aboutitem displayed. Terracotta warriors was more crowded but still a good exhibition. Great pub grub at Moon under water in Leicester Square, reasonable priced drinks and good portion sizes of food. JerseyBoys is a Fantastic show, good story but the music is just great, the boys who play franki valli and the four seasons were first class it was very entertaining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutunkhamun at O2  
Jersey Boys Prince Edward Theatre  
London Bridge Attraction  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Moon Under Water, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Borough Market  
Jersey Boys  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The air conditioning unit in the hotel was broken so it was to hot to sleep. Even with the window open all you got was the smell and the heat from the kitchen which was located in the courtyard See More  Read more information below.When we looked out of our window all we saw were other windows with other bleak faces looking back at us. The bar in the hotel was terrible with the bar man unable to pull a pint of beer. It waslocated in a fantastic place with all the best shows and shops within walking distance. We would go back to the hotel for that reason. We went to see the First Emperor Exhibition at the British Museamthis was very good indeed. Also we managed to get tickets to see Mousetrap at the St Martins Theatre. It was very small but the play was fantastic. We had a bet to see who got the murderer right andlost again. Even though I am scared of heights the trip on the London Eye was very enjoyable you don,t even realise your that high up most of the time. The tour guides view of London on the cruise wasperfect. With the right amount of information and a touch of humour he kept everyone entertained. I just wish I could remember his name. It was with the London Eye tour guides. All in all it was anenjoyable weekend but very busy because there is so much to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames Cruise  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay of Bombay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Winter Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Have stayed at Flemings Hotel many times in the past 20 years. On this last visit we had a room allocated to us on the 4th floor, low ceilings and very claustrophobic - totally unacceptable, so See More  Read more information after complaint we moved to 1st Floor and had no further problems. Dined in hotel restaurant on both evenings - food excellent. Trip to O2 to see Tut Exhibition was great as was the return on a ThamesHydrofoil - greatly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay in Birmingham Centre

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

After having a dissapointing day at Cadbury World, we were quite happy to get back to our hotel.It is well situated, very close to Sea life centre and the indoor arena.You are spolit for choices as See More  Read more information to where to dine, we chose a pub by the side of the canal which was vey nice.There is also a cinema across from the hotel.The staff at the hotel were all kind and very helpfull, would definitelyreccomend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We arrived to our Hotel early; the room was ready! We dropped off our bags and 'tubed' across to the British Museum (Tottenham Court Road). We spent several hours here! Just had time to pop back to See More  Read more information the Hotel and freshen up! Back on the Tube and once again back to Tottenham Court Road for We Will Rock You (our son's birthday treat)! It was Brilliant! Tired but happy back to the Hotel for a drinkand some 'chips'! Up bright and early to a wonderful breakfast! Beautifully laid out and plenty of everything. A walk down to Tower Bridge Dock and a lovely 'wet' boat ride to the 02. A fantasticway to see this rather impressive building. Again we spent several hours here! Once we had looked around the Exhibition we had a well deserved coffee and cake in one of the many eateries that were onoffer. Back to the Hotel for one last cup of coffee and to pick up our suitcase. Really close to the Tower Tube station we picked up the next tube to Kings Cross; and then a leisurely route home! Areally great weekend. Lovely to have someone else planning everything for us! Times seemed a little 'inconvenient' when we first had the notification through; but looking back it was ideal!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
We Will Rock You! Dominion Theatre  
O2 Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - near British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Romantic Break in Ambleside

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

We booked our 2 night break at the Ambleside Saluation Hotel through Superbreak.com. Hotel was wonderful, very clean and quiet which suited us fine. View from the room was over the front of the See More  Read more information hotel and the room was very large. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. The pool and spa looked very inviting and we will be testing this on our next trip to the Saluation. Matthew's Bistroin Ambleside town centre is small but the food and service was out of this world. We will definately be re-visiting!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matthew's Bistro (Ambleside)  
Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant (Ambleside)  
Carvery (above the amusement arcade, Bowness)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13741 - 13750 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:59:18

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:59:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.