Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

When we left, reception gave me an envelope which I put aside because I assumed it contained my bill. In fact it contained my credit card. Two days later when I could not find the card I had it See More  Read more information cancelled because I thought I must have lost it. Why on earth did reception give me back my card this way and why did they not tell me what they were doing?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Marlborough Glass Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Bath

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Our stay in Bath was booked as we had a trip to the Bath Spa. This was excellent and highly recommended. The city of Bath is a lovely place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My best friend and I had a fantastic weekend in London, we stayed at the Cavendish Hotel, Mayfair, the hotel views were great but the pillows were far too hard and uncomfortable but other than that See More  Read more information everything was perfect even the weather   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TFI'S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Made the most after races were cancelled?

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

We went for the races taking suit and shoes and wifes hatbox and dress! Not very impressed with York Racecourse we had to catch 2 trains to get there. However we made the most of a bad job. We met See More  Read more information sone nice people in hotel and round York, Monkbar hotel was very pleasant and well situated we will go back again without the races just 2 enjoy York is a pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
The Ruins  
Museum Gardens  
The river bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keystones Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

weekend was to see the show and walked miles seeing sights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Only Way to Enjoy the Bard

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As an avid Shakespeare fan I have enjoyed many RSC performances in my native Newcastle, as well as Stratford upon Avon, but the richest experience is to be found standing in the Yard at the Globe See More  Read more information Theatre. Outstanding acting can be taken for granted from members of the Globe Company, but to stand in Elizabethan surroundings and indulge in eye-contact, and be party to every small aside, bridgesthe four hundred year gap between Shakespeare and his audience like nothing else. Breathtaking !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The North Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Get Away For Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was OK we had a room upgrade as there had been some mix up but the room was small even though it was an upgrade. Breakfast was a bit unorganised. If they are coping with it day in and day See More  Read more information out the have no routine for ensureing the guest got seated quickly. That said the breakfast in the hotel was good. Packed in a lot on the Saturday went to the Britsh Museum and two shows. Spamalotand Hairspray both very good. Hotel was central to what we wanted to do therefore a plus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Spamalot  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire  
Zaytouna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maze Restaurant  
Maze Grill  
Crazy Bear  
 
 

Short Trip to London

Stay Date: 24/08/08, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

The Novotel St Pancras/Euston was superb Close to the station and also easy to get to other attractions using underground. Rooms were very comfortable with every amenity. Staff were great and the See More  Read more information English breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel for a long time. Would definitely recommend this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13041 - 13050 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:54:48

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:54:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.