Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Peaceful Retreat

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wall who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

An attractive Victorian Parsonage within easy access to the City of York, the racecourse and the MacArthur Glen designer outlet. The hotel boasts a fine restaurant as well as the Fat Abbott gastro See More  Read more information pub. There are excellent spa and leisure facilities including a large swimming pool, fully stocked gym, sauna and steam rooms along with a range of treatments at extra cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sangthai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* 100 Pipers Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was bit dated no soap in bathroom, good location, poor parking facilities, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madam tochards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great surprise

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After finding such a great day on SuperBreak, we weren't expecting much. The hotel was approximately a 15 minute walk from Kings Cross which was ideal, especially since we had luggage. Once there we See More  Read more information were pleasantly surprised. We arrived before check in so the staff offered to look after our luggage while we went exploring. Once returning to the hotel at 9pm, they asked if we wanted to use ourfree dining voucher which we accepted. The food was not what we expected at all - it was amazing. All 3 courses were to a very high standard and although we weren't hungry after eaten a lot that day, wecouldn't say no to a single bite! The service was brilliant and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were very suitable for what we needed and we couldn't find a fault. For breakfast, we wereexpecting something very simple however we all managed to eat enough to fill us up with our full English breakfasts. Although there was a lot of work going on whilst we were there, it didn't affect us atall as it was done during the day whilst we were out. I would definitely recommend this holiday and come back next time I'm in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud  
Harry Potter Studios  
Afternoon tea at the Marriott  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Wedding Anniversary in Cheltenham & Gloucester

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The booking offer of 2 nights Bed and Breakfast & 1st Night Dinner was excellent and very good value. The standard room was a good size, well furnished, clean and very comfortable. Although the room See More  Read more information location was towards the end of a long corridor facing the rear of the building its position gave a very nice and tranquil outlook of the garden and wooded country side. The dining was first class.All staff from reception, dining and room service were very polite, considerate and helpful. Although the hotel in general is a little tired in its appearance, its facilities are up to date includingall the leisure areas including a swimming pool. Having no previous knowledge of this hotel, my selection was from reviews and SuperBreak offers. All of which rewarded in a very memorable and enjoyablevisit. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel and SuperBreak and hope to arrange further bookings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Gloucester Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek London Break

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Carmarthenshire who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Myself and partner stayed at the Queens Park Hotel, which is very conveniently located to near both Bayswater and Queensway Underground Stations. Hyde Park is only a very short stroll from the hotel See More  Read more information and Kensington Palace within touching distance. All the main attractions the city has to offer are easily reachable. The hotel is relatively small by London standards, but was very clean throughout.The staff were very helpful and courteous but the breakfast could do with an overhaul. There is no bacon on the menu and serves only beef sausage. The room was spotless and very comfy, overall a verygood value for money break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
War of the World's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Had a wonderful 4 nights at the Victoria Hotel, was visiting family and this was a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Good shopping, bars, great location - can walk to everything from here. Lovely facilities at hotel, breakfast was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around London

Stay Date: 31/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Definitely get an Oyster Card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent two night break in London

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

SuperBreak delivered a great stay for us in London. We stayed in a lovely 4 star hotel Regents Park Holiday Inn on b&b basis and couldn't have picked anywhere better. Would return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M And S  
Hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old folk go to London

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location to Russell Square tube and walking distance from Euston railway station. The breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful. We will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetry  
Westminster Abbey  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13501 - 13510 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:23:36

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:23:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.