Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Another Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We the cavendish lived up to as normal its high standards of customer care and mcomfort and we enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay. Nothing was too mucjh truble and the room was again a luxury. We really See More  Read more information enjoyed the trip to the opera and the dog racing two very conflictiong trips but both excellent in their own unique ways. Especially poingnat as the track is due to close in august and will be ourlast visit there to see the lovely greyhounds. If you need a relax then cocktails in the BFI bar is well worth going to. The furnature is a little eclectic but on a hot april late afternoon then it canonly be recomended. The rakes progress at the royal opera house based on the hogath painting of the same name and with wordds by WH Auden and music by Stavinski. Set in the hollywood 30's the settingsand style was excellent and the part of shaddow out shone all with his excellent diction and his acting ability and his expressive baritone voice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayward Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Walthamstow Dog Track  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Fortnums, St James Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Newbury who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Luxury in Southampton

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer from St Austell who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

If you are looking for that little extra luxury, you will find it here. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Lovely rooms and a good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Standing Order  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Immo  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly and very helpful staff. The room was as described but the veiw could have been better, but as we were out the majority of the visit it didn't have too See More  Read more information much of a negative effect on our stay. While we were on a break we visisited many attractions including The London Eye, Buckingham Palace and shopping on Oxford St. The hotel we chose was in the perfectlocation for what we had planned in our stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Berkshire Hotel Restaurant  
Spanish Tapas Restaurant, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Ideal place for a relaxing few days, with the added attraction of the Gym and Swimming pool See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clock Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend Trip

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I took my mam to London as she had never been. We stayed at the Radison on Tottenham Court Road. It was very central and we found the easiest way to get to the major sites was on a tour bus. We used See More  Read more information the cabs for getting on to The Strand for our show. We found a couple of good bars in Tottenham Court Road. The Northumberland Arms and another I can't remember the name of. The hotel was verynice, although the first night we didn't get much sleep as we faced the back of the building and therefore the airconditioning systems (not much of a view). The second night we had invested in earplugs which helped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a birthday treat for my husband with Superbreak to see Chicago. We stayed at the Ambassadors, Bloomsbury where the staff at reception were helpful and polite. Our room was on the 4th floor See More  Read more information at the back of the hotel, so reasonably quiet, the room itself was small but clean and very comfortable. We had brilliant seats for Chicago and enjoyed the show very much. Have used Superbreak in thepast and will definately be using them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I had paid extra as a treat for my husband and upgraded our room to a superior double and to be honest was very disappointed. Although the room had reasonable decor and the bathroom had a nice suite See More  Read more information etc - that is what I would have expected at a hotel of this class anyway. The room was small and the carpet was stained. I couldn't quite understand what my 'upgrade' had given me. Avenue Q was notsomething I would have chosen. I love musical theatre myself and would have picked a more classic show. However I was treating my husband and had heard good reports aobut it. It is a very amusing andclever show, although you do have to pay attention to the song lyrics!! Although the day wasn't very warn the theatre however was VERY hot!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Theatre - Avenue Q  
Afternoon Tea at the Cavendish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13061 - 13070 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:10:01

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:10:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.