Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Buckingham Palace is a must but I would just do the Palace. The Royal Day Out which includes the Mews and Queens Gallery is too much in one day although they are worth doing on another trip. We See More  Read more information booked a tour of the Royal Albert Hall. This was an hour very well spent, what a fantastic place and our guide was brilliant. also Kensington Park opposite great place to relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Royal Albert Hall  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby

Stay Date: 05/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Majestic Harrogate.

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Prestwick who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We found it very difficult to find the hotel once we reached Harrogate. It seemed to us to be poorly signposted in town. Following signds for "The International Centre" as suggested by the hotel was See More  Read more information of little help as they were few.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Pump House Museum  
Shopping in Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum, London  
Theatre - Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We took our two children to London and we all had a fantastic time. My daughter especially loved Covent Garden with its street entertainers. We also visited St James Park which was lovely on a hot See More  Read more information day. We finished it off with a visit to Buckingham palace. We can't wait to go back. There is so much more to see !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break for Sound of Music

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Excellent weekend - hotel was superb and location to tube was ideal - overall a good break including our train journeys - both on time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
Bella Italian Restaurant Nr Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in The New Forest

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

I think the hotel was lovely wish I had had a few more days there... Was clean and tidy and friendly would go again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington  
Lyndhurst  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

excellent stay, the best hotel on windemere by far, highly reccomended..! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness-on-Windermere  
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Shakespeare Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Nice location for the hotel, but no airconditioning in the room and unable to have the french doors open because being next to the lake there were huge mosquitos. Very warm in the room. Shame that See More  Read more information the pool etc was closed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13491 - 13500 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:33:36

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:33:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.