Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A short break

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was good, staff very pleasant and helpful. Room warm and comfortable. Meals, breakfast and dinner was super value and could not fault. Hotel has good access to Bournemouth beach and town See More  Read more information centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Pottery  
studland  
corfe and castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bury who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel is well situated to visit town centre. It is very old hotel with a nice charm about it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Near Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

I visited the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7 with wife and parents. The hotel is near the motorway but is not too noisy. The staff were excellent and my room was good apart from the toilet kept See More  Read more information running. This was reported and we were advised to press the two buttons on front to stop this. This did work a few times and members of staff came to try this as well. We were advised that on departurethis was going to be inspected. The restaurant food was very good, but a little expensive. Unfortunately on the first night when we ordered our food on the set menu we were not told what was notavailable until we came to order. Also we had to wait a considerable time between the courses and seemed to have been forgotten. Apart from this the staff were very good and so was the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
British motorcycle museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day and night in Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the soloman cutler  
ming moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel is well situated near Euston station. The hotel is good value and not too expensive so you get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Natural History Museum  
guild hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall visit

Stay Date: 16/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Cirencester wrote this review.

Clean room, good breakfast and meal in hotel. Used the spa/pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thanks Capability Brown

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Necton who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

A short break- (wished it could have been longer). The visit to Stowe was an all day affair. It was everything I imagined, we were lucky with the weather, the scenery was superb. Bletchley Park was See More  Read more information our other destination. A total contrast, it was interesting and informative and good value as our tickets provide entry for an entire season. The hotel room was small but perfectly formed! The hotelstaff were were very helpful, we ate all our meals 'in house' and I thought the standard of cuisine to be good, however there were minor issues such as a lack of bread being offered with our eveningmeal. It was necessary to have to ask. Also I was served incorrectly and had to wait whilst this was put right, as a result my husband and I did not eat together. The staff could not be faulted intheir response to both situations. The setting for the hotel is beautiful, however the gardens directly surrounding the building need more attention (specifically, those to the side and rear). However,I would say that the stay was very enjoyable and I would look to revisiting in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
stowe park (national trust)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't too far from the station, the location was very good -close to tube stations and the British Museum. We used the oyster cards which are very good value and the underground is a See More  Read more information great way not to get lost. The hotel was pleasant although single beds was something we weren't expecting, everywhere was very clean and welcoming staff we would stay there again. The Harry Potter Tourwas a bit of a trek to get to but was very impressive and well worth the trip. The Tower of London was also very impressive and there is a lot to see. We didn't have enough time to do the museumsjustice so we will have to go again. A very busy but enjoyable break. The London Pub does very nice fish and chips for a good price in genuine surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant short break at a brilliant place

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

From booking to leaving the hotel, everything was above expectations. The price was right, staff at the hotel and at SuperBreak were helpful and being off peak we had fun using the facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Sea world birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds burger birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Autumn Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions of the hotel were not good. The entrance is in need of repainting and reception needs to be brighter to make it more welcoming. We asked for a room at the back which kept us away See More  Read more information from the busy road. This was quiet and bright and very comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was nice to have an ironing board and iron as we were attending a meeting and needed to look smart. We hadthe free evening meal on our first night which was excellent value. It was beautifully presented and we couldn't fault it. There was a very good choice at breakfast and all the cooked food was hot. Therestaurant is bright, cheery and spotlessly clean. It overlooks a lovely courtyard which is great for such a busy part of London. I would prefer to stay in a less busy area but there are many quietsquares and gardens close by for relaxing. It is ideally situated for the rail links and many attractions and theatres are within walking distance. Regents Park was beautiful with the Autumn colours andwe enjoyed our day at the London Zoo with many interesting talks. We found Charles Dickens museum fascinating and learnt a lot about his life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Charles Dickens museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12961 - 12970 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:37:11

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:37:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.