Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the hotel may not be a 5 star luxury hotel it more than made up for this by being in a great location & having staff who were certainly 5 star. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break in York

Stay Date: 01/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel is being upgraded - they are doing a good job. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Museum  
York Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent Murder Mystery evening

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Penyard House Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Our party of 6 had a fabulous evening for my sister in law's birthday. The hotel was easy to find, staff welcoming and friendly. The rooms spacious and comfortable. The event was well organised, See More  Read more information well set out and at good pace, full of intrigue and suspicion - enjoyed by all. Would recommend to anyone who has not done this before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

Great hotel, good night life, good breakfast - little experience but really nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in very good location to the train station and theatres. Good proximity to tube if you are planning to use it. Since our last stay the hotel has been refurbished and the rooms look much See More  Read more information better for it. It is a very big hotel so expect to hunt for tables at breakfast this is only downside. We have also stayed at other hotels in the same group and they are all reasonable value for a shortbreak to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dream girls  
young frankenstein  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
The Garrick Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marvellous Murder Mystery Weekend

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

My friend and I met in Kingston and then got the 85 bus to directly opposite the hotel. We checked in at 4:30 with no problems apart from we had to go back because our key didn't work for our room. See More  Read more information The room looks lovely and was very comfortable. The event was absolutely fantastic we both loved the murder mystery atmosphere. The actors were fantastic and the food was really good. My friend and Idecided right away that we wanted to do this again. We had a fantastic night's sleep - again the only downfall was the fire alarm went off a couple of times and we weren't told why but they only wentoff for about 30 seconds each time. The breakfast the next day was fantastic especially the sausages they were delicious. My friend and I then checked out and got the 85 bus back into Kingston had awalk around Kingston town and then saw a movie before having something to eat and going home. I would give it 9 out of 10 and that's only because the fire alarm went off several times scaring us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook lodge Kingston hotel  
Kingston town centre  
Kingston odeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Friday night out in Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Liverpool - Friday Night Out in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Indigo Hotel was situated approx 10 minutes from Liverpool One and is central to Liverpool's attractions. The hotel room was modern, clean and a good size with a lovely big walk in shower and See More  Read more information nice little extras like a mini fridge with complimentary drinks and snacks. Very comfy bed and quiet room. Really good breakfast with a great choice from cereals to salmon, fresh fruits and Englishbreakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 01/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location for the West End, well within walking distance of the theatres. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool break

Stay Date: 01/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Barton-Upon-Humber who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good quiet location. Had to move rooms as first room was awful. Otherwise all good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Violet crusher  
Flashdance opera house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Violet crusher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lindeth Howe Country House

Stay Date: 01/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel in a super location. Couldn’t improve on anything! Drive through Kirkstone Pass to Ullswater is amazing. Inn on the Lake at Glenridding is wonderful...stop for coffee or lunch, the See More  Read more information place is so welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inn on the Lake, Glenridding  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inn on the Lake, Glenridding  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:37:50

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:37:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.