Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wouldn't Recommend Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was very shabby looking, and the service at breakfast was very poor, also not pleased when being asked to pay extra for a kids breakfast that we thought would be included in the price when See More  Read more information booking a triple room! The sea life centre was good but not very big, I wouldn't have paid the full price to get in, it only took just under 2 hours to see everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Needs A Make Over

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Good location but the hotel needs some tender loving care wallpaper coming off the wall. Bathroom needed attention too.The prices charged are for a better class hotel im afraid the cliffton hotel at See More  Read more information scarborough are charging too much for a hotel that is outdated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Naval Warfare Peasholm Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indoor Green Bowling Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebrations

Stay Date: 21/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The visit was to celebrate a friend's birthday. We usually stay with him but so many friends and relations came we needed to find a hotel. We had stayed at this hotel in the past and had found it See More  Read more information very good. This time, it was undergoing refurbishment but it was being well handled and it did not interfere with our enjoyment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The view was excellent across north bay. You could also see the castle. The room was good. We have always loved Scarborough. We went for my husbands 50th birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welcome Inn  
Roasters Carvery  
Habour Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stop On Journey Home

Stay Date: 11/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Alright for one night only. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe On The Sea Front  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shoppers delight

Stay Date: 14/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

My partner who does not walk well after a stroke loves shoe shops so we went in a dozen at least and other ladies clothes shops. Had lovely food at good prices and found some nice secondhand shops See More  Read more information too! Lost at the bingo sadly. Weather was good!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Local fish bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent few days in Southport

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

We had a lovely time from the moment we arrived at hotel staff were very helpful we couldn't check in cos we were early but had a lovely 3 course carvery lunch that was cheap we also went shopping See More  Read more information and funland all in all we had an excellent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Southport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coronation Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst Night Sleep Ever

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but they.put us in a basement room. It was dark, no window (except a boarded up one). No ventillation. No fire escape. Water marks all over ceiling. Tv very old and very bad See More  Read more information picture. Bed was two singles put together. Very.uncomfortable as they kept moving. No parking as carpark full so had to park on main road and pay high fees. Room smelt.damp and toilet wouldnt flush. Veryvery disappointed. Only plus point was breakfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kashiri  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

A wonderful place to visit. Plenty of walking and Marine drive is an excellent walk to complete to blow the Winter Cobwebs away. Did The Marine Drive Walk three times and browsed through Peasholm See More  Read more information Park. The North Bay is a lovely quiet part of Scarborough that is just enjoyable to watch the sea and generally forgot about the everyday woes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frying Pan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1291 - 1300 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:45:45

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:45:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.