Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Gosport who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankahmun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampshire Hotel, Leicester Square  
 
 

A Brillant Time with the Egyptions

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The focus of the weekend was the Tut exhibit at the O2, this was awesome and would recommend anyone to go and see it.Our hotel room was nice, well decorated , had everything we needed, if a little See More  Read more information cramped this was due to it being a family room with two adults and two growing children, but not big or sensible enough yet to be left alone. We ate at the hotel on Saturday night due my son being ill,and the service and food was excellent as was breakfast the following day, it catered for every whim differing taste and in our family that's something and made everyone feel they had had a treat.Our only disappointment was that even though we were there early we were unable to get tickets to see the terracotta soliders, but at least we tried, but after seeing the wonderful exhibition of theprevious day, although what we saw was interesting the layout of the exhibits at the BM left a lot to be desired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy Location for Nec Events

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We booked the novatel for a show at the nec we booked parking with holiday extra off site dropped at hotel door walk across the road from hotel into terminal and straight to nec seamless travel will See More  Read more information book hotel again smart clean rooms and good late check out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Champagne Bar @ St Pancras; 2 Exhibitions, Dinner with Friends and Symphony Concert - a very busy and enjoyable weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankahmun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorelli's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Me and my husband stayed at the Grafton hotel situated conveniently next to Warren Street tube station. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a king sized room. The room was lovely - comfy bed, See More  Read more information lovely decor and a huge bath with powerful shower. What more could we need?! After a day shoping we had a gorgeous and ludicrously reasonable meal in the hotel and then went to see a show at thenearby Palace Theatre. We then had a few drinks, a wonderful night's sleep and an enormous breakfast the next day. The hotel concierge looked after our bags and we hit the shops again. A perfect weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tutankhamun & Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Travelled to London on a clean & on time train from Leamington Spa. Checked in to Nova Hotel in Greenwich. Shopped on the Saturday before going to Absolut Ice Bar in Heddon Street,then on for a meal See More  Read more information in an Italian Restaurant in the same street. Had a nightcap in the bar at the hotel before retiring for the night. Sunday we had a superb buffet breakfast at the hotel, before visiting the amazingTutankhamun exhibition at the O2 Arena. After a snack for lunch in the British Museum we looked around the awesome Terracotta Army exhibition. Finally we returned to the hotel to collect our luggagebefore heading in to China Town for a final meal prior to catching another on-time train back to Leamington Spa. All in all a fantastic weekend, and I would highly recommend using this company for thissort of break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Italian Restaurant, Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel room was spacious and very well decorated, the staff were excellent - all in all we had a fabulous weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino's  
Chaophraya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 12/04/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

We booked three rooms at The Bear to celebrate my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. Two rooms were in the courtyard and one in the 13th century main building. Ages ranged from 7 to 76, and I am See More  Read more information delighted to say everybody simply loved the place. We dined on Saturday night in The Cotswold Room. A private room where we ate from the main restaurant menu. The food, service and wines wereimpeccable. Breakfast on Sunday was a treat too, on a table for 8 in a bay window. We were bathed in spring sunshine. We then spent the whole day exploring Blenheim Palace. The children had such a goodtime. It really was a perfect weekend. Thank you to all the staff at The Bear who made us feel so welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vickers Pub  
The Bear Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford Upon Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked one of the Executive rooms at Menzies Welcombe on the outskirts of Stratford, our room was in the main building overlooking the gardens and water features, the views were amazing. If only See More  Read more information the rain had held off and given us time to explore properly! The hotel itself was so homely and welcoming, the log fires blazed inside and it was the most perfect place to be on a rainy day! Theleisure facilities were second to none I just wish we could have stayed longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Must Go - Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickens, St Katharines Dock  
 
 
 

Showing 13661 - 13670 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:45:58

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:45:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.