Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Treasure near Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall is a superb base for visiting the local area. The staff are excellent, those on check-in, at the leisure club and in the restaurant were all very friendly and attentive. The room was See More  Read more information perfectly adequate although the bed was a little too soft for our liking. The inclusive dinner on the first night was superb and the buffet breakfast has an extensive selection of dishes that would meetthe needs of any traveller. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a place to explore the local area to book this excellent value deal with SuperBreak. This was our first experience of bookingwith this company and certainly won't be our last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Quarry Bank Mill  
Ruthin Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fish who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Classic Hotel London - an ideal location just off Oxford Street . At present there is a lot of building work going on so can be noisy and hotel rooms are small but very clean. See More  Read more information Breakfast at hotel had an excellent choice to choose from. Very friendly staff could not do enough for you. Ideal location for The British Museum highly recommend you go - it's free and loads to see.Hotel has restaurants on ground floor with bar excellent you don't need to go out. Lots of shops just across from hotel. Sainsbury's open till midnight if you need anything. Large Primark with 4floors brill. Would recommend hotel for cleanliness, excellent staff and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Dungeon  
Madam tussads  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
VQ  
Garrfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel was ok

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This hotel was ok, we didn't like the breakfast and the shower was too hot or too cold. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful trip for my parents! Hotel staff were very helpful and my parents loved the trip. Everything easy to find for a couple not used to commuting in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague on the garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London spectacular mid week break

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was brilliantly placed only one tube stop from Kings Cross. The staff were very friendly and extremely polite both in reception and especially in the restaurant. The food was top See More  Read more information class and we enjoyed two excellent breakfasts, not to mention a superb complimentary three course meal. I cannot fault the staff they were all very professional and extremely courteous. I woulddefinitely recommend this hotel and would certainly pay a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
V & A Museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night before flight

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

My daughter told the hotel it was my birthday and they arranged fruit and a card for me in my room which was a very nice surprise. Hotel is in a great location for airport. Room was warm and See More  Read more information comfortable. Bar was good but several TV screens showing just sports highlights, which was a bit boring. Good value for money as part of a train/ hotel package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for tube

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel located virtually adjacent to Warren Street tube station, which was handy as we had visitor oyster cards. Room was small, but located at back of hotel so quiet. Hot items at breakfast could See More  Read more information have been hotter, it may have helped if hot plates were available. Toaster was slow, but luckily it was quiet, would think it would be a struggle to get toast if it were really busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely couple of days in Chester

Stay Date: 07/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, good food in restaurant and nice, comfortable room, pleasant helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky walnut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Ambassadors is a good hotel in handy location being near Euston and Kings Cross. The room was adequate, but who stays in their room in London? The staff were friendly and the breakfasts set you See More  Read more information up for the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Grad  
Lazarides  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gay Hussar  
Rotunda, Kings Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice location, mixed hotel thoughts

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Room very basic, view onto roofs. Dinner - starter good, but main course ridiculously small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baddesley Clinton  
packwood hhall  
charlecot manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13671 - 13680 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:41:56

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:41:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.