Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Olympia 2012

Stay Date: 19/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We traveled to London in the afternoon and ate at the Hotel which was very good and great staff! Saw War Horse in the evening, absolutely brilliant. Next day at The London Horse Show at Olympia See More  Read more information which was fantastic! made even better by the unexpected members badges we received with the tickets which meant we had access to the members area where we saw the riders and a few other celebs. Thanks toSuperbreak for a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Warhorse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in York

Stay Date: 18/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

I originally went to York in September to the same hotel was that impressed I returned 3 months later. We stayed at the Parsonage Country Hotel, beautiful location just 10 mins from main York town See More  Read more information and 5 mins from Designer Outlet perfect for our Xmas shopping trip. York is a beautiful place just love walking round, amazing food places, its just a happy place I've never known people to be sofriendly and helpful, love it. Hotel is amazing, staff fantastic, very clean, very helpful I will be going back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the holiday in express around the corner from watford train station for 2 days and visited the Warner Bros. Studio tour, we paid £215 for 2 nights and 2 adults and 1 child for the tour, See More  Read more information it was worth the money spent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros. Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Meal at the Court Pub

Stay Date: 17/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was in great location to visit the show We Will Rock You See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Package

Stay Date: 11/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

This was a birthday present for my partner. best concert experience we have ever had. came from Birmingham to the O2 arena. your staff and hospitality was excellent, thank you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

South Bank and Hyde park Christmas Markets not as good as real German Markets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Speakers Corner  
London Transport Museum  
Hyde park Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Location

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Great central location for visiting Derby, Nottingham and Peak District See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Royal Concert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Bath

Stay Date: 16/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Bath is full of history, great shopping and fabulous places to eat, but it is not always easy to find a place to stay that is in a great location and value for money. Bath Travelodge is conveniently See More  Read more information located and just a short walk away from the centre of town. The staff are always helpful and the rooms are clean and functional. Parking at the hotel is easy and the food is very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bath Assembly Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Demuths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Girlfriends 50th

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Retford who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

it was suppose to be just my girlfriend and i but due to being let down by "childminders" our 2 boys aged 8 and 10 needed to come with us so i had to try and re-arrange with Superbreak to fit the See More  Read more information boys in bearing in mind the London Eye and the West End show i had planned had already been booked, well i needn't have worried - Superbreak took all the stress out of re-arranging including the room atthe hotel so the weekend turned out to be stress free and fantastic for all luckily the theatre seats we had to get for the boys were next to what i had already! so thank you Superbreak, reallyhelpful and stress free booking, very apt name and i shall definatley be using you again . thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I do not usually comment on the hotels I have been in through Superbreak as they have always been okay but I felt compelled to write about this one as I do not think it is up to the usual standard. See More  Read more information The bedroom wallpaper was stained and peeling away from the wall with damp, the window was blocked by another building making the room dark all the time, one morning there was no hot water for ashower, the coffee in the room tasted disgusting etc. To be fair the bedding was clean and the food was okay. It could certainly do with a major refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12941 - 12950 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:59:59

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:59:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.