Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We traveled to Torquay via train booked by Superbreaks. Although we had open tickets to travel at anytime on the said date our seats were not reserved in advance which mean't that our family were See More  Read more information separated throughout the journey. As well as being separated there were some embarrassing moments when we had to move seats as we were sitting in someone's reserved seat. Superbreaks should haveinformed me that this was the type of ticket brought in advance so that I would have been prepared for it. We stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel which was a 5-10 minute walk from the Station, A great location.The hotel is situated on quite a busy road which doesn't have a footpath one side so crossing this road to get to the Hotel could be at times quite dangerous especially if you have some children, asthe hotel was situated on a slight bend as well. Whilst we were there a Young boy got knocked over a couple of yards from the hotel which was not very pleasant. The hotel itself has great facilitiesfor all and my daughter made good use of the indoor pool as unfortunately the british weather was at it's best and rained all weekend. Thankfully the hotel provides for days like this and we keptourselves busy using the gym, sauna, Pool table and indoor pool. The staff were very helpful , polite and attentive. Our room was right at the top of the hotel and was almost like a little apartment. Theroom was comfortable apart form the pillows which were a bit hard and the shower which didn't mix the hot and cold water properly. However the Kettle in the room was a nice touch and we were gladthat we could make ourselves cups of tea or coffee without having to go down to the restuarant. The food was good however we only found out on the last night that they had a kiddies menu. I would stayhere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babbacombe Model Village  
Kents Cavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

Richmond - a good place to stay

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Lymington who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for Richmond Park, and in easy walking distance of Richmond itself with its great shops, cinema and lots of good places to eat. Hotel staff attentive and friendly, and See More  Read more information knowledgable about the area. Only dissapointment was that the swimming pool was closed for refurbishment   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ebor Race Meeting at York

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York in York wrote this review.

We arrived at the Monkbar Hotel in York at 11.30 am.Our room was ready for us when we arrived which we were very pleased about.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was nicely furnished See More  Read more information and decorated,lovely and clean as was the bathroom.The receptionist ordered us a taxi which was right on time to take us to the races. We had a great day even backed a couple of winners. We headedback to the hotel at about 6 to freshen up before we went out for the evening. We went to a very trendy bar called the Living Room which overlooked the river. Had a realy nice evening everyone was sofriendly!We headed back to the hotel about midnight. The next morning we were up bright and early and had a gorgeous cooked breakfast once again the staff were very attentive! We checked out at 11amfor another profitable day at the races! We would definately recommend the Monkbar Hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Stay

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Dirty Dancing - go see it!!

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great show, lovely hotel near shopping & easy to get to tube stations, etc. Would book again. Dirty dancing was an amazing show, fabulous dancing, would go again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dorchester Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I spent the weekend in London for our first wedding anniversary. We went to see the show Grease which was excellent, good value for money and after watching the tv series advance we were See More  Read more information able to recognise Danny and Sandy, Sandy has the most amazing voice!!! Great night out...and did the usual tourist bits. We had a great time and didn't want to come home!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian near St James Theatre  
Henry's Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Ever Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Mountbatten hotel was more than we could have wished for and our stay there rounded off a wonderful performance of Chicago. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ultimate Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Visit to London

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer from Bangor who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The main reason for this visit was to attend the Rolling Stones concert in the O2 Arena. This we thoroughly enjoyed and were pleased to visit what was formerly the Millenium Dome. We have seen most See More  Read more information of Londons Sights on previous visits so we took boat trips to Kew and Greenwich.The commentaries on the boats were very amusing as well as informative so we would recommend them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
O2 Arena - Rolling Stones  
Greenwich Observatory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mayfair

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
 

Manchester Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

A perfect hotel for an overnight stay before flying from the airport the next day. It gives you a good start to your holiday and makes it seem longer! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transfer to Manchester Airport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13311 - 13320 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:16:02

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:16:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.