Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York Hotel is an ideal location for arriving by train. If you prefer to drive the parking facilities are excellent. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We found time to relax in the See More  Read more information pool, sauna and spa before walking to the Minster and shopping area close by. Although the places we wanted to visit were all within walking distance, there was a handy 'road train' that takes you fromthe Railway Museum to the Minster. The hotel also has a welcoming bar we relaxed in after our evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Krakatoa  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Kent who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Staff were great but hotel was disappointing. The rooms were very dated and bathrooms had far too much mould to be healthy or hygienic. Hotel was three miles from Tunbridge Wells. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotney Castle  
Pembury village  
Pantiles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We booked this deal on the day of travel. Hotel was lovely, clean, modern. We were in a room facing the racetrack which was great. The hotel was well soundproofed & we had a quiet and relaxing stay. See More  Read more information Room was well appointed with a rainfall shower & nice toiletries. Staff were all really good, friendly & helpful & were a credit to the hotel. Food was good (although very slightly on the expensiveside). Cocktails were £12. We visited the Brooklands Museum which was extremely interesting - well worth a visit. Bus stop right outside the hotel which would get you to Woking or Webridge. I woulddefinitely return - good place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Grafton

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel has excellent location for tube. Staff were friendly. Rooms very small but clean and very warm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Theatre  
Theatre bell Gwynn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
Blue & bkack  
The old red cow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to the theatre

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oxford who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location for Victoria Palace Theatre and close walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben etc. The room was quite nice but for the price I was a bit underwhelmed, this See More  Read more information is probably due to the location though. Overall a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good value

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value for money. Staff were very helpful (particularly Tibor & Taz). Breakfast was excellent. No restaurant (apart from breakfast area) but hotel organizes takeaways. The bed See More  Read more information provided for our grandchildren was a double sofa bed; Taz provided an extra duvet to make it more comfortable. Nothing of any interest locally, but access to DLR was very good. We would definitelyrecommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
British Museum  
was museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Narrows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, the only downside was we had no view. We looked out at another block of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent with everything you could wish for, staff extremely friendly. See More  Read more information Location was in a prime spot for the underground. If you don't mind the underground, that is the best way to go around London. I know a lot of the tube lines as years ago I worked in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Man Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion King show Lyceum Theatre

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Wonderful musical show. Not to be missed. Stayed overnight at Radisson Blu Hampshire on Leicester Square. Excellent hotel staff - very helpful. Great location 10 minute casual stroll to theatre See More  Read more information very direct route. We took a taxi from Euston station direct to hotel door. Depending on traffic not much more expensive than underground but much more comfortable and convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bear and staff bear street leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel in Bolton

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and functional. Bar was nice, pool and steam room were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Toro, Bolton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location but wouldn't stay at the south promenade Travelodge again due to lack of cleanliness. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coral Island  
Circus  
madame tusaudes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13671 - 13680 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:37

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.