Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Peak District Break

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Shrigley Hall hotel. Wife was worried after reading TripAdvisor but the only problem was slowness of service at dinner and they did run out of water jugs on the second night. See More  Read more information We visited Teggs Nose Park lovely scenery and various walks from 2 miles upwards. Spent a day in Buxton including tour on a milk float converted to a tram which was very informative. On our way hometook dog for walk along canal in Bollington before visiting Bakewell which was very nice, Bloomers tarts very tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Buxton  
Teggs Nose CountryPark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for races

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

Booked an executive room, but this was very small so was the tiny bathroom. Expected more for the money. Shabby, taped up carpets near the downstairs lift area. Extortionate price paid for this See More  Read more information hotel due to location. Breakfast on the whole good, but long queues due to insufficient food being prepared and ready for serving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's all about the shows

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hythe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a ideal location for going to the theatres in London. The hotel is in the final stage of refurbishment now. The restaurant is very good and staff are very efficient. The See More  Read more information bar is comfortable and relaxing. They gave a jazz group weekend evenings that is very good. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
russel square gardens  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Will Be Back

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful from our arrival. It was very hot and the staff thoughtfully put a fan in our room for our return the second day. Staff in the restaurant were attentive See More  Read more information and helpful. Didn't have time to use the leisure facilities so will definitely visit again to try them out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
anne hathaways cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short stay hotel

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ashford Central in Ashford wrote this review.

General facilities were good and staff pleasant. Reception were helpful I had a fish & chip meal for £16, described as premium, but frankly appalling and not up to ordinary takeaway See More  Read more information fare. Breakfast service was patchy and the service manager was stretched.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War and Peace show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Central  
Harvester Bybrook  
Diner bybrook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Canal side Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Lovely stay at Hotel Indigo, everything is on your doorstep from restaurants, bars, shopping and boat trips. Great views over the city from our room and from floor 25 at Marco Pierre White's See More  Read more information restaurant where we were given a free glass of Prosecco each and had a lovely breakfast. So many bars and restaurants to visit at the mailbox and as you walk along the canal. Would definitely visitagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miller And Carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Hotel Indigo

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Newcastle in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Our few days away were lovely, staff really friendly, food amazing. Hotel layout with reception, bar and restaurant was beautiful. The only fault we had was with housekeeping on our arrival day See More  Read more information -looked like room in certain parts was not swept.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
St James park your  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square is a good, centrally based hotel. We have stayed there a few times before. This enabled us to get to all our chosen locations easily and quickly. Our visit See More  Read more information included a tour of HMS Belfast, lunch in Borough Market, afternoon tea at Fortnum and Mason, and the theatre to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo. As per our often frequent trips to London, SuperBreak againmade this an easy and stress free occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Fortnum & Mason afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
London Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding guest in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location. Perfect for a short stay to attend a wedding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

If you want to visit Mercedes Benz World or Brooklands try and get the SuperBreak offer for the Brooklands Hotel - close to both attractions and an excellent price. The room was spacious, well See More  Read more information equipped and very clean. The bar and restaurant were both good. The buffet breakfast might not be to everyone's taste but the yogurt, muesli and fruits were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
MercedesBenz world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13171 - 13180 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:04:00

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:04:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.