Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

typical London tourist trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo - Plan

Stay Date: 19/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Took 3 year old to Chester Zoo. Recommend planning route carefully as seemed to cover lots of same ground. Lots to see - would be good if zoo had offered 2 day ticket at discounted price. Could have See More  Read more information enjoyed the experience more. Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel was good. Family room was a good size. Room clean but passed the cleaners closet which looked filthy and did not inspire confidence. Greatbreakfast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chirnside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My visit to London was to take my daughter to Heathrow for her gap year trip so we needed an hotel on the Piccadilly Line.the hotel just off Russell Square was just what we needed easily See More  Read more information accessible,good breakfast,excellent staff and very clean. Spent the day shopping and got everything we needed -made good use of our Oyster Cards. Then off to Heathrow on the underground straight from RussellSquare said goodbye to my daughter then back to the hotel for another good nights sleep.I will be booking into same hotel again when I go down to collect her.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is well situated to get around London. It is only a 15 mins walk from St Pancras and Kings cross stations. The Hotel is fairly priced and rooms are basic but you get clean bedding and See More  Read more information towels everyday. They breakfast is buffet style and good - after a breakfast at the Imperial we did not eat again until dinner time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Greenwich  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
The French house  
Rossopomorondro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was good, the staff were ok there was only 1 that really helped me with the trains. The breakfast was outstanding. The Hotel is in an amazing place loads of car parking spaces and only 2-3 See More  Read more information mins from the train station with a 13 min train ride into London. If going to London on a budget then this is the hotel for you. I would defiantly be using it again next year. We went to the WBstudio of the making of harry potter which was amazing. We toured London and went to see wicked the musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Wicked  
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Tintin

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Our main aim was to visit the Herge Museum which was about an hours rail travel outside of Brussels, (half price train travel at weekends - cost 6 euros each for a return journey). The museum was See More  Read more information excellent - exceeded our expectations, a real delight. We found Brussels hard work: an unclean, ugly city with unremarkable architecture, apart from the Grande Place. The public transport system wasexcellent, particularly with a 'Jump' ticket. Our hotel, the Floris Louise was in a central location. It fell within our price band. When coming to our choice we read the favourable reviews but thiswas not supported by our experience on arrival - we were initially given a top floor room which was completely unacceptable; blinds broken, wallpaper dirty, very small etc. When we asked for anotherroom the receptionist was very helpful and gave us an acceptable room but the experience of having to complain wasn't pleasant. The continental breakfast was poor and coffee/tea rubbish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Herge Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend & I have been going to London every year for nearly 20 years. This year we stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in Southampton Row - nice hotel - our room was a little on the small size - we See More  Read more information couldn't fully open the room door as one of the single beds was in the way. Hotel within walking distance from Covent Garden, Oxford/Regent Street and Theatreland. On our first night we went to theHarold Pinter Theatre and saw an excellent play 'A Chorus of Disapproval' - with Rob Brydon in the lead role. Second night was another play at Theatre Royal Haymarket 'One Man, Two Guv'nors' which wasmarvellous. I spoke to the lady at Superbreak and she found me a really good deal on the hotel and rail package - cheaper than last year by ?100. Hotel (4*) good, trains on time, weather lovely,theatres supberb - roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell was really central and very close to the underground, so we could get around with ease. We had a great time walking around London, shopping and sightseeing at the same time. We See More  Read more information also went to watch Maltida, which was fantastic, the children in the production were little stars, what a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Has a good time in shops and attractions, trams were very good with 4.50 day ticket and Fleetwood freeport was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Shopping  
Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Film Festival

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from North Shields who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw six films in three days, ate at great restaurants that were not expensive, the hotel location was so convenient we walked everywhere, and the East Coast Trains ran on time practically from See More  Read more information door to door - much better than going by plane.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
London Film Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
Carluccio's  
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13451 - 13460 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:20

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.