Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Time out to go to two exhibitions, plus the London Eye Also to take in a Show -The Lion King See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Pre-Raphaelite Exhibition  
Shakespeare Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Verdi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square, London

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was central enough to be able to walk to many of the main attractions. It was very clean and we requested a quiet room which was around the back of the hotel so no views to speak of. Only See More  Read more information critism are that the sheets were too small for mattress and crumpled through night,the towels were small and threadbare. The breakfast looked fine if you like a cooked one which I dont, my choice wascold rubbery white toast with rancid orange juice - disgusting. Each morning I was awakened by a member of staff arriving on his motor bike at 6.40am and reving his engine, not my idea of a lie in butI suppose not the hotels fault.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beatles Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Reunion

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Once a year six of us meet often in London just for a get together and see a show.We usually stay at the Imperial or President hotel in Southampton Row near Russle Square,these hotels are See More  Read more information ideally situated for access into the city centre either by public transport or by walking.The facillities at the hotels are good with comfortable rooms good coffee lounges and bars and the staff are alwayspolite and helpful.As the two hotels are joined together the facillities of both can be used and their prices are very reasonable.We enjoyed seeing the christmas lights in Oxford street and Regentstreet and on our second night we went to the Royal Albert Hall .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 48 hours in London

Stay Date: 20/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our break started with a lovely train ride on Virgin service to London Euston. Arrived in London and hotel was within 10 minutes walk from station. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Imperial See More  Read more information Hotel and my sister and dad were equally impressed. The rooms were fair size and modern furnishings. The breakfast room was very well managed with lots of helpful staff and lovely hot food. Duringthe day we did the Royal Albert Hall tour which was very impressive. Spent a leisurely time in Covent Garden. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in London - weather wasn't great which prevented usfrom doing a river cruise however had a most enjoyable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Jersey Boys  
Top Hat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi in Soho  
Italian in Catherine Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ist Class Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a terrific night out at the Wyndham's theatre,we both really enjoyed the show. The Travelodge Hotel,was first class.and the staff were very friendly,we booked a full breakfast,and that was See More  Read more information good as well. All in all the whole break was first class. Superbreak organised every thing for us,and it all went like clock work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant in W1  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Xmas Ideal Home Show

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trip was to see Ideal Home Exhibition. Hotel was central, easy to find, close to underground. Hotel was clean, however would benefit from decorating as a little tired. Breakfast was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Shop + London Musical

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ivybridge who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in Russell Square was a perfect location for a relaxing two day girlie break in London. Set back off the main shopping road in a quiet square with picturesque views and architecture around us, See More  Read more information with a lovely little park with a fountain nearby and numerous places to eat within a short distance from our hotel.The tube station was only a five minute walk to get us on our way to the biggerattractions, and our theatre booking. Our hotel had a lovely relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, and we felt very secure with its tight security system. The room was well furnished and decorated, and bedsvery comfortable,. However it was very hot and we could not control the heating and had to leave the window open at night, We asked for a quiet room and we were given one, and it was not noisydespite the window being open. We booked a very good deal and had value for money and felt we were in a much higher grade hotel. Breakfast was adequate but we would have appreciated freshly made coffee andtea and toast to order and lighter varied options to the cooked breakfasts choice. (yoghurts, fresh fruit salad,etc). Value for money, great location, good security and facilities all added up torecommending this hotel to others and returning again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Chester

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The stay in Chester was to celebrate a 50th birthday. The New Blossoms Hotel was excellent, the room was very clean and staff very welcoming. The hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of See More  Read more information the shopping area, nice to be able to come out of the hotel and into the shops as the weather was not too good. We celebrated my birthday with a meal at the Coach House Inn - again not far from ourhotel. Excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hatfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park Oxford in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Overall good hotel, very large and therefore felt cold.Had to walk outside to leisure facilities which ok if not raining and in day light.No outside lighting.Good selection for breakfast.Need a car See More  Read more information to get around,lots of eating places in a short drive away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Chipping Norton  
Bister  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Lightcliffe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

the hotel was located very centrally very comfortable staff helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12941 - 12950 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:35:09

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:35:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.