Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

This was our third trip to London and probably the best ever! This hotel was a brilliant choice, easily accessible via the docklands light railway or mainline train service, both a 2 minute walk. See More  Read more information Best value by far for Travel was in purchasing an Oyster card which you preload with credit from any station and top up as needed. We used undergorund, light railway and buses extensively for threedays and it only cost 15GBP per person (Children under 11 free!) on the oyster and we stil have some credit for another trip!Also being out of the city it was quieter so a nights sleep was possible! Therooms were modern and a good size,even with the sofa bed for our son.Modern en-suite bathroom with tub and shower and a tea tray to make the all important brew and Tv internet facilities if you wantthem. Also, a nice little I-pod dock so you could play you're own music in room if you wanted! Breakfast choice excellent, everything including fresh fruits + cereals of every type, smoked salmon,cheeses and cold meats, to Full English! I've stayed in more expensive hotels in london and had a lot less! We didn't eat at the resturant in the evening, there are a great choice of resturants inGreenwich itself about 10 mins walk away, but checked out the menu, and room service menu and it was average for hotel prices and cheaper than those in town. Greenwich as a location great in itself. TheNaval College and Observatory both very interesting and free addmission. You can walk to each thoprugh Greenwich park and the views of the city are fantastic. Those who have walking difficulties wouldfind the path to the observatory difficult it's up hill all the way! Sunday, greenwich has a great craft and international food market located near the Cutty Sark underground stop. Getting to the O2 forthe Tutenkahmun Exhibit was easy as there are two buses which run every 8 minutes to the O2 from the bus stop near the Naval College tourist Info. The exhibit was very imressive but be prepared for along queue even with timed entry. our tickets were for 1.30pm and it was after 3pm by we got in. There are no seats in standing the whole time, again difficult if you have mobility problems or areolder.Also, the number of toilets in the O2 was terrible, queues everywhere!! The O2 did have plenty of resturants, shops and even an ice rink (a little expensive at 11GBP per person), and there is atutenkahmun gift shop but it was very expensive even for plastic nic nacs! The Albert Hall was great however be sure you eat before going there. There are no resturants or cafes in the area, andalthough the bars sell sandwiches they sell out quickly and the resturant is expensive. There is a huge choice of museums all in one area and all free entry but we choose the Science museum this trip andweren't disappointed. Our Son especially enjoyed the interactive gallery on level 3 which is all hands on and there are themed talks through out the day. Had heard much about cirque du soliel and werenot disappointed. The costumes were stunning and the ariel acrobatics breath taking. The show also included the traditional clowns but with such a difference, no painted faces and big shoes, but veryclever. The finally had the audience applauding constantly amid Ooooohs and Aaaaaahs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The National Maritime Museum & Royal Observatory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother in Laws' London Break

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

An excellent 3 nights in London to see Lee Mead in Joseph, a xmas treat for my wifes' mum, aged 78. The hotel was excellent. We ate there 2 nights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankamun Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Thames River Cruise  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Oswaldtwistle who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - Formerly Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel for one night, as we were attending a dinner dance in Manchester. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was superbly equipped, very clean and See More  Read more information modern. Breakfast was excellent - the fruit smoothies and eggs florentine were a nice addition, that you do not normally see on buffet breakfasts.We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Minehead who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Beautiful Brighton

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Uckfield who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

It was intended to be a relaxing weekend so we spent Saturday mooching around the north laines where you truly see the cosmopolitan side of Brighton. We also walked along the prom to the lido at See More  Read more information Hove. The hotel was located in the centre of Brighton on the sea front. Although we did not have a sea view the room was airy and well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Belge Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Cheadle Hulme who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Nice clean Hotel - good staff and rooms very clean. Easier getting to the Hotel via Lambeth North tube than Waterloo Station. Main pupose was to see Joseph (very good) and walk around London like See More  Read more information a tourist.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
O2 Arena  
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 06:28:11

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 06:28:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.