Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our package was great value although the hotel was being renovated and was very noisy. The rooms were very small and the lifts weren't all working. The hotel itself needs updating as it's very tired See More  Read more information looking. The staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Great location for Oxford Street area and St Pancras all within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having purchased Oyster Cards before we went we travelled everywhere by Tube. Hotel was very good and not far from Euston, the complementary evening meal was a treat. The staff were helpful with See More  Read more information local knowledge and so friendly. There were builders hoardings up along the front but it didn't hinder our time there whatsoever. Would recommend the Bedford for a London SuperBreak. Pretty outlook fromthe dining room and bedroom which is a bonus in central London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Slough

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Slough in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Stayed st the Travelodge Slough and it was a pleasant stay only a few minutes walk to train station for access to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Eye  
Shrek adventure  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very welcoming on check in and our room was ready at 2.00 so that was a bonus. Our twin room was towards the back of the hotel and was very quiet, bed was comfortable and we had See More  Read more information a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was self service and again staff were friendly and the breakfast was hot. We then left our bags with the concierge luggage room and he helped us with the busnumbers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Montcalm Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was a good break all round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom at hotel  
Ella italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from North Wheatley who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Our room was disappointing, a little shabby, although bed linen clean and fresh. Bathroom was clean but washbasin taps were extremely difficult to turn. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice See More  Read more information available. Location was fine, great views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brthday trip to London

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my wife for her 30th. This was only the second time we stayed at the President. The first being over two years ago. The staff, especially in the restaurant are poor. Very slow and do not See More  Read more information explain anything. I mean anything! And when you ask them anything they look at you as if you are stupid! The food itself is pretty good to say it is served like school dinners. The hotel itself islovely. A bit dated in areas but very nice bar/lounge area. The rooms are comfy and kept relatively clean however on each of the 3 days we stayed the bathroom was dusty and had a strange smell. Greatlocation close to Kings Cross (walking distance) and very good location for commuting by bus without any hassle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her majestys theatre (phantom)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Unskilled staff

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Luton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The restaurant staff at the Grafton were inattentive, unskilled and lacklustre. The champagne was not chilled, badly served, glasses not cleared, no snacks, no wonder we left to go elsewhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great location for underground, local amenities as well as walking distance to some attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
London Dungeons  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Chin chin laboratories  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre visit to London

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location, just 5-10 minute walk from Euston. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of choice for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Leicester Square  
Mcdonalds Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1291 - 1300 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:26:09

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:26:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.