Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Booking problem

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I upgraded our accommodation to a superior twin room, our trip was a special one to celebrate my Mother's 80th birthday. My mam, sister, friend and myself would be sharing twin double bedded good See More  Read more information sized rooms next door or adjoining each other, perfect. Unfortunately when we checked in at the Hotel Russell we were told our booking was for double rooms and they only had twins on differentfloors. This wasn't suitable and we opted for the doubles which were fine but a bit small and meant we had to share a bed. The hotel were very apologetic when I showed them our booking details and what wasexpected, and offered to refund the cost of our breakfast. This was a reasonable gesture, thought didn't make up for our disappointment in the standard of room we had. Overall our stay was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Shard  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Little Mix concert break

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel as part of a weekend break to see Little Mix with my niece and her friend. Was great to have a nice base close to the arena where we could have a swim and use the spa See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were friendly and even asked the girls about the concert the next day. Would use again for other events in Sheffield.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little mix concert Sheffield areana  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

It was my wife's birthday on Shakespeare's Birthday 23rd April so we spent two enjoyable days at Ettington Chase. Unfortunately Stratford was too busy and congested to park, so we spent the day See More  Read more information driving around the Cotswold villages. The hotel was very nice and the breakfast and evening meals were great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter and I chose The Cavendish as we have stayed before. After the bustle of London it really has a relaxing atmosphere, the rooms are so comfy, clean and we loved the coffee machine! The See More  Read more information staff are bright and cheerful, and helpful. Light and airy restaurant, the breakfast was amazing, all well presented and cooked (when required). So much choice. The location is the best, Piccadillyround the corner, as is Trafalgar Square, Fortnum and Masons on the doorstep! We will be having a 3rd visit very soon to The Cavendish I hope.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ra  
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but had everything we needed. It was clean and décor was modern. Enjoyed breakfast plenty to choose from and staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Only 2 minutes from tube See More  Read more information station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Somewhat Surprised

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Passage House Hotel in Newton Abbot wrote this review.

I was a little surprised to realise that this hotel only goes under the umbrella of Best Western and therefore has a different policy with regard to toiletries in the room, staff on hand to assist See More  Read more information with cases etc. On arrival I was informed I was in North Lodge which was quite a walk from the main hotel area (particularly if it is raining) and no help was offered with bags etc. With regard totoiletries, there were none in the room except a dispenser for soap on the wall, and I had to ask for a shower cap. Having enquired, I now know there are different categories of Best Western, so I won'tbe led by just the the name of the hotel chain again. The one thing that made me really cross though was that I am a member of the Best Western Rewards system and they refused to put the points re.this stay on my card because I had not booked direct with them and that I had gone through SuperBreak. Despite this points nonsense with Best Western I will still book with SuperBreak because it is somuch easier than going through the central reservations of a hotel chain and your staff are always extremely helpful and efficient. Also I will not be dictated to by a hotel group who need to look moreclosely at customer care.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break with friends

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lovely old house set in beautiful grounds - rooms comfortable, with access to nice pool, sauna and steam included, but only a limited range of beauty spa treatments offered. Food in restaurant was See More  Read more information nicely served - wine list was a bit limited though. Without fail, all staff were very friendly and helpful, and made the stay a real pleasure. Lots to see and do in the area - great centre forsightseeing - Charlecote Manor was a great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Manor  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day Oxford break

Stay Date: 21/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel was very good value for money. Location is excellent - short walk into centre of Oxford. Room was of good size, restaurant and lounge bar had good and varied See More  Read more information selection of food on offer and all staff were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carfax Tower  
Trinity College  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant trip to London

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Alford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about our stay was great. The hotel was ideally located for our theatre trip and was exceptionally clean and suited to our needs. We dined in the Pizza restaurant and the food was See More  Read more information excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Relaxing value for money break, hotel is comfortable and quiet. Dinner was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Hidcote  
Holy trinity stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick pub stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13501 - 13510 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:46:49

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:46:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.