Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel location

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was 15 mins from Kings Cross and 15 mins from the British Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

An excellent hotel with great facilities and excellent staff. Stratford-upon-Avon is a beautiful place & we had a great break. Excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President London

Stay Date: 29/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President, Russell Square great value for money in this newly re-furbished hotel. The restaurant and food were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Pike  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming Eastwood Hotel

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Wonderful location, great food and very comfortable room. The only negative is the long walk from reception to the rooms. Definitely recommended and will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem of a hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nantwich who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This is a small but lovely hotel just 10 minutes drive from York city centre. Friendly welcome and easy check-in from reception staff. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean with beautiful See More  Read more information views over the York countryside. We had an amazing four poster bed which was a lovely surprise and so comfortable, and a large fabulous Jacuzzi bath as well as a shower in the large bathroom. Plenty ofteas/coffee and biscuits in room available and stocked daily. The hotel dining in the evening is first class, definitely gourmet dining. Compliments to the chef! The prices seemed reasonable as wellalthough we had booked the evening meal as a deal with two nights bed/breakfast. Spa facilities available are excellent: clean and plenty of choice of steam rooms/ Jacuzzi/ pool/gym and treatmentsavailable. My only quibble was the scones with the afternoon tea which were like hard, crunchy biscuits but the staff had gone out of their way to get me a plain scone instead of fruited so felt bad tocomplain! All-in-all, an excellent hotel definitely worth a future return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An average stay

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Hotel room was too small for a double, very few sockets to hand and the bed was very uncomfortable. Great breakfast and evening meal was average. Very friendly cleaning staff. Lounge areas were See More  Read more information great for peace and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit while staying at Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I really enjoyed my break at Days Hotel. Great room and size. Breakfast was brilliant! Another thing which has made trip easy was train tickets booking with underground tickets which had made my See More  Read more information journey much easier with my two kids. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Sea Life  
madam tussaud  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ishaq restaurant  
Cucuni  
Moto Italian pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to visit

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Staff very helpful, food amazing, room very big - everything we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
howard castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb visit to Liverpool

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

We get together every few months for a catch up as we live in different parts of the country this is one of the best 3 days we have had starting with the hotel The Dolby. Absolutely fantastic budget See More  Read more information hotel the staff are outstanding. Very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is superb everything you need to start your day I can't comment on the other food that is served as wedidn't have it. The room was very clean and had everything we required we had a double room the bed was very comfortable and a good night's sleep was had. The hotel is located in a perfect location avery pleasant walk along the Albert Dock to the centre where you will have everything you need from shopping to good food and entertainment. The Cavern is a must. If you are looking to visit otherplaces there is no shortage of transport options. Just pick up the leaflets in the hotel and you will be surprised how much there is to do. We are definitely going to return later this year as we didn'thave enough time to explore more places. A definite must if you are visiting Liverpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Centre  
Albert Dock  
Cavern Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino's  
Slug and Lettuce  
Pump House on the Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square. This provided us with an ideal location as a base to explore London as it is in walking distance of Euston station, Covent Garden See More  Read more information for the theatre and also had a underground station just a minute away as well as being on a bus route. The hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bar area was large butwelcoming and the breakfast was very good. The highlight of our trip though was to watch the musical 'Motown'. The seats we booked through SuperBreak were superb. Altogether we had a thoroughlyenjoyable hassle free break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Reagents park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1321 - 1330 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:54:30

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:54:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.