Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

I Night in London

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Central hotel for what we wanted to do and see. Easy access to theatre and Covent Garden. Short walk to Eye and aquarium. Super clean hotel. Wonderful and helpful reception staff. Rooms warm and See More  Read more information clean. Beds comfy. Highly recommend. Joseph - Booked independantly. Fab show. Took 8yr old with me and loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Joseph - Adelphi Theatre  
Rainforest Cafe & Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeside Restaurant

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

the choice in the restaurant was limited in my opinion, and the starter we had, roast vegetables with mozzerella was well below average, as the harder 'block' cheese was used, the kind they sell to See More  Read more information make pizza instead of the softer balls of cheese. I had beef olive as a main course which instead of being a thinly sliced rolled stuffed olive of beef was a large meat ball. both my main course andmy partners shank of lamb were, in our opinion very salty. the young waiter Gareth in the restaurant was very accommodating and very helpful. On the other hand we stasyed at the hotel when it belongedto the Hanover group, then again after they had sold up, but before Copthorne group took over. It had gone gone hill quite a lot after Hanover left, but we were very pleased to see the cleanliness andattention to detail returned to the hotel itself. the staff were all polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Timon of Athens - Brilliant interpretation of the play, marvellously acted, with humour extracted from the tragedy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our "executive" room ie not the most basic on offer, and tiny en suite were so uncomfortable we had to ask for an upgrade after only one night, which made our four night stay very expensive and See More  Read more information certainly not good value for money. The Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street is purporting to be a top class hotel probably because of its location, but fails to deliver a first class experience. While thefront of house staff were friendly and professional ( special thank you to Maria on the front desk), the overall quality of the decor, furnishings and breakfasts were a far cry from four star. Itdefinitely had a negative impact on our special occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
National Gallery London  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Duca, Duke of York St, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the City

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After managing to get some theatre tickets for West Side Story at short notice, we decided to make a short break of it and book an overnight stay. We decided on the Ambassadors Bloomsbury mainly due See More  Read more information to its central location and being based close to the mainline stations, Euston and St Pancras. On arrival, two hours before check in, the staff at AB kindly offered to take care of our luggage andcould not be more helpful. The room was superior to many others that I have stayed in at a similar price and the whole place had a clean and fresh contemporary feel to it. All in all a great weekend,would definitely recommend the AB - Thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
SoHo  
Saddlers Wells Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hampshire Bar and Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cross Keys, Chelsea  
Mandarin Bar, Knightsbridge  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Samlesbury Hotel in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Manchester mayhem

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent right in the centre. We were allowed to check in early and the staff were outstanding and very friendly helpful and kind. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. See More  Read more information Would defintely stay there again if I visited Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Canal Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Ulverston who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 13061 - 13070 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:54:28

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:54:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.