Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel just outside the city walls. The room was in an annexe "the balcony"and was very comfortable and fairly spacious.Great location near the Minster - ideal for exploring the city on See More  Read more information foot. Plenty of places of interest with good restaurants and some great pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keighley and Worth Valley Railway  
Northallerton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells Restaurant  
Gert and Henry's  
Royal Oak Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Open Air Museum  
Durham Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Trimdon (Meal)  
 
 

Family Break

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant time. Train seatsreserved as promised and although people sitting in them when we got on at Staford, they did move quickly and without fuss. Hotel ( The Strand Palace)was See More  Read more information really good. Breakfast great and staff really helpful and friendly. Rooms almost next door as requested. Entirely hassle free. Dirty Dancing show brillant- especially the set and the dancing. A reallymemorable two days spent togher as a family. Lovely   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Photographers Gallery  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Hotel was stunning & stylish, we were disappointed with the view from our room after paying extra to upgrade! - We over looked where they were building. Other than this is was a fab weekend, would See More  Read more information definately recommend theatre show Grease & you have to visit Gordon Ramseys Boxwood Cafe in Knightsbridge. Amazing food, but book in advance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease, Piccadilly Theatre  
Gordon Ramsay's Boxwood Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay's Boxwood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Washington who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

It was first time trip to the lake destrict for us. The hotel is easy to find by car even for poor English Japanese like us and easy access to anywhere. It was no hotel parking but one of hotel See More  Read more information staff immediately take my car for valet service. All staffs are very friendly, well clean up the quiet room with peaceful lake view and public areas. We will come back this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
Lakeside Hotel Swimming Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Kingston - A Great Base for London Trip

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel, Kingston Lodge, was easy to get to from the M25; car parked up, we used public transport to take us everywhere else in and around London; there was a bus stop right outside the hotel to See More  Read more information take us into Kingston; we initially used our Osprey pre-paid card to use on the bus but then bought a 3 day travel card which we found easier to use on transport into London. Kew Gardens was only abus ride from Kingston, Bus No 65, dropped you right outside the entrance. Spent a day there but could have spent a couple of days. The Natural History Museum was OK but had visited there before, notmuch change but still very interesting but you need a whole day to take it in. The Victoria and Albert Musuem was excellent, so much variety of culture; need a whole day in there as well. The theatretrip was to see Wicked at the Apollo in Victoria; superb! Would recommed anyone to see it and we would see it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Kingston Upon Thames, Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's Kingston  
Tony Roma's Kingston  
Old Orleans Kingston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Ilkley who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

With relatives, we took the train direct from North Wales to London, which ran exactly on time. Spent the weekend exploring London and saw the Lion King. Oyster pass was very handy for getting See More  Read more information around. Made use of the 2 for 1 vouchers to save a lot of money in some of the attractions. Lion King - Fun for all the family Excellent - simple as that. Lyceum Theatre was a superb venue and we had verygood seats in the Royal Circle. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Big Bus City Tour  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13551 - 13560 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:45:07

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:45:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.