Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay at Ettington!

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were great - a 3 course meal was included which was also very good. Nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi with nice clean rooms and a nice sized bed - all round a great comfortable stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre trip

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Very helpful staff, made us feel welcome. On site parking very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Always enjoy staying at the President Hotel, good location for getting to attractions. Always use the buses when in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Greenwich  
Thames trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Liverpool

Stay Date: 18/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Blackpool who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Liner Hotel was very very clean and comfortable, food was good and reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly and polite, nothing was too much trouble. A very enjoyable two night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Maritime Museum  
Walker museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Norwich

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Norwich - North in Norwich Airport wrote this review.

Our hotel was the Holiday Inn North - rooms were very comfortable but dining and bar area we were told is due to be updated - it needs it.There is a shuttle bus service just opposite the hotel to See More  Read more information downtown, excellent service to a very good shopping area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Broads  
Norwich Town  
Norwich catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Trattoria rustica  
Big Buddha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derby break

Stay Date: 19/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

A good hotel generally, bedroom a generous size, bathroom lacked tissues and shower cap. Breakfast food was not very hot. Staff were helpful and polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice clean and comfortable hotel in a great location, definitely come back to stay again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a voucher for an evening meal, as we were booked for a show See More  Read more information that evening we could use the voucher at lunch. Fantastic weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Theatres  
Shrek studio experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth Docks

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Had booked for 2 on "Buy a Gift", much cheaper than Portsmouth Historic Dockyard website. Boat trip round the harbour was informative, we had no idea that the docks are so vast and continually used See More  Read more information for our modern day ships. There was not time to see all: fortunately, with the tickets bought from Buy A Gift, we can return as many times as we want to in the next 12 months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth Docks  
Walk along the Billy Trail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langstone Hotel Resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loving London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak offers great value, rail and hotel combination, and an evening meal on the first night. Our hotel was a little tired but everything was basically there, and we only really needed a bed at See More  Read more information night as we had a busy schedule. The room was super quiet for central London, overlooking gardens and the hotel's own landscaped garden with fountain. The staff were helpful. All in all we felt wehad a very good value deal for 2 nights in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
pix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We just had 3 great days in London - really nice hotel super room, great location, bus at top of the road tube on Gloucester Road which is just round the corner at the bottom of the road. It also See More  Read more information has plenty of shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12961 - 12970 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:21:33

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:21:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.