Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/09/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Harrods  
Tate Britain  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Grafton

Stay Date: 05/09/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Wonderful chain and excellent service. The best service I have had in any hotel and I have stayed in a lot of them now, including the Savoy! Amazing customer service, staff were the best trained I See More  Read more information have seen in any hotel and would recommend anyone to stay at one of their eight hotels in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elton John concert  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend at the Savoy

Stay Date: 01/09/07, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Relaxing weekend, pub lunch on the Saturday on the Strand, a pleasant dinner in the hotel. Covent Garden on Sunday morning after an excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and attentive. It is an See More  Read more information expensive hotel though, £12.50 for a simple egg sandwich, £3 for a soda water! All in all, we enjoyed our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub on the Strand  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break for the Elderly

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park in Burton-upon-Trent wrote this review.

Unfortunately our last two breaks have been to hotels that are successful in attracting wedding and other parties. In the same way that reformed smokers are the biggest sufferers from secondary See More  Read more information smoking, people who have been to many parties/dinners are the first to complain when their peaceful holiday is disturbed by noisy people and the bass section of repetitive music. The Midlands is rich inNational Trust attractions and places for picnics and a little exercise. Midlanders are friendly people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sudbury Hall  
Calke Abbey garden  
Arboretum  
Foremarks Reservoir/walks/picnic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish

Stay Date: 04/09/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

fA fun packed weekend, excellent hotel, good staff. A highlight was cocktails from the top of the Hilton hotel at night to see the lights and sights, also saw "Cabaret" a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Portobello Road Market  
Cabaret  
The Ritz for afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boxwood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly weekend!

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

My 3 friends and I enjoyed a great weekend break in Leeds to celebrate my forthcoming wedding! Shops, bars and restaurants were fabulous and the sun was out to play! We stayed at the Met Hotel where See More  Read more information the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful! We will be back for more soon, hopefully!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
Piccolino Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in London with our 19mth old twin boys, the only negatives being the train journey's. The hotel staff (Flemings-Mayfair Hotel) were amazing and helpful. Their Food & See More  Read more information Beverage Manager even went out to the store to get us whole milk for the boys. The rooms were perfect and very well decorated. We went on half-board and the food was to die for, and the chef was soaccommodating with the boys, was willing to make them whatever we wanted for them. We went to see Joseph, it being my first time ever seeing it and it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
Kensington Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish break

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Grease - entertaining show, worth seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Mirandola (Modena) who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
The British Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito Restaurant Bar, 20-21 Leicester Square  
 
 
 

Showing 13311 - 13320 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:53:28

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:53:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.