Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter weekend

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a great two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Watford. The room was lovely and clean and the hotel was in an excellent spot next to the station. Breakfast was very good too. The beds See More  Read more information were comfy and the décor was fresh. The room we had was facing onto the station and you could hear the trains go past which we didn't mind but may be annoying for a light sleeper. Overall fantasticstay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel near Woburn

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Lovely hotel near Woburn, very welcoming. Food and restaurant was superb, shops about 8 min drive. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and nice size. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pool  
loal shops close  
woburn zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo and it was......wicked! Stayed at the Radisson Blu and it was gorgeous - very comfortable beds with the thickest softest pillows I've ever known. I would See More  Read more information stay there any time and I would see the show again too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Wicked  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary days in London

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Tyldesley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is first time we have used SuperBreak. From booking to actual trip was excellent. First suprise was train tickets upgraded to first class. Hotel was very welcoming and clean and in great See More  Read more information location. Could do with a few more teabags and milk in room but that is just a personal niggle. Dining there was good as well from a snack to full meal. The staff were so helpful booking tickets and taxis.As this was our 46th wedding anniversary, went to London on honeymoon and not been back since - SuperBreak made it very enjoyable. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Royal Acadamy Of Arts  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pie Shop ovent gargens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wildlife adventure

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

After our early start (from North Somerset) and a fantastic day out to Chester Zoo - highly recommended) we arrived and the hotel was lovely, rooms were spacious to accommodate us, staff were very See More  Read more information welcoming and explained in full our stay. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel - The Public House. This was a very good establishment, food was great and reasonably priced for adults and children. Weall had a great night's sleep. Went down for breakfast in the morning and I can honestly say it was the BEST breakfast I have ever eaten! All food was hot and tasted delicious, a good variety of foodand drinks to choose from - the kids were in their element! We were refuelled ready for our next adventure to Knowsley Safari Park, which I would also recommend to anyone for a lovely day out and onlya 35 min drive from hotel. This was our first short break all together as a family and it has created lots of lovely memories and would love to go back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowsley Safari Park  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to walk into Harrogate, so didn't need to move the car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel stay

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in excellent location. Ideal for our planned trips. Staff welcoming and friendly. Good size room and very clean bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brook lands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Leisure

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell Hotel staff were brilliant, very helpful, the rooms roomy and the beds comfortable. Enjoyed the meal in the Carvery, thought the bar on the first floor should have stocked Prosecco and See More  Read more information Pinot Grigot but the ground floor lounge did. The location was ideal within walking distance of Covent Garden, the underground, lovely park outside. Having the vouchers were useful as we used them onthe boat and Doubletrees Restaurant. Would certainly recommended it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Covent Gardens  
Greenwich Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Double Trees Russell St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Base For London Trip

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Husband & I took our daughter and her partner for a 3 day break for her 30th birthday. We were concerned as photos can be misleading and there were some negative reviews. Need not have worried. See More  Read more information Hotel was ideal. Lovely room with en-suite all newly decorated. Double glazing blocked all the noise. Two minutes walk to tube (Piccadilly Line). Full English breakfast was delicious. Perfect place tomake a base. Staff happy to look after suitcases after we checked out as had an evening train, at no charge. Would definitely stay there again, and recommend it. Staff very helpful. Excellent value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Guys & Dolls @Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Regular Visitor

Stay Date: 31/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

This is a favourite hotel of ours, it has everything you need for a relaxing break. Comfortable, clean accommodation, excellent restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and helpful, courteous staff. See More  Read more information The location is ideal for many places and if the weather is poor it is lovely to relax in leisure area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1361 - 1370 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:43

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.