Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/01/08, a customer from Wheatley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Grill Tower Bridge  
 
 

Weekend on the South Bank

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Mercure London City Hotel is in a great location if you want to visit sights along the river, especially the Tate Modern which is just a few minutes walk away, the Globe Theatre and the Borough See More  Read more information Market. However, transport links to the rest of London are poor and if you want to shop or visit the South Kensington museums, it is quite a difficult journey. Similarly if you want to go to thetheatre in the evening you are probably talking about a taxi back to the hotel afterwards. The hotel itself was pleasant and the staff extremely helpful and courteous. However, I was there on anexceptionally mild January weekend and my bedroom was extremely hot. When I complained that the air conditioning was not working I was told that it worked in heating mode only during the winter and I shouldopen a window. Fine, except that with the window open the noise kept me awake. As my single room only had a window up high, I had to stand on a chair to open and close it. Breakfast was only adequate,but the bar meals in the evening were excellent and good value, especially important as there were few alternatives in the immediate area at night. During the day I would recommend some of the eateriesin and around Borough Market, just along the Thames from the Tate modern and opposite London Bridge Underground station. Tip for weekenders - the big stores on Oxford Street stay open until 7.00pm or8.00pm on Saturday, so you can travel on a Saturday morning, check in at your hotel and still have time to shop until you drop!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 23/01/08, a customer from Addlestone who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Visited O2 Arena and saw Tutenkhamun Exhibition - bit disappointing as not many exhibits of Tutenkhamun. Went to the Lost Emperor Exhintion - great. Took a ride on the boat on the Thames - See More  Read more information fantastic, better than the underground. A good couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Afrika Afrika, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

Went to Sheffield for a friend's 40th. Arriving at the station, i could see the hotel and the partyu venue so I couldn't get lost! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showroom Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showroom Cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Great Exhibitions

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We saw Terracotta Army in the British Museum on the Saturday and Tutankhamen at the O2 on the Sunday. Both were excellent, it was worth getting the audio tours for both. The boat to and from the O2 See More  Read more information is good and is a nice way to see London from the Thames (takes about 40 mins from Embankment)The O2 has some good cafes and restaurants The Oyster travel card was good value and can be topped up forthe next trip to London the hotel was okay we just had a room on the main Cromwell road so it was noisy 24 hours a day and our plumbing in our room was very dodgy, either freezing cold or scalding!!the key cards for the room and lift was also a pain as it kept cancelling itself!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
Cafe Montpeliano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Motherwell who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Wicked  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
La Rueda, Tower Hill  
Habour City, Chinatown  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The arrangments made at the time of booking ran smoothly - and we especially enjoyed the memorable trip down the Thames on a Clipper - the best way to visit Greenwich in the future. Booking staff See More  Read more information were very helpful and the tickets etc arrived on time. I would certainly book with you again. It is not your fault that the King Tut exhibition is poor - very few items from the tomb which I thinkmeans the advertising is a bit of a con. We were not impressed with the O2 dome either, it was cold and dirty and the food outlets are way overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

we stayed at the Novotel St Pancras what a fantastic hotel they couldnt have done more for us the room was excellent and nothing was to much trouble for the lady on reception and the conceiege they See More  Read more information all made us feel very welcome and the Breakfasts where superb   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

Short Break in Saunton

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saunton Beach  
 
 
 

Showing 13661 - 13670 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 08:04:27

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 08:04:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.