Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out in York and Leeds

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had an excellent night's sleep in a comfy bed in the family room, the room was quiet, situated at the back on the ground floor, I couldn't hear any noise from the A1 and services right outside the See More  Read more information hotel. The room was clean and had TV and WiFi access. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast, when I booked it I was expecting a full English breakfast but it turned out to be a continentalbuffet style breakfast, everything else was fine apart from that. The location is within easy reach of York and Leeds where we spent a good couple of days. We visited the National Railway Museum andRoyal Armouries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Windmill York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend break. Easy to book, great trains, great hotel and watching the marathon! Brill weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucious Shepherd's Bush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our stay at Mercury Bloomsbury hotel was because we booked to see Motown at the theatre. Hotel was 10 min walk from Russell Sq underground and 10 min walk to theatre which was ideal. Hotel was See More  Read more information lovely and had a clean room with tea, coffee and mini fridge with bottled water. Bathroom was small but adequate and again very clean. Bed was very comfy - had good night's sleep and staff have to becomplimented on how friendly and helpful they were. Best yet and we have stayed in a few. Breakfast was great with wide choice and again staff ready to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Walking around London  
Motown the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Staff friendly and excellent. Visit to Chester worthwhile.Trip around Wirral excellent, particularly if golf is one's interest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool 1  
Tate, liverpool  
Goodall nurseries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
107 Heswall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant break in Cheshire

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Aberystwyth who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, from staff to food to rooms. Brilliant 18m long pool at lovely temp. Location quite central, but couldn't walk much due to broken foot, but visited quaint Knutsford and See More  Read more information Congleton. Food was great, ate in dining room first night and in the bar the second. Service was great throughout. Lovely grounds too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York weekend break

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was fantastic with a brilliant water view. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and décor was good. We were not disturbed by any noise at all. The bar and restaurant was See More  Read more information very good, tarried prices good and the food was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The car parking was secure and safe. This hotel is in a perfect area for all sightseeing 4 minwalk to our event at the Opera house. The boat trip on the canal is well worth paying for the tour guide explained everything you need to know about York. Fantastic weekend I can't really give anynegatives and thank you for sorting my stay out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House  
York Minster  
Railway musium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning views

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel in Torquay is easily within walking distance from harbour. Stunning views when from restaurant and bar area. Staff very welcoming. Will stay again if visiting Torquay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dartmoor  
Torquay Harbour  
Prison Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dringhouses who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel on Russell Square is ideally located for your London visit. An easy walk from Kings Cross station or tube ride. Tubes now allow contactless payment so now a lot easier to get See More  Read more information around, no tickets or change to find. As always the underground staff are very helpful. Hotel was clean and welcoming, very comfy beds and great staff. Breakfast was fine, however a continental choicewould be lovely as well as the full English. The coffee was below par which was a shame. Room was overlooking the casino but we heard no noise from there at all given that it was a Saturday night. Willreturn to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespere complete walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Hazlewood Castle

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Our stay at Hazlewood Castle was excellent. We had a fantastic room, very clean, comfortable, well presented and a beautiful view of the gardens. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We See More  Read more information dined in the castle's Vavasour restaurant in the evening and again for breakfast. The food and the staff were excellent. Our stay at Hazlewood Castle was first class from start to finish and we wouldlove to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Castle  
York Minster  
The shambles york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
R W stokes and son lincoln  
Grayz, lincoln  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Park Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Cedar Park Hotel Harrogate is a truly wonderful place to stay. The décor and furnishings are comfy and stylish with an up to date twist. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful. See More  Read more information Restaurant and waiting staff were first class. Our room was big comfortable and very clean. Lovely touches of fruit and packets of nibbles on arrival. Bathroom was stocked with very nice toiletriesand huge white fluffy towels. Again very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room overlooked the Stray so although near to the road because of the good glazing at the windows, we could not hearanything at all. All staff around the hotel were smart and on the ball. We had dinner on the first night at the hotel and the choice and ingredients were local and extensive and it was a very pleasantmeal. Good choice of wines and a very good Irish Coffee from the bar. Proper cream on top. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any of my friends. We will most definitely stay here againnext year when we come up again for the Harrogate Flower Shows. Deserves all it's stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Spring Flower Show  
Graveleys Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1361 - 1370 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:31:14

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:31:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.