Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

3 shows in 2 days, hotel well placed for the West End & handy transport links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Plenty to do around and about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coal mine  
Statue park  
Nostel n.t.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amaia Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay at Grovefield House Hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Grovefield House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

Although I wasn't quite sure at first this hotel was in fact lovely. The rooms on the first floor are hot and without air con but the window can be opened wide to allow lots of fresh air in and See More  Read more information summer duvets can be provided. The food was EXCELLENT and all praise to Imad Razzak, Head Chef who catered for our vegan diet, the presentation was beautiful and food delicious, the bed was verycomfortable and everything was clean. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dorney Lakes  
Cookham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Grosvenor  
Sebastian's Italian Windsor  
Tha Giggling Squid Henley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find, perfectly placed for a drive to go to the seaside or York. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities good. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Hornsea Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Derby

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hallmark Hotel in Derby. It is very central, next to the train station and only a short walk from the town centre. The staff were very helpful. We had booked Afternoon See More  Read more information Tea, and also booked a table at the restaurant for later. The meal was very good, and all the staff were helpful. Our room was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet on the whole.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antibo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our London break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel. Room at the rear was peaceful. Staff were very good and helpful throughout the hotel. Breakfast had excellent choices and service was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Olympic Park  
St Martin in the fields church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Scoff and Banter  
Marquis of Anglesey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel by the sea front

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hatfield Hotel in Lowestoft wrote this review.

My fiancée and I stayed at the Hatfield Hotel for two nights, over the Bank Holiday weekend. We arrived at the hotel around 3pm and were checked in very quickly by a friendly, informative See More  Read more information receptionist. The room was lovely and well equipped, with a comfortable bed and ample storage space for both of us. The en-suite was very smart and cleaned to a high standard. We both slept reasonably well onboth nights; however, the alarm clock in the room went off at 12am without any warning on the first night! Safe to say this woke us up in quite a frenzy! The breakfast at the hotel provides areasonable variety of cereals, juice and pastries however, the service for hot drinks and cooked breakfasts was quite slow, on the first day. On the first morning of our stay, we both had full Englishbreakfasts, we found the portions to be quite small and there were no beans on the menu, however, the quality of what we did have was good. We went to the bar on our second night, which has a lovelyatmosphere and a wide range of drinks, at a reasonable price. The hotel is well positioned, right on the sea front and only a short walk from the town centre. The car park is positioned opposite the hoteland although it appeared small, we didnt have any issues parking, even though it was a busy, Bank Holiday weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwold  
Sea Palling  
Aldsburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iconic  
Raj Mahal  
Harry Ramsdens Great Yarmoth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in High Wycombe

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Junction 4 in High Wycombe wrote this review.

Ideally placed just off the M40 the Holiday Inn in High Wycombe provides good standard of accommodation and food. Corridors of hotel functional (no pictures on walls!) - Room comfortable with usual See More  Read more information hotel issue of low lighting. Good value for money through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in East of England

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Hotel was comfortable and in a great location for our trips. Room was clean with excellent facilities. Food at the hotel was excellent and well presented. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melford Hall  
Lavenham Guildhall  
Flatford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London Break

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very good trip to London taking in the sights and entertainment London has to offer. Travelled by London buses around the city - excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13481 - 13490 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 16:27:31

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 16:27:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.