Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Hayward Gallery  
Eyestorm  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
Harrods & Other Stores  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/07/07, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
 
 

Life's a Beach in Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I visit Cornwall every year and every year it fails to please me more and more. Historically we started (as a young family) staying at Caravan sites around the Newquay area. Carnevas Holiday Park See More  Read more information was our favourite and we still visit there to this day. It's ideally suited to walk to the nearest beach (Porthcothan) but also within easy reach of Padstow, Watergate Bay, Bedruthan Steps and Newquay.We now have moved onto 4 star accomodation at the Headlands Hotel in Newqyay. This is a fantastic hotel of a truly 4 star nature. It's location is fantastic - right on Fistral and Little Fistralbeaches. YOu can walk into the centre of Newqaay for some shopping, drinking and eating. The staff in the hotel couldn't be nicer if they tried and best of all they like "dog owners". We have two dogs andthey are very happy to welcome them as well at the Headlands. I hope to go back there again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
Newquay Town Centre  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senior Dicks  
The Terrace Cafe (The Harbour Hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Second Wedding Anniversary Bliss

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We wanted a Wedding Anniversary to relax and enjoy. We logged on to Superbreak and it was the best five minutes online. Ihad dined at the Rubens previously and I knew I wanted to stay there. Billy See More  Read more information Elliot was the show we wanted to see I requested a quiet non smoking room and left the rest to Superbreak. We arrived early and were allowed to check in at midday and our room was lovely nothing wastoo much trouble for the staffdown to providing us with umbrellas when it rained. We will certainly book through Superbreak again and we highly reccomend the Rubens the restaurants are lovely and thefood amazing but most of all the staff are so obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer from Caldicot who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Concert

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

O2 Areana Concert, really good night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
O2 Arena  
The Royal Observatory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Joseph Show  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
 

What To Do When its Pouring Rain in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbreck Castle hotel is quite far from the main attractions so the tram is a great and inexpensive way to get about, they run regularly and even 14 year old boys love them. Taxi ride will cost See More  Read more information about 7.00 which is reasonable. Visit the Dr Who Exhibition, brings the old memories flooding back, from hiding behind the sofa (I did that) to the new series. There is so much to see that even nonDr Who fans will love it. Seeing Bessy the car and K9 is just fab, and if you are a certain age you will remember most of the baddies. Good amount of exhibits and info to keep you in there for at leastan hour and a half. Great Stuff, even for us girlies. After that go to the Sealife centre just next door, if you took my advice and got the tram then on the back of the ticket is a voucher whichenables one child free with each paying adult. Better still is a child is up to 14. The exhibits are all well manned and staff are well trained to answer your questions. Feeding time at the rays isenjoyable as they seem to know what time it is and dance along the surface of the water while waiting for their grub. If you are there at a non feeding time dont worry just keep hold of your ticketsand you get immediate re-entry to the centre, so fantastic value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Sea Life Centre  
Dr Who Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Please note that you can book Blackpool Sea Life Centre tickets on our website. Simply select from the 'Tours and Tickets' section before you confirm your booking. Alternatively, call our Reservations Department on 0871 221 3344 for more details.

 

Anniversary Long Weekend

Stay Date: 19/07/07, a customer from Gainsborough who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We traveled down from Thurs untill Sunday and really enjoyed our stay this hotel makes a great base to travel the lakes. If you stay here you will really enjoy the food there was a very good choice See More  Read more information each evening and the food was excellent. You must go on the steamer boat from Ambleside to Bowness the veiws are fantastic .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Keswick  
Ambleside  
St Bee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13581 - 13590 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:10

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.