Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Few days in London

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak staff recommended we buy the Oyster card which allows you to travel on tube and bus in London while children go free, this was a good idea. We could have done with a tube map to go with See More  Read more information these and some instructions how to use the machine as we were useless! Apparently you have to use the buggy/wheelchair access gate to allow enough time for you and your child to pass through you alsohave to hold your Oyster card on the gate card machine not just swipe it across or it just doesn't work. The hotel room was basic, we got one that overlooked the roof of the dining room etc so was apoor view. The bathroom looked nice enough but the shower could do with an update, it's over the bath and works off the taps, so if you put the taps on full the shower blasts all over the bathroom!Also, if you want toiletries you have to ask for them. The hotel states Wi-Fi in rooms but we couldn't get any. TV's are also quite old, the big chunky ones but it worked OK as long as you didn't moveit, but an upgrade with DVD would be better especially in a family room. The breakfast room is very busy and staff didn't seem to fall over themselves to clear tables but the food was good enough,cooked and continental. We decided to take our evening meal in one of their sister hotels, Bedford Hotel, further down the road. The meal was lovely and the staff were very helpful. This hotel is closethe British Museum but is not too far to walk to other attractions and theatres. It is also a two minute walk to Russell Square tube station. There is a small Tesco and a Sainsbury's close by forsnacks and drinks. McDonald's is a bit further out and is very busy! If you are leaving later in the day or arriving early to the hotel, you can leave your luggage in the hotel storage for 50p perbag. The hotel was kept clean and beds made every day. Overall it was a good base for the few days we were in London and the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Scarborough

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Great Day out in Scarborough. We went on the train and the Royal Hotel was close by. The room did not have a good view but was alright for one night stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The See More  Read more information dining was dated and could with some refurbishment. Overall an enjoyable visit to the spa, theatre and a lovely location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value Break

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Coalville who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

This was a great break at a very nice location. Checking in was a bit of pain but then it was a bank holiday weekend and the hotel was buzzing. Our room was clean and spacious, no complaints in that See More  Read more information area. The dinner on the first evening which was in the deal was quite basic but again couldn't complain considering the price of the two nights deal. We ate out on the second evening as it would havebeen a buffet again. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely go again - but with the golf clubs next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Packwood House  
Baddesley Clinton  
Canons Ashby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
NT restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Visit

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

There was building works at the hotel which SuperBreak did not inform me about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Overall an enjoyable stay for a restful weekend. The hotel was well located for access to the town centre including shopping, restaurants and cinema. A lot to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to London

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Tavistock was lovely with very helpful staff. The room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. Being able to leave our luggage in a secure room, to collect later, was a great plus. The See More  Read more information location was ideal for getting to all the main attractions with regular taxis if required. Overall, a lovely stay and would use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great location, hotel pleasant but not worth the money. Swimming pool full with limited changing facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Museum  
Ferry mersey  
Hoy lake rnli station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Byron  
Philimonic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok stay at the Mercure

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We chose the Mercure because for one night we wanted a posh little night away. The beds were extremely comfortable and reception staff were welcoming on arrival. However the hotel smelt a little See More  Read more information musty and looked rundown in places. It didn't have that posh feel that you get at other places. No towels were available at the pool so we had to go all the way back to the room and the pool was cloudy -it needed a clean and chemicals. Breakfast person kept disappearing to chat to other people - morning reception staff so we ended up just going in because we had to be out early so overall I'd giveit a 5/10 based only on the beds!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London trip.

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a lovely time in London. The hotel was adequate for my needs and staff were friendly and helpful. The tube was in my opinion the best way of getting round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames  
London Bridge  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duke Of Wellington  
Hotel  
Witherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor service from reception staff

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Stay did not start well, on arrival spoke to reception who confirmed we had a booking, but insisted we gave a voucher to check-in, we did not have a printed voucher and were told there was nothing See More  Read more information she could do without voucher. Telephoned SuperBreak, and very helpful operator said a voucher was not required and she rang hotel, we then spoke to a another person on reception who confirmed we couldcheck-in and that the first person was a new staff member who had got it wrong. We found the event distressing and at one point considered returning home. Surely the hotel could have been morehelpful and telephoned SuperBreak for us. Hotel is tired and in need of TLC, worn carpets and furniture, our room was fine though the shower did not work, where told there was no maintenance staffavailable on weekend to fix the problem. Wedding function at hotel on Saturday, very loud disco music in all areas of ground floor until past midnight, would I stay again? NO.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13151 - 13160 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:53:02

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:53:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.