Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Chinatown  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
 

Tylney Hall

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

Very welcomng staff, good leisure facilities (gym/sauna/indoor pool etc.), inlcuding a wonderful heated outdoor pool. Room very good. Lovely grounds to walk in. Only slight quibble was with See More  Read more information the standard of the evening meal, which was OK but not spectacular in my opinion. However, my wife would disagree with that analysis, saying her meal was delicious. Overall a good place for a shortbreak and one we're plannng to return to with our children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Gilbert White's House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Arena

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position, but in the middle of a refurbishment. Our room was comfortable, but the bathroom was a bit tatty, but clean. I would recommend the Printworks, for a night out, See More  Read more information plenty of bars and places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Sherborne who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law for the baptism of their first child. We found the hotel comfortable and good value for money although we thought that the bar meals were expensive. The See More  Read more information hot tap in the bathroom made an horrendous noise! The hotel is very well situated just off the ring road. It is a short car journey into York on the A19. There is a huge Tesco nearby as well forpetrol etc. Very convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

great location hotel for manchester airport, such a shame that check in was very slow and the curtesy shuttle was a complete waste of time - was told to come down 15mins before i wanted to travel See More  Read more information but there were 21 people in front of me and the average time to airport was 20 mins and car only took 7, had to pay for taxi in the end - very disspointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Ellon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Not 4 Star Standard

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel room poorly ventilated, smelly and mouldy bath. Theatre great, brilliant show. Tutankhamun O2 exhibition good but due to underground works very difficult to get to location, bus took nearly 2 See More  Read more information hrs with 2 changes en route. Evening trip back to Waterloo by Thames Clipper far better than other modes of transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
O2 Exhibition  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Midsummer Night's Dream, or A Red Hot Weekend

Stay Date: 26/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Our second night's sleep was disturbed by the noise of the fire alarms going off. Fortunately it was a warm dry balmy night, if 3:30 is still night in midsummer. After sitting around in the garden See More  Read more information chairs for about 20 minutes, wondering what was happening inside the building, the fire & rescue service arrived. After a brief check the firemen said we could go back inside. I think the staff mayhave been still asleep, as we saw little of them. Surprisingly, no discount offered for the broken night, but at least the Alarms worked and we all got out quickly. No feedback on the problem causingthem to go off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fingle Bridge, Devon (NT)  
Devon and Exeter Crematorium  
Exeter Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fingle Bridge Inn  
Arriva X Country trains  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Time Out in Chester

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The main purpose of visting Chester was to get away and have a break, which this certainly facilitated. We had no real plans apart from doing a bit of shopping, catching up on some sleep and See More  Read more information spending some quality time together. The hotel was lovely and right in the centre of the city so, we parked up and didn't use the car again for the whole weekend. We had a very large room at the front of thehotel, which whilst it was a little noisy when people left the nightclub (at far end of road) on Saturday night - it wasn't anything we couldn't cope with. The room was clean and very comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and attentive. Huge range of foods at breakfast - all served fresh and hot. We had an enjoyable time exploring the city and the shops on both levels though imagine thesewould be difficult for individuals with a disability. Lots of national chain stores as well as the smaller independent stores. Found two excellent restaurants that were not expensive in view of the mealsand service we received. Both were very authentic for their respective countries and we would throughly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai/Japenese alongside Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 - Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 
 

Showing 13351 - 13360 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:13

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.