Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A break overlooking Windermere

Stay Date: 09/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

This is a very nice hotel in a superb location. Few, if any places in the world can boast a more scenic outlook. The picture of the hotel which appears to show it at the top of a grass bank sweeping See More  Read more information down to the lake is however misleading as there is a narrow two track road with no speed limit between the hotel and the lake with a non-stop stream of traffic travelling at speed. It would be saferplaying Russian roulette than attempting to cross. We had a four night break but the room we were given was abysmal. A ground floor room as preferred but with a narrow window in one corner virtuallyobscured by a tangle work of metal which turned out to be the fire escape from rooms above. It was tight against the window and if you could see past it a side view of the lake which we had requested.A more dismal and depressing room we have never experienced. On voicing our dissatisfaction at check out we were told we could have had a different room. This being the case why did we not get abetter room in the first place. There was a token reduction in our food and bar bill but this did not make up for the disappointment and in addition it appears the hotel has a lift so it would not havemattered which floor we were on. Not the sort of treatment we have received at other SuperBreak destinations over the years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Go dizzy in Harlow

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Harlow in Harlow wrote this review.

It's all roundabouts and concrete with no redeeming features. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishop Stortford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good base to explore Brighton and surrounding area

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Good location with easy access to Brighton and links to surrounding area. Pleasant Hotel, helpful staff and good facilities. Beautiful setting although views from our room at the back weren't great See More  Read more information - storage containers, fork lift trucks and muddy parking area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes, Brighton  
Sissinghurst  
Royal Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel good clean and tidy - only 10 min from Chester Zoo. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Outstanding Weekend in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend focused on Shakespeare. The location of the hotel meant we could achieve everything on foot and achieved all our aims. We returned exhausted but so pleased with our great See More  Read more information experience. Now we can't wait to go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Houses  
RSC Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
Pen and Parchment  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday stay in London

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

From the time we stepped on the train in Wolverhampton to when we left Euston on Sunday afternoon, everything went like clockwork. Our hotel, the Radisson Blu Kenilworth was excellent, both the See More  Read more information décor, the attention of the staff, and position of the hotel, which was central for everything. The Concierge was amazing, he stored our luggage, as our room was ready, because we checked in very early,he gave us directions to St Thomas' Hospital, where my friend, whose birthday it was, was able to visit her granddaughter. We sat and ate our picnic in the sunshine overlooking the Houses of Parliamentand Big Ben. On returning to the hotel, to our tastefully decorated and well appointed room, we had dinner, which the Concierge had previously booked. It was excellent, then off to the theatre to seeMotown The Musical, fantastic. After an excellent breakfast at the hotel, we went for a bit of retail therapy then we returned to the hotel where the concierge, again, got us a taxi. We boarded ourtrain, which was on time, and returned home. My friend thanked me for a wonderful birthday present, and thank you SuperBreak, for arranging it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
St Thomas' Hospital  
ShaftesburyTheatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Blu Kenilworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We stayed at Cedar Court in May 2016 and had a great weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful, could not fault them. The food was great, the facilities were good and overall a enjoyable See More  Read more information stay. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in York

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was great value - nice and clean with good food. It was near to all the attractions and city centre. I would stay at the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Enough

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel is worn and dated. TV came off base and hair-dryer was in danger of catching fire and totally ineffective. Nice and clean but as stated in need of TLC. Very handy for all attractions and bars See More  Read more information etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a perfect location for all major site seeing attractions in London. Very close to tube so perfect. Hotel itself was brilliant and we would definitely recommend and would stay again! See More  Read more information The breakfast was also a very big bonus too and set us up for the full morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Icebar  
Tower of London  
Guided tour of London's oldest pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13481 - 13490 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:27:07

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:27:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.