Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34311

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 03/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Puzzle Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Fishworks  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Novotel Greenwich represented excellent value for money and I would have no reservations about recommending it to anyone as a base either for visiting Greenwich or even London Centre attractions - See More  Read more information the hotel is situated less than 100 yds from the Docklands Light Rail link offering quick and easy access to the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gemma's Hen Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Dereham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I had a great time, although the staff in the hotel were awful, very rude and un helpful. Would not stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Terracotta Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Weather very cod all weekend but the Novotel was warm and welcoming. Staff were out to please, and they did!! Accomodation and meals were first class.We'd use Novotel again without hesitation - oh See More  Read more information and the exhibitions we visited were pretty good too!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Cabinet War Rooms  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Euston Flyer  
Mabels Kitchen  
Pizza Parlour opposite Novotel on Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Time in London!

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

well what can i say london was brill. I really didnt expect to fall in love with this city but i did and its definetly getting a visit from me in the near future. Go and do the tours and london eye See More  Read more information well worth the money. only regret was i didnt pre book tickets for dirty dancing it was fab. Hotel was situated right across road from tower of london and tower bridge short walk. Tube station veryclose and bus stops. I really liked the location as it was away from the main hustle and bustle of the shops and all but they were still accessible. hotel very clean generally althogh the reek ofcigarette smoke in he room put me off a bit on first night. That aside it was a good hotel with an excellent breakfast on offer. Would recommend it but stay in non smoking room if you dont smoke!!!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tour of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

I came to London to purchase a nice handbag and I got two lucky me the hotel was very handy to see the sights and shop See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Carnaby Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Oxford St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benaires  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay before Early Morning Flight

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Excellent value, good hotel and parking facility well handled. Only difficulty we had was finding the Hotel from the M23. The map and directions given by the Hotel were poor and we got lost and had See More  Read more information to ask a policeman!Otherwise, recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Annual Half Term Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Myself and my daughter who is now 16 having been visiting London at February half term for over 5 years. As we have done many of the sights/trips and tours we now enjoy a more leisurely stay - this See More  Read more information time we spent our first day shopping in Bond & Oxford St,we spent lots of time in Selfridges where we had a lovely lunch in the Italian restuarant. In the evening we enjoyed an early dinner at theHotel before going to the theatre so a lovely end to the day. On our second day we spent the morning in Covent Garden and enjoyed the atmosphere and the individual shops and stalls before travellingback in the afternoon. Another very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13581 - 13590 of 34311 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 09:58:21

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 09:58:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.