Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mini break

Stay Date: 25/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My first girls weekend away for many years. It was lovely from start to finish. Just want to say a massive thank you to Ross the restaurant manager he made out stay more pleasurable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Lakes Stay

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel and location was lovely. We've stayed in that hotel loads of times, it was our first time of having breakfast with our stay and we thought there wasn't much choice there, but we also had See More  Read more information evening meal and we thought the choice for evening meal was fab. Even thought we booked a table for 7 o'clock and we was still waiting at 7.45pm because they where short staffed, so that was a bit of adisappointment. Kendal and Ambleside out stunning places.. and lots of history to them too and lovely places to eat. If you have time you should visit them. Overall it was a fab mini break with myboyfriend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Kendal  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
Jade Delight  
The Alpine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, hotel rooms basic but very clean, an excellent value hotel. Lovely comfortable lounge with very reasonable priced drinks for central London. Close to Russell Square tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
hotel resterraunt  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Majestic Hotel - lovely room. Had breakfast - help yourself very good, swimming pool was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
Westminster gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was reasonable value for money but I think I would try and get something better if I was to do this again. The SuperBreak staff were excellent and the ticket service really good. Trains See More  Read more information etc booked and within good time. The hotel was a good central location but very basic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
99 comedy club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Maidstone town centre

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Farnham who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

Did the park and ride into town enjoyed the old and new of town centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cosy stay at the hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

This break was a relaxing break for me and my girlfriend. We did go out for one of the days but stayed at the hotel the other one and use the facilities. The hotel was nice, friendly staff, the room See More  Read more information was nice except for the bed. It sagged in the middle and was not comfortable which meant neither of us got a good night's sleep on either of the nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester Castle  
Mersea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pais  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel very good position for short walk into town, food very good. Breakfast very hot, friendly staff and very helpful. Room comfortable, hotel a short walk from train station and a very special See More  Read more information city. Will be going back again this year & will be booking same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
chocolate tour  
The wall waik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joes diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold break

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Warwickshire Mercure Walton Hall and Spa is a lovely hotel with pleasant grounds. The food was first class and all the staff we met were most pleasant helpful. Big drawback was the pool - too cold See More  Read more information to swim in!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Bourton on Water  
cotswold scenery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
table table stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 23/02/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
thetrw  
thetre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc D  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1321 - 1330 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:43:02

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:43:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.