Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent show, no problems with any of the package i booked See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York, Well Worth The Visit

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Although Hotel was 3 and a bit miles from York City Centre it was a doddle to get in . The bus stop was accross the road from hotel reception every hour for a quid sixty. More frequent buses ran See More  Read more information from park and ride which is a ten minute walk away Once in York we had a lovely Starter and main for lunch in the Golden Lion. Didn't cost the earth and you got stacks. What made it more pleasing, wasthat it was washed down with well kept real ales. Will call back again. After lunch you can actually spend all afternoon walking round this beautifull city and visisting excelent museums withoutspending too much. We will be back as whole experience of city and hotel was brill.10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Shambles etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
Ely  
 
 

Short Break in Lancaster

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakes  
 
 

Overnight Stay in Folkstone

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

Only chose Folkstone because it was short notice and it was the only hotel in the area that would take the dog. It was a pleasure to stay at the Burlington, great customer service. The breakfast was See More  Read more information poor but overall most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tavernetta Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Races Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

we return to The Queens Hotel year after year as we attend yorkraces annually with great rooms more than helpfull staff and a very reasonable price. we would defintly recommend it for a short break See More  Read more information as it so central to york city centre just along the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Race Course  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

went away for a rest - never went anywhere axcept to walk outside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Hickstead

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We used the Hickstead hotel as a base for three days spent at the International Horse Show. The proximity of the hotel was excellent for our purposes and ALL the staff would deserve special mention See More  Read more information as they were excellent in every way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead International Horse Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

You need longer than a day to see York we first went to railway museum, had lunch and a ride on the wheel and it took most of the day so not much time for anything else and still so much still to See More  Read more information see will have to come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Knaresborough  
Harrogate  
Stamford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Black Bull Inn, Boroughbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Distinctly Average Radisson.

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

On arrival found that there is no adequate car parking facilities of which i was very dissapointed. When asking a member of staff i was given all kinds of directions and in the end had to pay to See More  Read more information park my car on the street outside. Checking in to the hotel was very pleasant and was given an option of an upgrade to a suite at a very reasonable price. needless to say i upgraded. on arrival to myroom i found the air conditioning vertually non existent and the private balcony linked to other rooms which meant not being very secure. Anybody staying in one of the adjoining suites could havewalked passed our bedroom at any time of day as there was no lock on the door of the balconies. also at 11 pm, 12 midnight and another time in the middle of the night the fire alarm sounded thus not givingme a good nights sleep. when phoning reception was told that maintenance was trying to fix the problem. not very impressed. we was not even compensated for our broken nights sleep. Food, drink andpersonnel in the hotel were to be fair second to none. Breakfast in the morning was exceptional. But all round i thought the hotel was distinctly average. it was a 3 star hotel dressed up like a 7star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13581 - 13590 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:45:08

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:45:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.