Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we went sightseening,shopping it was fab x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Trip to Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

My little boy and I travelled on our adventure via train to Watford Junction to visit Harry Potter Studios. We arrived at the train station just after lunch, and had only a 5 minute walk to Jury's See More  Read more information Inn where we were staying, which was perfect for our budget break. As we were early for check in, the hotel staff kindly held our bags for us so we could go and explore. Another 5 minute walk took usto a huge shopping centre, where there were also plenty of places to eat. We returned to the hotel at 3pm, when our room should have been ready, but wasn't, but was quickly rectified with analternative. The room was spacious and clean, and had everything we needed. The next day we had a delicious breakfast with a wide variety of choices, before setting out for our visit to Harry Potter. The busto the studios runs every 20 minutes from the station, and was a mere ?2 return. We had a magical time at the studio tours, it was truly amazing, the only real expense being Harry Potters wand at ?25!We were also allowed to leave our bags at the hotel after check out, until we started our journey back home. As a recently bereaved single parent, the cost of the break was excellent, the hotel wasfab and well located, and the whole experience was just brilliant :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Time in Chester

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We used the leisure facilities at the hotel as well as eating our evening meal there. Day 2 we went to Chester zoo and then into the city late afternoon. Day 3 again used the hotel leisure See More  Read more information facilities before leaving to drive home. All in all we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping and Visiting Stately Home

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Shopping in Bicester and visit to Bleinham House See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bleinham House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend Away

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Banbury who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Lovely weekend away. Just what me and my partner needed! Great hotel and facilities. Although was disappointed that the jacuzzi didn't work. Apart from that great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Durham

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

excellent bars,great food at the restaurant,average stay at hotel,overall really enjoyed durham and will definately be going back.......just to a different hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football in Leeds

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Cedar Court Hotel in Harrogate was a great location as we intended to visit Leeds United Football Club. The Hotel, facilities and staff were all very good and the food was excellent. Pleasant See More  Read more information shopping trip to Harrogate town centre, it is a lovely town. Getting to Leeds was easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Harrogate or surrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Buxton

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Good tours around caverns, and enjoyable walk along Dovedale See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dovedale  
Poole's Cavern  
Blue John Mines  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Thai  
St Moritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Ipswich

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

great weekend at the hotel was enjoyable staff were polite and friendly. Only to willing to.please See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Camden Market

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fantastic day out. Food from all around the world. Will go back for another visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Prince Edward Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13241 - 13250 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:27

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.