Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend stay. The hotel was comfortable but a bit noisy as our room was about something that made a humming noise. Room didn't have air conditioning. Lovely meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was on the whole pretty much good, the food and amenities were of a good standard, the bar prices were some what extortionate, all in all OK . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice family break

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Solihull wrote this review.

Well located hotel very close to town centre. We received a warm welcome from reception and given two adjacent twin rooms on the first floor. The first room was at the back of the hotel close to the See More  Read more information kitchen and function room this proved very noisy but as the teenagers were sharing this room it didn't cause a problem. The other room at the front overlooking the car park was much quieter.We alsogot a good view from here of the Indian Wedding taking place there the next morning with its loud drumming we did wonder what was going on at first. The room was clean and the bed was supercomfortable, bathroom a little dated there was a crack in the wash basin, but great powerful shower and plenty of hot water and towels. We stayed 2 nights Saturday and Sunday and were happy that breakfast wasserved until 11am Sunday however we were disappointed to be disturbed at 9.15 am by housekeeping wanting to service the room! My husband and Grandson enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna on both dayscommenting on the lovely warm water and good changing facilities with hairdryers and soap plus free laundry bag and garment dryer. Also children had the use of swimming aids in the pool area. Mygranddaughter and I took the bus which stopped directly outside the hotel into Birmingham city centre this took only 25 mins and a days ticket was only £5 for the two of us and we could have used as manybuses in the 24 hrs, excellent value. The breakfast room was very pleasant overlooking the gardens and the food of a very good standard, if some of the cooked items had become a little dry under theheat lamps they were happy to bring out fresh and we all enjoyed a very nice breakfast both mornings complimented by the efficient and friendly waiting staff. We would recommend this hotel forcomfort, location and value and would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
the flute and flagon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stratford

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds are stunning and the room we were given was equally impressive. The staff were all polite and helpful. Dinner was slightly disappointing as the portion size was small and so See More  Read more information many extra charges for items that should have been included such as vegetables. We ordered and paid for extra as without them we would have been left feeling hungry. Again an extra charge for cheeseand biscuits which was extra annoying as then did not receive the advertised cheese. Staff also very keen to reset tables and this was noisy and unnecessary while we and other diners were still at ourmeals. Breakfast was better. Overall a lovely place and we would stay again but feel they should try to improve the dining part of the stay...we know that other guests felt the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly Farm  
Charlcote House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for my business calls

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and made the stay very pleasing. The room was a little warm but again the staff were very obliging with changing bed linen. The food was very good See More  Read more information and breakfast ideal for all tastes. This is a lovely hotel with so much that is good in hospitality. I would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton visit

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but internet was terrible. We booked a room with internet and got one without when I complained they said its a free service we will reset our routers and boosters. Nothing happened See More  Read more information they don't have internet in the rooms it's just in the reception area hence all the people working at laptops in reception. I consider this to be breach of contract I booked a room with internet withSuperBreak and it was not what I booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super time with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This is the 4th stay at Days Hotel, Waterloo. It is a clean friendly hotel and close to tube (although on this occasion it was closed due to repairs) and a good bus service. We have enjoyed our stay See More  Read more information every time and it would always be our first choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

We stayed in Hoxton which is a very lively area with lots of cafes and restaurants and easy transport links via the northern line. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Duck Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hoxton Breakfast club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely time in London

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On/Off Bus  
Harrods  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Brookfield Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

Stayed for 2 nights on bed and breakfast, one evening meal deal. The hotel was lovely as were the staff. The food, both at breakfast and dinner was delicious and well presented. We ate in the hotel See More  Read more information on our second night as well. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
Portsmouth Dockyard  
Emsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13151 - 13160 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:36:54

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:36:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.