Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Emirates Air Line

Stay Date: 01/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Had a go trip on the Emirates Airline which was rather good for me as i have a thing about heights. still hard to believe how quickly they put the thing up but i survived. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Treat

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Good variety of nearby places to visit and very friendly front desk staff. Despite the hotel restaurant being too small for the number of guests on the Saturday night we were seated fairly promptly See More  Read more information and both service and meal standards were good. Staff remained cheerful despite being obviously run off their feet by influx of diners. we were lucky in that at 5pm on Saturday we were the lastcouple allowed into the leisure centre swimming facilities, other guests were turned away. Perhaps time slots that are very busy should be notified to guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newstead Abby Gardens  
Papplewick Pumping Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Picadilly!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavedish hotel was fantastic! Our suitcase was carried for us. When we got into the room there were rose petals on the pillows, bed, and the bathroom. After a few minutes in the room there was See More  Read more information knock on the door, and it was a waiter with a bottle of champaigne and a box of chocolate. What anice suprise! Everything was great -the room, the service at the bar, and the breakfast. the Dinner atSofi's Steak House was brilliant and the Lion King was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofi's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 02/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A couple of fab days in London,just the tourist thing,hadn't been to London for 20 years.Took in a show saw the Da Vinci drawings and generally trolled aroun covent garden.getting around was easy See More  Read more information walk or took the bus(excellent).the hotel was good,7th floor views across londons skyline St Pauls in the background,the room was clean,tidy&towels changed daily the breakfast was good & the meals wehad in house were also good.The saff were charming   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Bomber Command Memorial  
Da vinci drawings buckingham palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in Winchester

Stay Date: 03/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Loved the Wessex Hotel being in the centre of this lovely pedestrianised centre of Winchester with its ancient buildings. The room was large and bathroom bright. The hotel was opposite the Cathedral See More  Read more information and a lovely park, a square with plenty of pavement cafes. Visited Portsmouth for the Gunwharf Quay shopping complex whilst here and Fort Nelson Royal Armouries and also Jane Austen Museum atChawton, Alton. Really worth visiting Winchester and its surrounding area. Visited Bangkok Brasserie and various cafes. Would definitely recommend the hotel and dinner in the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Gunwharf Quay  
Jane Austen Museum, Chawton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London to see the Jubilee Exhibition

Stay Date: 01/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Sulby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The day was memorable but spoiled by the amount of people allowed in at any one time, the queue for the actual jewels was in excess of an hour so unacceptable. The staff were pleasant and See More  Read more information apologetic, but this did not help   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jubilee Exhibition Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Cicchetti Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 02/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We Will Rock You is a fantastic show - so good that I would go back & see it again! The hotel was clean with a lovely view over a small green area, but... we heard everybody come back in with See More  Read more information noisy, banging doors until about 3am - so didn't get much sleep. Really pleased we bought Oyster cards from you in advance - they made getting around so much cheaper and hassle-free. Overall a fantasticcouple of days away. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
PJ's Bar & Grill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District

Stay Date: 30/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Although we had a wet holiday it did not spoil the break. The scenery was fantastic, we also did a lot of National Trust properties eg Hill top Wray Castle See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
Wray Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Boar Inn  
The Gateway Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Berwick upon Tweed

Stay Date: 01/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

Lovely Coastline. We walked across the border into Scotland.Good sea views from the hotel room. A great stay, friendly staff and good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bamburgh Castle  
Eyemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4* Hotel But No Use of Facilities Included in Price

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a weekend away for a special occasion and although, overall we had a great weekend in London, and I felt Superbreak offered value for money, I was slighlty disappointed by certain aspects See More  Read more information of the package. I booked via a Superbreak Telephone Agent rather than on-line as there were four of us staying at the hotel but just three travelling to London by rail so was able to ask advicebetween two hotels. The two we were deciding between were Brittannia International and Hampstead and was advised to opt for International as it was 4* and facilities included a pool & spa facilities, Iasked if these facilities were included in the given price although breakfast was not and was assured they were. However when we arrived at the hotel, we were told our package did not include pool andspa facilities. It would have been far cheaper all round for us to stay in Hampstead if we had known this was the case, looking at the places we wanted to visit. Also within the hotel itself there wasan option to upgrade to full board/ all inclusive which we decided to opt for, only to be told at reception this was Seaside resorts only, however there was no mention of this in the small print inthe brochure which the Manager agreed. They did say they would come back to us but we never heard back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Wembley Stadium  
China Town & Soho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Cafe Rouge  
Britannia International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13451 - 13460 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:17:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:17:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.