Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Geneva who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
National Gallery (special exhibition)  
Royal Academy of Arts (special exhibition)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Other Side, Kings Cross  
Ito (sushi restaurant)  
Le Cafe du Jardin, Covent Garden  
 
 

Lovely Sunday in Bath

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

We visited Bath, which is a City we have been to before, but saw things this time we had missed before. We strolled through the French market and a lovely park near Royal Crescent. We visited the See More  Read more information restored house in Royal Crescent which is manned by very pleasant volunteers who are so keen to tell you what they know about Bath and its history. Shame they couldn't open more rooms due to a shortageof people. We had a lovely lunch in Strada which is in a building which used to be lived in by Beau Nash. The day was lovely, and we really enjoyed ourselves. Bath is a beautiful place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Henley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Retreat

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We stayed at Redworth Hall Co Durham over the August bank holiday weekend. It is set in lovely grounds great for walking around, the new spa room we stayed in was excellent, the food was lovely, See More  Read more information just one critisim we had was the price of the drinks at the hotel bar,one small white wine and a pint of lager cost nearly £10! We would expect that in London but not there. There were also a fewweddings that weekend at the hotel so communal areas were very very busy and the restaurant put on a set menu which was a bit disappointing as we would have liked a bit more of a relaxed experience and morechoice, it was very rushed as there were so many people wanting a table! But a lovely hotel and we had a lovely weekend, we have stayed before at Redworth Hall and we would definitly stay again butperhaps not on a bank holiday weekend. We saw Caberat on Saturday afternoon and it was the hightlight of the trip, probably one of the best if not the best Musical any of us have seen. The open topbus tour was excellent with a very well informed guide who had extensive knowledge of London with some interesting and funny stories along the way. And we all really enjoyed China Town on the saturdayevening. Overall a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse, Heighenton Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester trip

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

On our trip to Manchester we stayed in The Arora Hotel which is central and perfect place for visiting shops, restaurants and theatres. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short getaway

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Bridge  
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
 

Bury St Edmunds stay

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The hotel was a very pleasant place to stay. We all enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great holiday

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer from Ontario who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel and location; great bathroom; location close to all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum Cafe  
London Zoo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish London Break

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Shoreham-By-Sea who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked We Will Rock You for my husband 51st birthday. The hotel we stayed in was 5mins walk from the theatre and was fantastic. It was the Jurys Gt Russell Street. Cannot find a single fault! The See More  Read more information show was good but personnally i prefered Mamma Mia? The whole trip was perfect! well done   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Preston visiting family

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 13311 - 13320 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:44

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.