Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Haverhill who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

our family trip in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Pershore who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and friendly, the breakfast was very good and plentiful.The location was a little out of the city but the tube access was good. The London Eye was very busy we booked all See More  Read more information the tours before we got there so we didnt have to queue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Ducktour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Chester

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Nice place to visit,plenty of pubs and restaurants to eat out. We had a lovely relaxing time after our night at the horse racing, the hotel is in a good location for walking round the town, See More  Read more information excellent hotel would stay again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Racing  
Open Top Sightseeing Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant 1539  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, we ate there and the food was great and not expensive. Getting around was easy as the hotel was next to the DLR. We used the hotel swimming pool and spa and this was very See More  Read more information relaxing. I would definetly use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Open Top Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Space Centre, Leicester  
Hatton Village Shops and Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans, Coventry  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Peterlee who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Houses  
Falstaff Experience  
Butterfly World  
Thinktank Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Pub  
Pen & Parchment  
 
 

Wicked Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

For our eagerly awaited weekend we stayed in the Novotel at Greenwich which appeared initially to be a little too far out of the centre of London, but as the train station is a stone's throw from See More  Read more information the hotel and links directly to the Jubilee line it only took about 30 minutes to get to the Apollo Victoria - visible as you emerge from Victoria station. The show was wonderful - we were allenthralled from start to finish. We booked a Saturday matinee and paid the same for the show (best seats) and hotel with breakfast as we would have paid for the show only on Saturday evening. Hotel was busyand quite corporate in feel, however, the staff could not have been nicer, they were able to advise us on the various routes into the Centre and to the O2 on Sunday morning. The breakfast was delicious,I have eaten in many hotels and none could top this one. The room was comfortable and clean and bathroom facilities very good. We were slightly disappointed with the Tutankhamen exhibition as thereweren't many of the child king's personal possessions, just lots about his family and the ancient Egyptians in general. The exhibition, although atmospheric, was lacking in any significant artifactsand we came away feeling disappointed. Overall, the weekend was an amazing success, it was easy to book and all went smoothly. I would definitely book through Superbreak again. Looking forward to seeingMamma Mia next!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Victoria Hesperia Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Very convenient hotel when arriving at Victoria Station,with the bus station and underground across the road. Very helpful staff and worthy of their 4* status. Only downside - the beds are far too See More  Read more information soft for comfort. It was also our third visit to Mamma Mia, brilliant! Brilliant, Choreography, staging, acting and of course the songs. There is no substitute for live theatre!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Pontypridd who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Saturday: visited Piccadilly, Leicester sq, Trafalgar sq. Also, Photographers Gallery and National Portrait Gallery, in the evening went to see the show 'They're Playing Our Tune' starring Connie See More  Read more information Fischer. Sunday: Highgate Cemetery in the day, the Globe Theatre in the evening. Monday: NottingHill Carnival. Tuesday: Neasden Hindu Temple, went to see the show 'Wicked' in the evening - was the bestshow i have ever seen. Wednesday: return to Wales.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetery  
Notting Hill Carnival  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Belfry Break

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The short break was booked at the Belfry, Wishaw because it offered golf, leisure facilities, a spa and lovely surroundings. Also it was easily accessible by car. Best of all we were able to find a See More  Read more information very good deal through Superbreak! The hotel lived up to expectations as did the facilities. It seemed well run and a problem we had with a faulty bottle of champagne was quickly and courteouslysorted out. A good value for money break. The only niggle was that the mid priced restaurant wasn't open early in the week due to low numbers of guests, but this was not made clear at the booking stage oreven when we checked into the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lichfield town/cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13061 - 13070 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:33

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.