Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Real value for money

Stay Date: 06/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally placed right next to the tube station. We booked the hotel as we were going to a concert at the O2. From the O2 one stop on the Jubilee Line then 2 stops on DLR. Brilliant See More  Read more information value for money. Wifi throughout the hotel and not just restricted to the lobby area like some. If I go to any events at the O2 again may look to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Excellent stay and would definitely recommend it to others. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a great place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover on route to Ireland

Stay Date: 10/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was a convenient stopover as our flight in from Cork was late evening. The hotel was good, clean, efficient, quiet, just what we needed. We only ate breakfast which was what we expected See More  Read more information and of good quality. We would stay again in the same situation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy break in London.

Stay Date: 10/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely hotel but be prepared for a walk from Kings Cross station. The Railway Children at Kings Cross Theatre is a must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Children  
Bbc Tour  
Elstree Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Upgrade confusion

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (Walking Break inc Packed Lunch) in Carlisle wrote this review.

Booked an upgrade for extra amount direct to hotel and they couldn't remember the email but got the upgrade. However, when we got the room it looks exactly the same as standard not like the See More  Read more information executive ones on their website. They said that the pictures are of the executive suites but it has written executive rooms. The manager said that the only difference is that standard rooms are at front ofhotel which can be noisy and executive rooms are at the back are quieter so a bit disappointed at being deceived with the photos as feel this is wrong advertising. But would know next time if we returnas it was very well situated for shopping bars and restaurants etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Warwick who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful. The room was very nice (Standard Twin) even though it was very small but it was perfect for 1 night, maybe even 2 nights. The hotel is See More  Read more information right next to Paddington Station which was excellent for the Bakerloo Line, Circle & District Line connects for us. Garfunkles is right next door to the hotel and is great for breakfast. I found thesoundproof room was really good for a great night's sleep in the city!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
Thames Foyer, The Savoy - Champagne Afternoon Tea  
View At The Shard & Champagne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien, Hampstead  
Thames Foyer, The Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London Break

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Fareham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A really good value break. The hotel let us have our rooms early, and stored baggage on the Sunday so we could make the most of the time we had. Great hotel location only a few minutes on tube to See More  Read more information Oxford Circus. Great show too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London weekend

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel was clean, tidy and great value for money. Staff very friendly and hotel in a fantastic central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carlton Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in Bournemouth, the Hotel is in an excellent position but needs updating in some areas, not all their fault like the boiler packing up so no indoor swimming pool but the See More  Read more information worn carpets and squeaking floorboards are. Our bedroom was quiet as requested but tired and the bathroom whilst large had leaking taps, self draining basin and slow filling toilet, did not try theshower as it was too high to reach. No fault with the breakfasts at all, excellent selection and replenished often. One evening meal satisfactory the next night far from, very poor service and toughovercooked meat. The group owners are spending money on the exterior hopefully the rooms will follow. Go but limit your expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Compton Acres  
Seafront  
Mottisfont NT  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13581 - 13590 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:02

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.