Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for many attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Scala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Novotel which was generally very good. The room was a bit noisy (mechanical) and the food was basic. We were given a free weekend pass on the City cruises which was See More  Read more information brilliant, it took us directly to the Tower of London which is well worth a visit as is the Cutty Sark. The guides at the latter are very interesting telling fascinating and obscure facts. We also wentaround the Maritime Museum, which is free and also well worth a visit. Lots of good pubs and eateries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Great hotel situated in Paddington. Staff very helpful, clean rooms. Did not use leisure facilities but they looked good. Would recommend this hotel to others. Only 5 minute walk from tube which was See More  Read more information easy to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Harry Potter Studios  
Madame tusuads  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good all round hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

This was our 3rd visit to Hallmark Stratford and it was every bit as good as the last 2. Excellent food, accommodation, leisure facilities and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Greco  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night away

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic views over Piccadilly from the Gherkin almost to Buckingham Palace, taking in the Shard, London Eye, Big Ben and Houses of Parliament. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ITV Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polpo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 3 days at Cheltenham Park!

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

From arrival to departure this fantastic hotel was the venue for a relaxing, enjoyable and body recharging break! The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the restaurant was superb! Set in See More  Read more information magnificent grounds and impeccably clean, we would recommend this break eagerly! SuperBreak's organisation was faultless and made our break a time to remember. Thanks to all for our magnificentroom, memorable time and the start of a happy 2016!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury  
Montpellier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 21/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely hotel ideally situated for theatres, shops, restaurants and other attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre, Haymarket  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brumus  
Chop shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th Birthday London break

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We enjoyed our December break celebrating my wife's 70th Birthday. With first class rail travel, two nights' B&B at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and a theatre trip included in the SuperBreak deal See More  Read more information (excellent seats), the value for money was excellent. Although a Virgin Rail staffing issue deprived us of food on our return journey, SuperBreak were very helpful in securing for us a generous refund.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Kensington Palace  
Tower Bridge Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Haymarket  
Bella Italia, Strand  
Mitre Tavern, Lancaster Gate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barmby Moor who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We prefer to walk... lovely to walk to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
British Museum  
Liberty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Night in London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

We attended the DoubleTree London Docklands Hotel by Hilton which is based not far from Central London on 23/01/16. The hotel has an excellent interlink ferry which runs from Canary Wharf direct to See More  Read more information the hotel pontoon at regular intervals. The room was of an excellent standard and we upgraded whilst at reception. The weather was clear while we were there so the views from our balcony were secondto none with excellent views of the Shard, London Eye and many more huge buildings. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. Excellent price, staff and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
London Night Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Jamie's Italian  
Artusi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13581 - 13590 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:51:03

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:51:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.