Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ramada Dover

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

Room very comfortable; but public rooms form part of central rotunda of hotel and are open plan. On Saturday night there was a wedding reception, with v loud disco music in the dining room, which See More  Read more information made it well nigh impossible to use the public rooms if you weren't a wedding guest. Other guests were told to have meals in their rooms! Fortunately, we were out with friends are so weren'tinconvenienced - but we'd have hated to have young children or elderly parents with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Dinner And A Musical

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Novotel is tiny walk from St.Pancras so for us was most convenient we have ever stayed in. Excellent breakfast, clean quiet room, no probs at all. Pizza Express across the road serve very good See More  Read more information salads and pasta dishes as well as steak, fish etc.Don't be fooled by the name. Very reasonable prices. Straight back across the road to the tube and only 3 or 4 stops to Theatreland. Spamalot washilarious! Even if you're not a Monty Python fan you'll still find lots to laugh about in this Camelot spoof as there are lots of comic references to musical theatre and stage performance ingeneral.Costumes, set and Sanjeev Bhaskar all great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
 
 

Short School Break

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Ascot who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston wrote this review.

Visited Blackpool...easy to get to. Took several drives into the surrounding countryside...weather was against us, but there were some beautiful locations. Enjoyed a dip in the pool, and bar See More  Read more information snacks. Hotel was clean. Twin room was actually nicer and more modern than the double room. Breakfast was plentiful, which set us up for the day. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preston  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub close to hotel  
Walton Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit to Newbury

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Batley who stayed at 4* Best Western West Grange Hotel in Midgham wrote this review.

We were a little disappointed when we arrived at The West Grange Hotel in Newbury, as it resembled a building site, which in fact it was!! The hotel was undergoing refurbishment, which we were See More  Read more information unaware of. However this did not deter us, and in fact throughly enjoyed our stay. There were lots of delightful inns in the area, where the food was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rowbarge, Woollerton  
The Bull, Near Pangbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

very good hotel would go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

fantasitc hotel and facilities at Flemings Hotel, Mayfair. Jersey Boys show was brilliant along with excellent value pre-theatre dinner at Fortnum and Masons booked using superbreak discount See More  Read more information voucher.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Very Nice Wedding

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

I attended a friends wedding, on the 9th, the hotel was very nice apart from the fact that my room was not available at 2pm and although I did say I was attending the wedding they could not do See More  Read more information anything for me. If I had not been attending the wedding I would have been saying to you that the reception was over crowed with wedding guest and I had trouble getting to reception. Please may I add thatthere was not were else for us to wait. Please Note that while I waited in the recetion I did notice that a number of people were allowed to check in erven though I had requested my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 
 

Showing 12991 - 13000 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:17:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:17:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.