Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night in London

Stay Date: 04/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was quite a way from the theatre but made it a nice stroll there and was quiet. We got the bus back which was fun!! The hotel room was very basic and warm and the bed was cosy and we See More  Read more information slept well. The breakfast was awful, there were no staff around, so we helped ourselves to horrible sausages, rubbery and cold and had clearly been there for an hour? There was no handle to the lid of thesausages so I had to,use my serviette, no bacon and the egg and beans cold also. The bread rolls stale, we left there at 730 and went and had breakfast out!!!!!!!! When we handed our keys in, theyjust grabbed them with no words. . . Terrible service!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Grey Street Hotel Newcastle

Stay Date: 04/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel situated near all shops, bars and clubs. Perfect for a city centre Newcastle break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle City Centre  
Metro centre gateshead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Short break to London excellent hotel, great base for exploring the city See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London trip

Stay Date: 02/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedale who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Excellent views of the city from hotel, incredible contemporary room with attentive staff. Visted Winter wonderland at Hyde Park which was tremendous and offered the chance to have a warm mulled See More  Read more information wine on a cold December evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Hailsham wrote this review.

Our one night stay was excellent value. We had complimentary Afternoon Tea on arrival which was presented nicely and very enjoyable. The three course evening meal with a complimentary bottle of wine See More  Read more information was also very enjoyable and excellent value too. The only downside was that our ensuite bathhroom was very shabby indeed. The bath panel was rotten wood full of mould with a very strong musty smellwhich was very unpleasant. The shower was very basic with just a trickle of water to shower under!!!!!! We didn't sleep well due to a very old rock-hard mattress!!! Therefore one night was longenough. However, the Staff were very friendly and pleasant. The food and restaurant was very good too. The roaring log fire in the bar lounge was a lovely cosy feature . I would happily return if wewere guaranteed a better bathroom and a newer mattress!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Seats for Nitro Circus

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Could not believe having only paid around ?40 per head we got fantastic seats in a Superbreak VIP suite as well as a hotel for the night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

The hotel room was not to the standard I'd expect for the money I paid. The carpet and curtains were grubby and dirty. The room ok but really not value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabaret at theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
La pont del a tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to Leadenhall market - rubbish , Winter Wonderland very good and made me feel like it was Xmas for the first time, went to see the musical The Bodyguard in the evening very very good, a meal at See More  Read more information La Tasca and the hotels casino. The next day Covent Garden and seven dials. A very chilled and enjoyable weekend away for my 40th   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leadenhall Market  
Covert Gardens  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel just outside Leeds but we used the excellent public transport to get around. the Armouries in Leeds is a must but one day is not long enough to see everything See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Christmas Market  
Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George Steakhouse  
Brauhaus christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Denman College

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 3* Oxford Abingdon Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Having read several bad reviews about the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at how good it was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12941 - 12950 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:45:03

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:45:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.