Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend in London . The Cavendish Hotel was ideally situated being only 2-3 minutes walk from Piccadilly and Green Park tube stations making access to most London sites easily available. There See More  Read more information were plenty of restaurants and cafes in the location. The hotel was comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We went to a show whilst there and then to Twickenham for the England v Wales6 nations rugby game, the location of the hotel enabled us to travel there fairly easily but still enabled us to take in the sites of London around this trip. We would certainly book the CavendishHotel again because it is in a good location. I have a heart condition so availability and ease of use for transport was essential, we found this met the criteria. We enjoyed our weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby Ground  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
Cafe de Pierre  
189  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at Old Swan Hotel which was a pleasant experience, staff very friendly, hotel nice and warm and well kept with decorations and fittings. The room had everything we needed and was very quiet - See More  Read more information couldn't hear anyone else at all. Harrogate is a nice compact town and easy to get around to find the Turkish Baths, Harrogate International Centre, Railway Station and shops. A good variety ofrestaurants and things to do in the evenings. Lots of places to visit out of the area. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at The Old Swan and would return again for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens Harrogate  
Masham  
Riley castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

From pulling up outside the hotel at 11.15 on Sat we received an excellent and friendly welcome - couldn't be more pleased on being allowed just to leave car at hotel even though we weren't checking See More  Read more information in till 2. Helpful staff at all times and to be able to leave car after 11 on Sunday made our minds up that we will return and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
pubs an bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rowlands Gill who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Average hotel with clean rooms. Average breakfast but close to tube. Too far out of centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Torquay who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Hotel is very nice but does have a lack of room information i.e. breakfast times we nearly missed breakfast on the Monday expecting it to be the same as Sunday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The break in London was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful break

Stay Date: 14/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel very good. Staff were fine. Should be more people on reception when checking out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford River barge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai restaurant stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From where we stayed at Russell Square most places were in walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
black&blue  
queens larder  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel with my wife for two nights. The hotel is very clean and has had recent refurb. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a carvery evening meal which was excellent See More  Read more information as was the breakfast which was buffet style and had many options. Best thing about the hotel is its position close to Russell Square and British Museum and tube station and ten minutes from Eustonstation. Good hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
President Hotel  
maxwells bar & grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming town

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lucia's for £3 cocktails, Mercer Gallery for fine art. Harrogate Brasserie for good food and entertainment - like going back in time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercer Gallery  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13671 - 13680 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:07:22

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:07:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.