Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun Had By All!!

Stay Date: 18/11/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Tutankamun. Really is a must see you can take your time and with the minimum of patience every body can see, very informative. Fabulous Fabulous rendition of Macbeth and the star was from Startrek. See More  Read more information Marvellous acting and very effective set in modern times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macbeth  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldo's  
Carvery in the Danubius Hotel Sundays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer from Whitehaven who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Banchory who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Globe Theatre  
The Royal Observatory  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/11/07, a customer from Monmouth who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Super Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My daughter and I travelled to London by train and experienced the underground at a busy time! After arriving at our hotel, which was perfectly situated for our needs (we wanted to be within walking See More  Read more information distance of Covent Garden and Regent Street/Oxford Street and as we weren't that familiar with London we hoped we had picked one fairly central - and we had). After unpacking, we ventured out andwalked to Trafalgar Square, down Whitehall passed the Ministry of Defence onto the Embankment. We then went on the London Eye and the views even at 5pm were great. We had sometime to eat and walkedthrough Leicester Square down towards Picadilly Circus, what a place. On the saturday we went shopping, of course, that's what girls do. After a hard days shopping we went to the Adelphie Theatre to seeJoseph. It was absolutely fantastic, what a star Lee Mead is. Lee Mead as Joseph was an absolute star, what a true professional he is. He has a most magnificant stage presence. The narrator was alsovery good, as were the other members of the cast. Absolutely outstanding performance, well worth the visit. On Sunday morning we strolled around Covent Garden. The only bad part of the weekend was thefact we had to travel home before 2.00pm (that was the condition of our train tickets - that is something which I would like to see changed so that travel is permitted to return at a slightly latertime, after all a lot of the shops don't open in London until 11.30/12 noon. All in all it was a lovely weekend and we wouldn't hesitate to book through Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
Covent Garden  
John Lewis 'The Place to Eat'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 18/11/07, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Country Park  
 
 

Monkbar - A Good Time

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Louth who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

This is the third year that we have stayed at the Monkbar and generally our stay was good however there was a couple of points that I need to make you aware of. The room we were given was 213 See More  Read more information which we had the previous year and indeed I booked directly with the Monkbar for my daughter to stay on the Saturday evening. When booking I requested the same rooms we had had the year before, this theMonkbar did rooms 212 & 213. Unfortunately there was a number of minor problems which I had to bring to their attention: ROOM 212 - the heating was not working and it took them two days andthree calls from myself to rectify it ROOM 212 - booked as a 2 person and infant but there was no travel cot and had to request one. ROOM 213 - the double doors facing over the carpark do not closeand secure properly - this was brought to their attention but nothing was done during our stay. Infact during the early hours of Sunday it rained in. Generally our stay was good the staff are asusual very pleasant the hotel is good but they do need to ensure they are effective at dealing with issues raised to ensure the quality of the hotel is not compromised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkbar Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Arrived early friday evening, had lovely meal in hotel and some drinks in the bar. Got a room overlooking the river ouse - which was lovely. On Saturday visited the shops (really usual wee shops as See More  Read more information well as the main shops)and found the cathedral. Had lunch at Wee Betty's tearoom - waited 1hr for a table but worth the wait. We were advised to go there as it is very famous. Went on a ferry touralong the river ouse. Back to the hotel for a short while and early dinner. Went on the original ghost walk which was excellent and the teller was really good. Went to the bar Fleece Goose (which issupposed to be haunted) for a few drinks and then back to the hotel for a few more drinks. Sunday - weather not great - went shopping, lunch at local pub by the river and then went for the train backhome. Hotel in fairly easy location to access shops, dungeons etc and I would visit again and recommend to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Ghost Walk of York  
River Ouse Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

paid 19GBP for the original london tour bus had 48 hour because it was winter so that was agreat help getting around. the hotel was excellent we had alovely time , would always book with Superbreak See More  Read more information every thing was taken care of thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

had a enjoying break and the band was brill See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Concert, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:43:39

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:43:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.