Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34677

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent days in London

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another great stay at the President Hotel on Russell Square. Always clean, with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and free evening meal in the Carvery restaurant, which was great! Easy access to See More  Read more information the tube and Kings Cross, getting around is so easy from this location. West End easy by tube to Covent Garden and Leicester Square etc or even by foot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckinham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Saracen Carvery  
Wagamana Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Few Days in That London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Hilton Kensington was a good hotel with quite large rooms (than what we're used to anyway!) with excellent air conditioning which is not always the case in some hotels we've stayed in. The See More  Read more information breakfast was buffet style and plentiful with particularly tasty sausages and bacon! The lobby and reception area and the breakfast room were also large and roomy. The big disappointment was the lack offree Wi-Fi which is standard in most hotels (or should be). Wi-Fi is available but is very expensive (£12.99 plus VAT for 24 hours). In this day and age that is extortionate and unjustifiable. Didn'tlet this spoil our stay of course but until this is rectified and this pernicious charge is scrapped, we won't be back (despite the good bacon and sausages!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Airline  
Greenwich  
Loftus Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazza  
Sticky Fingers  
The Green  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location. The bedroom was adequate but the bathroom and toilet were very small. The room was clean and the towels were changed each day. The restaurant area was lovely and See More  Read more information the outside garden area is such a lovely place to sit and have a drink before dinner. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. We will be booking there again when we next go to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Soane Museum  
Jersey Boys  
Summer Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Arrival

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdare who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

The hotel had no record of my booking, SuperBreak had not sent them confirmation of the booking. It was a good thing I had the printed confirmation of the booking from SuperBreak and they were able See More  Read more information to find us a room - oops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hexham who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Four of us life-long friends had a two day break at the Old Swan in Harrogate. We were upgraded to two suites as our requirements were for two twin rooms and these weren't available so upgraded to See More  Read more information suites. These comprised a main bedroom and the sitting room converted to a bedroom with the sofa bed already made up for one in each room. This enhanced the whole experience as we went from one bed perfriend to one bedroom per friend! The bathroom was huge and beautifully appointed, lots of towels, bathrobe each and slippers plus L'Occitane toiletries. We had tea and coffee making equipment,cookies, chocolates and bottle water. Our break included bed and breakfast on two nights with dinner on the first night - all food was really good. We had buffet cold and hot breakfasts and three coursedinner. WiFi also included. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of the centre of Harrogate and on the one night when we ate out, there were plenty of choices of restaurantsvery near by. Parking was also included in the cost of the break. We were delighted with everything and look forward to a time when we can arrange another SuperBreak. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great day out in London. Brilliant use public transport it's easier to get around as very little parking. Hotel was well positioned for a lot to see nearby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swinton who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the food was excellent at breakfast and also in the bar. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review of Arundel

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Camberley who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arundel wrote this review.

Great break - hotel room & food in hotel all good too. A very convenient location especially for main attraction of Arundel Castle which was well worth the visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Littlehampton Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
La campiana  
Motte & Bailie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Very enjoyable two days. Charlie & The Chocolate Factory was a fabulous show - well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Show  
Buckingham Palace  
Themes rockets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beaulieu Motor Museum

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor ( 2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

It was quite expensive at £24 per adult but there was a lot to see and do. All of the staff where very friendly and welcoming. We took six hours looking around. So it was worth the entrance fee plus See More  Read more information you can go back free of charge if you return within the following six days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping Centre  
Beaulieu Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lupo Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13251 - 13260 of 34677 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 12:56:19

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 12:56:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.