Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
 
 

Short School Break

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Ascot who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston wrote this review.

Visited Blackpool...easy to get to. Took several drives into the surrounding countryside...weather was against us, but there were some beautiful locations. Enjoyed a dip in the pool, and bar See More  Read more information snacks. Hotel was clean. Twin room was actually nicer and more modern than the double room. Breakfast was plentiful, which set us up for the day. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preston  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub close to hotel  
Walton Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit to Newbury

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Batley who stayed at 4* Best Western West Grange Hotel in Midgham wrote this review.

We were a little disappointed when we arrived at The West Grange Hotel in Newbury, as it resembled a building site, which in fact it was!! The hotel was undergoing refurbishment, which we were See More  Read more information unaware of. However this did not deter us, and in fact throughly enjoyed our stay. There were lots of delightful inns in the area, where the food was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rowbarge, Woollerton  
The Bull, Near Pangbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

very good hotel would go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

fantasitc hotel and facilities at Flemings Hotel, Mayfair. Jersey Boys show was brilliant along with excellent value pre-theatre dinner at Fortnum and Masons booked using superbreak discount See More  Read more information voucher.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Very Nice Wedding

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

I attended a friends wedding, on the 9th, the hotel was very nice apart from the fact that my room was not available at 2pm and although I did say I was attending the wedding they could not do See More  Read more information anything for me. If I had not been attending the wedding I would have been saying to you that the reception was over crowed with wedding guest and I had trouble getting to reception. Please may I add thatthere was not were else for us to wait. Please Note that while I waited in the recetion I did notice that a number of people were allowed to check in erven though I had requested my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

stayed at the raddison edwardion hotel in warren street,the staff were super friendly,breakfast was great,shopped in tottenham court road,,lots of electrical goods,then on to oxford street,plenty of See More  Read more information fashion stores galore. day 2 went to the millenium dome,great place,saw the tutenkarmen exhibition,then sampled some sushi,then thai food,the ride on the ferry from embankment pier alone was worththe day alone,it lasts 40 minuites each way.also visited harrods,in kensington,great day out,london 's underground is pretty staight forward once you get the hang of it,always worth getting a day passticketwhich covers 4 zones depending on what day pass ticket you get.would deffinetley go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
National History Museum, London  
London Sightseeing  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wasabi Sushi & Noodle Ba  
Thai Silk London, O2 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A typical large London hotel which overall we felt was excellent. Location was ideal. We went to see the Jersey Boys which was excellent. We also felt our visit to the state rooms at Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace were excellent. The Royal Mews and Gallery whilst very interesting did not give us the same "wouldn't have missed it" feeling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
Loch Fine, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family in London for a Long Weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend as always in london. We stayed at the Novotel TowerHill again like last year and previous years. But unfortunatly the hotel was not as we remembered. It was busier than normal See More  Read more information which didnt help. The chambermaid waited outside our room from 7.30am with her trolley for us to leave our room which i found a little annoying as you were very aware she was there as our room was thelast in corridor near the lifts, she quickly made up our room while we were in breakfast and on the second day did not make up the childrens sofa bed so they had no bed sheets we came back late sodid not know until bedtime. Also the shower leaked from one of the holes and sealant broken around the edge of the shower door water fired out soaking the entire floor after each use. Also the sink anddrains smelt bad quite sickly. We ordered room service which arrived 1and a half hours later, But in fairness they brought us complimentary drinks while we waited and the meal was also free, theywere very applogetic as restuarant very busy. The following night in the bar though the restaurant was not busy and the children ordered Cheeseburgers from the kids menu, They still had not arrived after30minutes and the bar lady was very sorry and said they would be here shortly which was fine but when the did arrive luckily I cut my 5 year olds burger in half before she took a bite as it was rawin the middle we checked my 9 year olds before he took a bite and his was bleeding in the middle. So they sent a Beefburger that took 50min to arrive that wasnt even cooked. I was annoyed as you haveto be very careful with cooked meats especially with children and been from the kids menu you would hope extra care would be taken, My worry was if i had not have cut it in half and seen it i couldhave had 2 very sick children for the rest of our stay. They did re cook the meals which we did have to pay for as we did another lady on the table near us sent her meal back as the meat was raw. It putus off room service and bar food for the rest of our stay. The staff were friendly enough. But at the end of the day this is not a cheap hotel to stay in so I expect better and the rooms need fixingup a bit to a higher standard especially the bathrooms. We have stayed in Novotels all over london and have never had a problem they are usually a clean well kept hotel with excellent services. Butvery good location and if improvements made would stay there again. my mum and I took my 5 year old to see High School musical as she loves the movies. The show in Hammersmith was fantastic, the cast,the singing everything was 100%. My duaghter loved it and so did her nana who is not a fan of the film but got straight into the show and thoroughly enjoyed it. And the cast looked similar to those inthe movie which helped especially for a young audience who know the movie cast and my duaghter knew who they all were straight away her favourite is Troy who did an excellent performance, the acting,the music and the dancing and costumes were outstanding. An excellent family show would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Tower of London  
Doctor Who Exhibition  
High School Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:05:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:05:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.