Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super long weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Malton who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the H10 London Waterloo. It was excellent, modern, clean and had a very civilized dining room for self service, and two bars. Our room and bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable although we found the duvet tog far too hot. Although the hotel was a little bit further out than we have stayed in before, the Southbank and the London Eye are not that far away. Waterloo tubestation is just a short walk away and there were plenty of buses for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant!

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Apart from a mix up at the hotel (they didn't have our reservation, swiftly sorted by a call to SuperBreak) we had a wonderful weekend. The hotel was perfectly placed to visit our chosen attraction See More  Read more information and the family room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The studio tour was fantastic. An absolute must for any Harry Potter fan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice lounge, Dunstable  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kent gardens

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Room very nice but restaurant disappointing. Limited choice as some of dishes and sweets not available. Menu same every night not even a daily special! Leisure pool too deep for less confident See More  Read more information swimmers and sauna/steam rooms cold for morning openings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pashley Manor  
Great Dixter  
Merriments  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sidmouth

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 3* Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff in Sidmouth wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great décor and food in restaurant was lovely. Building work was being undertaken, however this was explained in a letter on arrival. The only down See More  Read more information side, was that breakfast on one morning was not very hot. In addition to this, we would suggest that local tourist literature be made available either in the rooms, or in the receptionarea. Overall, fantastic stay and we would go back again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A La Ronde  
Sidmouth  
South west coastal path  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke's  
Mocha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Redruth who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Good hotel, best stayed in London for price, very clean throughout, self serve buffet was good with cereal, fruit, hot food, toast, fresh juice, range of teas, etc. Bit far out for attractions in See More  Read more information East of London, e.g. 30 mins by tube to Tower, but good for Paddington area and South Kensington museums. Tip- buy an oyster card so much quicker than tickets. Also booked rail and theatre withSuperBreak - all tickets arrived promptly and Kinky Boots was just fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Venice  
Sky Garden  
Royal Academey Monet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Waterside Barge, Little Venice  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 18/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel ,within walking distance of Kings Cross station,very friendly and attentive staff. Good size bedroom for a London hotel. Lovely modern hotel garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monet Exhibition  
National Gallery  
Central hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally stay at the Bedford Hotel on Russell Square, but only doubles available on SuperBreak website for this trip. We chose The Royal National Hotel on Bedford Way, but hotel not as nice. Too See More  Read more information big, too busy and the breakfast room was like being back at a Dormitory in school. Show was great and whole deal was reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Hotel

Stay Date: 31/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Excellent quiet location for City Centre and Lime Street Rail Station. Hotel basic but clean and comfortable with modern bathroom, friendly helpful staff. Could be noisy late at night. Ma Egletons See More  Read more information next door was a nice pub with friendly staff and good home made pizzas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Catholic Cathedral  
|St Georges Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Art School  
Ma Egletons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Traveling in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London bus transport is great for getting about. Grab a bus map you see lots, the bus lets you know where you are and if you're stuck in traffic you're not paying as taxis clock keeps and the money See More  Read more information up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York 2 day trip

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a relaxing trip to York by train, no hassle. On arrival walked a short distance to the hotel where we were able to leave our cases, then walked to the National Railway Museum. Had a great time See More  Read more information spent around 4 hours, very interesting. Afterwards walked back to York centre & browsed around the shops for a while, the walked a short distance go our hotel. Nice room - clean & tidy. Dinner waspleasantly surprising, nice food & good portion sizes. After a comfortable night's sleep breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from & nice and hot. We were able to leave our luggage at receptionfor the day after we checked out. Spent a lovely day in the castle museum & shopping in York. After collecting our luggage we had a comfortable trip home on the train, all of which were on time.Overall a very enjoyable 2 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13581 - 13590 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:58

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.