Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun Family Day

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* George Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Good drive up, nice hotel, and fun day at Splash Landings with the children See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Alton Towers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stroud who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford wrote this review.

It was a business trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tillington Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rest

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in this hotel to break a long car journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel room was clean and adequit for the two nights we stayed. hotel staff were very helpful..we really enjoyed the london eye/experience.the boat trip was really good we saw lots of the sites from See More  Read more information the boat which helped us to pick out where we needed to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day Out In York

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had a great day out went to rail museum, a bit of shopping, had an ok meal and nice walk by the river. We were staying in Wetherby and were a bit disappointed that although there was public See More  Read more information transport to Leeds & Harrogate there was none to York (we went on Sunday). The Hotel was ok rooms pretty basic breakfast not great, very tasty but luke warm for the most part (pot of tea included). Staffwere very friendly and attentive. Location only a short walk from town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break In Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Relaxed unwind in hotel facilities. Excellent evening meal. Wander round cheltenham. Sightseeing around the cotswold country side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Moreton in the Marsh  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
clock tower nx to hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

southampton weekend

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

the hotel at first sight looks impressive however it is a little dated inside.The bedrooms seriously need decorating.the bathroom although large was in need of an upgrade.The pathetic shower curtain See More  Read more information made the shower over the bath seem very small.It needed a shower screen as the water poured over the floor.The smells of the kitchen permiated the bathroom.why I dont know and the extractor fan didntwork.The hotel was obvoiusly popular as three weddings receptions took place during our stay.On arrival our booking had been lost? and after eating our first evening meal that had been paid for inadvance they tried to charge us.Someone hadn;t entered it correctly was the appolgy.not good enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
p & o cruise ship  
spiniker tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
oriana ship  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Golden Green who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at Ambassador Hotel, Bloomsbury for two nights. On the first night we went to the Aldwych Theatre to see Top Hat, (the hotel and theatre tickets were arranged through Superbreak. On the See More  Read more information Saturday we went to Buckingham Palace to the State Rooms and Queen's Diamonds tour in the morning and in the evening we went on the Bateau Symphony River Dinner Cruise. (Booked separately). We werecelebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We both had a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre (Top Hat Musical  
Delete  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Alton Towers Experience

Stay Date: 02/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Station Bank who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Booking last minute I did'nt expect such a lovely hotel. The hotel my wife, 3 children and I stayed in was the Best Western, Stoke-On-Trent. We had a terrific, large family room, we only wish we See More  Read more information could of stayed there longer. We decided to go to Alton Towers as a last minute treat for the kids before going back to school, a bit pricey but we had'nt had a break for quite some time, really enjoyedthe experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day for a Harry Potter Fan

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Ropley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Our trip's purpose was to go to the Warner Brothers studios and we did this. The hotel we stayed in was close to the venue and ticked all the boxes (a pool, breakfast etc.). The directions to the See More  Read more information Hotel provided were excellent. The Studios were great and a must for any Harry Potter fan!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter WB studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
? In Watford town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13451 - 13460 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:41:05

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:41:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.