Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34905

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab London Weekend

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel in prime location next to Buckingham Palace, making easy walking distance to all major attractions including London Eye Big Ben, Trafalgar Square ,Harrods etc. Hotel was fantastic and staff See More  Read more information amazing but bar prices very expensive compared to other bars and restaurants. Food delicious especially enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet. |Afternoon tea looked lush but at ?32 a head we gave it a miss!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The trip was a treat for my husband's 70th birthday. the Days Inn at Waterloo was comfortable, clean and welcoming. It was a bit noisy from the traffic with sirens going on through the night but we See More  Read more information enjoyed our stay. It was close to the Imperial War Museum which my husband enjoyed immensely. We also took in a show; the Jersey Boys which we would highly recommend. We visited the Winter Wonderlandin Hyde Park but found it too crowded and expensive. We ate at the Cafe Rouge and Bella Italia both of which we thought were great. The christmas lights were just wonderful. The hotel was situated ineasy distance to the attractions and the theatre We did take the tube but found it quite expensive. I feel that I should have done more research on getting around; I will next time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Time in London

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was great really friendly staff , only 2 minutes from the tube and a lovely pub just over the road called A Friend To Hand, great beer and food and really friendly staff.i work in the NHS and See More  Read more information have recommended Superbreak to others as you are so easy to deal with and your staff are very helpful on the phone. you get good value for you money will be booking again with you, Merry Christmas   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter wanted to see the new musical' Viva Forever' so we planned an overnight stay taking in the London Eye as she hadn't been on this since she was nine. As I am an ice skating fan we See More  Read more information incorporated the ice skating into this package. Following that we dined at Rowleys in Jermyn Street and had an excellent meal there with excellent service. before heading off to the theatre. The hotel wasonly 5 minutes away from the theatre so an excellent choice. Following breakfast we took the tube to Tower Hill and spent an interesting day at the Tower before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
London Eye/Skate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Hat Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The show was great but the Hotel was disappointing. Room was small and the curtains were hanging off due to broken & missing hooks. Not enough cups for us all to have tea / coffee. Definitely not See More  Read more information four star accommodation. Not a great position in relation to tube stations. Won't be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Weekend Away

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Went to Leeds on a shopping trip, the hotel was ideally situated for our needs. Our room was very comfortable, clean and tidy with everything we needed provided. Over all a very enjoyable weekend, See More  Read more information and would definitely use the same hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Friends

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dover who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Enjoying catching up with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Knightsbridge

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The location was dictated by the events we had planned and pre-booked - Billy Elliot The Musical and the British Military Tournament. The chosen hotel was the Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt based on See More  Read more information it's proximity to both attractions. The hotel was poor, the customer service non existent and the staff abrupt to the point of rudeness. The rooms were tired and the bathrooms in need of some TLC. Wehad requested an adjacent room for my daughter on booking and were assured this had been allocated when we checked in. The rooms were no where near each other. No apology but they did change mydaughter's room to one opposite ours! The lift kept breaking down (we were on the fourth floor). We were refused afternoon tea "because they were running behind". No apology. We were kept standing in aqueue for 25 mins to be seated for breakfast, even though vacant tables could clearly be seen and the service so poor we resorted to finding our own cutlery, coffee etc. No apology Knightsbridge was asurprise - everything appears to shut on a Saturday evening at 11 o'clock. We could only find one restaurant open for a late meal after the show! Both shows were absolutely excellent and we had afantastic weekend despite the poor hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
British Military Tournament  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert O2

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We arrived at the O2 approx 5.45 and went straight to or seats, and was greeted by a nice lady and shown our seats. We got a drink with our voucher from Superbreak and then sat down, we had second See More  Read more information price tickets so not the very best but certainly not the worse either. I would recommend to anyone. The hotel was good, (Novotel Excel) we had a party of two adults and two children. We all had avery nice full English breakfast included in the price. The only disappointing thing was we hoped to use the sauna and steam room but they were being refurbished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in the Reading Area

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Very short trip to family in Wokingham. The Reading Moat House was ideally situated for us and the staff were very helpful. When we arrived at 22:00 there were several functions in full swing but See More  Read more information the receptionist stressed that we had been allocated quiet rooms for which we were grateful. Rooms clean with usual facilities and huge bed! We experienced no disturbance whatsoever and, although thehotel appeared full , there were no delays with breakfast. Food topped up promptly and hot. Very convenient for visiting Windsor Castle, Reading Town, Legoland etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Okde Leathern Bottle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12941 - 12950 of 34905 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:50:59

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:50:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.