Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break

Stay Date: 29/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel good location - great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Live  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated with free parking and a cracking view, (although we did pay extra for that). On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who offered to help us with our bags. The See More  Read more information hotel was a real mix of hen/stag parties and older people but nobody was loud or rowdy. The meal was nice, but pretty average and breakfast was also nice although I personally didn't like the sausages andthere was no option of veggie made available. The highlight for me was the pub at the front. Live entertainment and a great atmosphere. I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Turtle Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful break

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel very good, easy access to Bournemouth shops and very good bus service to Poole and surrounding areas. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, spotless rooms and good food everything you See More  Read more information want for a restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our room was lovely but....

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Reception staff were great, lady in restaurant was very good. The evening dinner food was awful! Breakfast in the Business Centre was ok, but staff just stood round! Floor really dirty, chips and See More  Read more information other food on the floor from the night before. No labels on anything! Next morning we had breakfast in the Manor. Better breakfast but limited. Our room was lovely and made the stay, despite theunusable kettle. We just popped down the coffee area if we wanted a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location - OK Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Did two shows in one day (matinee The Book of Mormon and Sunny Afternoon in the evening.) Two great shows and the hotel was easy to find afterwards. Used the tube during the afternoon/evening but See More  Read more information all walkable (back to Waterloo) the next day. A great trip, hotel OK too (but only OK).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunny afternoon show  
Book of Mormon Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and easy

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Oakham who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

So happy with how cheap it was. Clean hotel in a great location. Just was a bit dated and not oh so fancy but you get what you pay for. The included breakfast was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British summer time festival  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great week in London

Stay Date: 30/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great location - Canary Wharf has lots of amenities. Friendly hotel needs refurbishing but fine for value for money - would stay again definitely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
National Gallery  
Theatre lyceum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Wildwood  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely mother-daughter weekend in London. Shopping, culture and history. The Tavistock Hotel was an ideal base. Good Bloomsbury location, close to Russell Square tube station. Comfortable with See More  Read more information impressive art deco public rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. My daughter and I had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Saatchi Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Garfunkels  
Cafe Fiori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel for the Ball

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Inverness who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed at the Holgate Hill Hotel on the night of leavers' ball, and it was brilliantly accommodating. The twin room was small, but still had enough space for us to get ready. The See More  Read more information bathroom was tight, but usable, and the shower wasn't bad. Breakfast was about average, however I really disliked the hot chocolate. The one thing I also found annoying was that the kettle in the roomdidn't fit in the sink, so we had to fill it up with a cup. Apart from that, it was an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very happy with our night's stay at The President Hotel. Very clean and comfortable room and a good choice for breakfast. A nice varied choice of places in the hotel for food & drink. Great value See More  Read more information for money. Very attentive staff, would definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13361 - 13370 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:12

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.