Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Pontins first!

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

Very disappointed on arrival - got there at 8.40pm, they were unable to find our booking for 50 minutes (so we were outside the security hut in -4 temperatures, they found us eventually - you had See More  Read more information spelt the name completely wrong - probably why I had trouble making a payment to you as the name you used did not match mine on my bank card, anyway - went to the chalet - the bathroom was not clean inthe slightest! Following this we had a great time and will definitely be going back, despite the large volumes of people it was relatively quiet at night and everyone was very friendly. Would not eatin the restaurant - more of a packed school canteen and the other food outlets were closed for the weekend. Would recommend a car as it is isolated other than the 'strip' of holiday parks along thebeach. The beach is stunning and we'd highly recommend it. The Pontins site was better than expected with good, relatively clean facilities and lovely staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay of India  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location, close to the subway and shops. Plenty of places to eat. Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Had an excellent break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Nat History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Our room was spacious, clean & had a nice view. The hotel is in need of refurbishment which I believe is happening, as some of the rooms are very tired. That said the See More  Read more information dinner & breakfasts were very good, compliments to the chefs as the hotel was very busy. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The leisure facilities were adequate - changing rooms were clean . Wecaught the bus into Cheltenham buses run every 30 mins much easier than driving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal  
Clocktower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeland Retreat

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Perfect setting, attentive staff and spotlessly clean. The food was superb, we really enjoyed our evening meal - it was superb! We would definitely go back to this wonderful Lakeland retreat! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb O2 concert

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We could not find a single fault with our second SuperBreak. The rep, Martin, was 1st class in every way and welcomed each and every guest. We felt very welcomed - we hope to repeat this again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Selfridges  
Liberties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Time in Stratford

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay in the Welcombe Hotel, the hotel room was lovely and clean and the leisure facilities were great. Location was very central and only a two minute drive to the centre. Lovely and See More  Read more information peaceful. Afternoon tea however was disappointing, having paid for the offer that advertised afternoon tea was misleading as this only included scones and tea. Overall the stay was very enjoyableand would recommend others to visit the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halls Croft  
Shakespeares birth place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hathaway Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, poor location

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Channel Islands who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Pendulum was a good hotel in a poor location for me, as a lone woman arriving in the city by train. I walked from Piccadilly station, at 5.30pm but it was already dark. It was only a five minute See More  Read more information walk but the area between the station and the hotel was surprisingly empty and, although I am an experienced lone traveller, I felt uncomfortable walking there. Be careful when you look atSuperBreak's map, the pin is on the city centre end of the street, this is not where the hotel is. You need to enlarge the map a lot to find the Pendulum which is much further down the street in a not verypleasant area without shops or restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was good, the room was nice and I had a pleasant meal in the bar. Breakfast was also good and staff were friendly and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hidden gem of a hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) Non Refundable in Truro wrote this review.

A lovely small hotel in a perfect location - remote, quiet and very unspoilt. Tucked away down narrow lanes in a quaint old fishing village. Lots of small touches such as hot chocolate and hot water See More  Read more information bottles make a stay here extra special. There is even a bed time story awaiting your return after dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the blue peter polperro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break at Stourport

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Things started well and got better! Friendly person on the phone confirmed our dinner reservation. I asked for a quiet room, and it was, despite the fact it was half term. Tara on the desk deserves See More  Read more information a special mention! All of the staff we met couldn't have been more friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel and will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London get away

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

The Novotel Hotel Wembley Park was excellent. Very comfortable. The only issues we had was breakfast was extremely expensive so we ate elsewhere and the carpet in the room had a spillage on it that See More  Read more information needed cleaned. Overall though it was great. Very accessible for the underground and Wembley Stadium is just a stones throw away. Good shopping a 5 minute walk mostly pedestrian so no traffic issues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin cafe wembley  
Balla italia wellington street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1361 - 1370 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:30:43

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:30:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.