Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Grand Couple of Days Out.

Stay Date: 13/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

Our main reason for our visit was to see the Great Britain in Bristol. Use the Park and Ride and then the "water buses" - they cover all the tourist areas. The hotel itself has a fascinating See More  Read more information history and has been sympathetically restored. Food is good. Only complaint was the fact that we were not warned that it is a popular wedding venue - some of the guests were a little noisy at 3 in themorning. It would have been nice to be forewarned and given the option of a room a bit further from the action.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
SS Great Britain - Bristol  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Nicholas Market - Bristol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanfairpwllgwyngyll who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

from the train journey to the hotel and the night out in jongelers the next day on the lodon eye all went like clockwork and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 days can,t wait to do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
jongelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Well Spent!

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brixham who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The location opens up a whole new world to diversity & discovery: the New Forest (bring your bike & leave your worries behind) is on the doorstep and for shopping Portsmouth & Southampton are See More  Read more information nearby. The pretty village of Lyndhurst is close and the regency town of Lymington has plenty of excellent restaurants - try the Stanwell Hotel but book first, then you won't be disappointed! Lymington alsooffers easy access to the Isle of Wight & all that has to offer - feels like going abroad without the passports & security queues!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
New Forest  
Lymington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwell Hotel, Lymington  
Tapas, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 18/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in Russell Sq which is central to most of the city and accessable on foot. Hotel room was adequate but we were unable to upgrade room so doubtful we would stay there again. Buffet breakfast See More  Read more information was good but a bit of a cattle market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Wheel  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Windsor

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We had a great day out at Legoland followed by a trip to Windsor to see the very impressive Castle. Put off a little by the cost of parking, if we were to visit again would look for park and ride. See More  Read more information Had to leave Windsor within 2 hours, so we drove to Savill Gardens which we really enjoyed especially because the weather was so good. Hotel very nice but to far away from Windsor to walk, and alsovery large and busy. Would have preferred a smaller more intimate hotel where the drinks are less expensive. Great pub close by next to the river Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Cliveden - National Trust  
Hughenden - National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells of Ouzeley - Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Cedar Court Wakefield is placed well for visiting the sculpture park which is a great attraction to visit on a sunny day! The scenery is stunning and the sculptures and exhibitions are See More  Read more information fantastic.Children are able to use bikes but not balls / skateboards or kites and are well catered for in each of the two eateries which provide good food .A real breath of fresh air in every sense! Walking shoesrecommended .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bretton hall sculpture park  
Blacken hall restaurant/ farm shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Volare ( skelmanthorpe)  
Blacker hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Good Days at Cletenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Seifton who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Had a great time in Cheltenham Spa, shopping is fabulous. The Spa centre at the hotel was a welcome relief after all the walking. The meals in the hotel were very good as was the adjacent restaurant See More  Read more information the Clock Tower. Travel was good with a bus stop a few metres away direct into Cletenham town centre. Initially the room we were allocated was poor, dullgloomy and cold, but after consulting thereceptionist we were straight away moved to a lovely room without any problem   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 18/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

good dayout in Bowness and Windermere not very far frpom hotel. we did not eat an evening meal at the hotel.however I beleive from speaking to the over guest the meals were very good. we enjoyed the See More  Read more information breakfast each morning, and we did go swimming both days we were there however on the last day when we went swimming there was a sign up that the pool was closed till 10.00am it was 3.00pm we wentand asked at reception they said the pool was open we could go in. so we went in then about half an hour later a workmen who tests the pool said we had to get out it was closed, we went back toreception and they said they did not know anything about this they thought it was open. they said they were sorry. I think there should be better comuncation between them. Because we did come back early so wecould go for a swim. but we did enjoy the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed location of hotel, close to Victoria Palace theatre, Harrods, Sloane Square, Kings Road. Unfortunately we felt the hotel did not meet 4 star standard as essentials were lacking in the See More  Read more information room Such as cup, spoons and soap. Service at breakfast was very poor, food was not good and the toaster did not work properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Saatchi Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manicomio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went to beach, town centre and we loved the stay at The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Bournmouth  
roundhouse hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mcdonald  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13651 - 13660 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 11:59:52

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 11:59:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.