Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar 38, West India Quay  
 
 

Restful Short Break

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We needed a quiet beak so didn't visit anywhere, but stayed in the hotel, used the pool and did some quiet reading. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in Sheffield

Stay Date: 12/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

We stayed for 3 nights at Kenwood Hall hotel in Sheffield. It is set in beautiful grounds, so feels tranquil, yet is close to the city, with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Highly See More  Read more information recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peak District National Park  
Sheffield Botanical Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant on Eccleshall Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Try the South Bank

Stay Date: 14/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We can recommend the London Duck tour - exicting trip on the Thames and the guide should've been a stand-up comedian! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Duck Tours  
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
O2 Centre - Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 18/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Windermere

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was situated on the banks of Windermere Lake, 3 miles from Bowness. It whad a glorious view from the balcony, which could also be seen from the room, the resturant and the bar. The hotel See More  Read more information itself was very nice, but the room was not up to much, and was smaller than our 2nd bedroom at home. However the breakfast was nice, and there was plenty of variety. Bowness is a lovely little townwith easy parking. Again this is on the edge of Windermere, and has many 'Tourist' traps to tempt you. From decent shops, nice pubs and out of the way resturants, it was a nice place to spend theevening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Furness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/06/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish London is a smart hotel, breakfast (timing and quantity) were great.All staff we encountered were professional and friendly. I was surprised at how relatively close everything in London See More  Read more information is.Shopping and window shopping (in expensive 'arcades') was fun   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
National Gallery  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Stratford

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My brother and I travelled to Stratford to see Taming of the Shrew and decided to stay at the Falcoln as it looked really nice in the 'photo. We've stayed at other hotels in Stratford and both of us See More  Read more information agree this is the best - remarkable architecture lots of nooks and crannies so although there were a lot of conferences booked in it felt like a county hotel with 25 guests. It was in the heart ofstratford with the theatre just around the corner and the staff were really helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We spent the afternoon of our arrival walking along the river and visitingvarious places. After changing we went to see Taming of the Shrew (brilliant) then had a chinese meal before turning in for the night. The next day we did the hour long open-top tour before catchingthe train back to Birmingham and from there home. Brilliant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford upon Avon Bus Tour  
Taming of the Shrew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Restaurant, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fine Art , Awesome Architecture, Great Garden

Stay Date: 23/06/08, a customer from Mirfield who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Firstly to Durham Cathedral, magnificent building.On to Bowes Museum, exquisite collection of paintings.Finally the beautiful gardens at Egglestone Hall. Brilliant Sorry about the hotel though too See More  Read more information many minor problems which spoiled our stay. We left full details on the hotels satisfaction survey card.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Bowes Museum  
Eggleston Hall Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12991 - 13000 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:12:44

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:12:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.