Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great location for Pleasure Beach. Can catch tram from Pleasure Beach in less than 1 minute walk. Great breakfast. Room were tidy and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Circus  
lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a Bad Weekend

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was undergoing refurbishment. Our 2 x rooms had what we wanted for the weekend. The food was very good and staff helpful. Not much to do on a evening, no entertainment for the boys (special See More  Read more information needs with learning difficulties) would have been nice to have a games room or something. Otherwise okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

My partner and I went to Birmingham for the Star Trek 50th anniversary convention. We had a good look around Birmingham whilst we there this time. We had been before for a couple of concerts in the See More  Read more information past but they were flying visits. It was particularly pretty down by the canal at night. I was quite surprised at the impressive buildings. A good mixture of old and new. I particular liked the areaaround Victoria Square with a mixture of old and new architecture. We travelled by train and Grand Central station is most impressive. There are also plenty of shops to satisfy those looking for retailtherapy. Lots of eateries and pubs for a drink. We had an enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel v good. Food in hotel was good. Hotel so near to West End - v good. Kings Cross only 1 stop, West End 5 stops on underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
westend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub food in westend  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing at Lindeth Howe

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

6 of us all adults spent a super relaxing weekend at this beautiful hotel set in amazing grounds. I love Beatrix Potter's stories and could imagine her living in this place. The food was great and See More  Read more information the leisure facilities offered us a daily escape after sightseeing and chatting about the old times. We do intend returning in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Plastics  
Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC hotel

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Ireland who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Perfect hotel for anything in NEC, good food and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break London

Stay Date: 04/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We arrived by train after an effortless journey, tickets & booked seats spot on. The hotel was within a few minutes walk of St Pancras which we thought was ideal. As arrived before check in time was See More  Read more information able to leave luggage secure (already taken to room when we returned later). The hotel was not quite as pristine as seen on website and rooms small (one double one two singles) but we all agreed atend of stay for the small amount of time spent there they were clean and the beds comfortable. The rest of hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good quality and adequate to start theday. Receptionists were friendly but unfortunately not very knowledgeable on travel routes to city attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
History Museum  
Sea Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Prezzo  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing stay

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

On arrival hotel staff were very welcoming and explained all the facilities and where everything was and timings. The room was clean and had everything we could have needed from a kettle to an See More  Read more information ironing board. Breakfast and dinner had more selection of choice than imaginable and was extremely good quality. The leisure facilities were extremely clean and we thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitelystay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial stay

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was clean and the staff were fine. Room on 8th floor very nice. Tea making facilities (tip. Bring your own coffee). Great location well worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Towet of London  
A bank robbery goes wrong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We enjoyed some of the National Trust facilities and some of the beautiful villages e.g. Broadway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moreton in the Marsh  
Charlcote Park  
Hidcote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12961 - 12970 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:52:59

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:52:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.