Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 15/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Jorvik  
York  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Stayed in Le Meridien Piccadilly . Superb location that cannot be beaten. Best though to get taxis off Piccadilly , cheaper and quicker . We proved a man walking with crutches moved faster than the See More  Read more information traffic , annoying when you are the one paying for the running meter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Gilbert Collection  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Sofitel London St James in St James's rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Guys & Dolls  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/10/06, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
National Portrait Museum  
Chicago Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
 
 

Three Day Break

Stay Date: 18/10/06, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

The break was everything we thought it would be. The hotel concierge was excellent in giving information about the buses, which we used to get around.We had requested a quiet room as i am disabled See More  Read more information and my husband needed a good quiet break, the room turned out to be brilliant, overlooking Kensington gardens. We cheated and brought take out food as i find it too much to go in the evenings fordinner or anything, M&S came up trumps as usual, although Harrods gave us some unual and delicious alternatives we don't usually have. Breakfast in the hotel was really good, Starbucks was as ever goodfor Chai Latte but we were impressed with Costas for their green tea, it was refreshhing and served beautifully. Don' go to Serpentine cafe, it is the worst hot chocolate i had ever tasted which was agreat shame as the setting was lovely. Generally everyone we met was courteous and kind, being in a wheelchair really sorts out the wheat from the chaff. Although it wasn't exactly restless and ican't say as we will return in a rush, we enjoyed the break, i did miss the more olde worldy hotels. So, not rested and restored we were glad we went though. might stick to day trips to visit individualgalleries, museums and attractions. If you do go one really needs to think about things a long time in advanced if you want to see any shows, tickets are like gold dust, unfortunately we are not in aposition to do that at the moment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Harrods, Harvey Nichols & Fortnums  
Millennium Bridge & Tate Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/10/06, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the hotel - Hotel Russell was excellent. Ideal for shows and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Ice Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crispy Duck, Chinatown  
 
 

Good Time in the Capital

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stopped at the Hotel Russell, Russell Square for 1 night for my 40th. First time my wife had been to London. It was excellent the bed,room and service was excellet. Walked everywher to see the See More  Read more information architecture fantastic. Went out in the west end at night again an experiance which we really enjoyed. All in all a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we got to our hotel (the Hotel Russell) we were given a room but it wasnt ready but that was no problem for the staff as they were very helpfull and changed the room straight away.from there on the See More  Read more information weekend just got better and better. thanks Superbreak we had a great weekend just what was needed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Drury Lane Theatre  
Tower Bridge and River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Hyde who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 
 

Showing 1351 - 1360 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:45:18

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:45:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.