Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great location, tube station 2 minutes walk. Easy walk to Chinatown and Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Velodrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western York Pavilion Hotel (Half Board Offer) in York wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we received the warmest of welcomes. Throughout our stay the staff could not have done more for us to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The dining experience was one to remember See More  Read more information with candlelit dinners which was very atmospheric. We are intending to return and would recommend the hotel to all our other friends. Staff were wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre visit

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was a short walk from Waterloo. We had requested a quiet room, and indeed had one not on the main road. Surprisingly quiet. OK for a budget hotel, though our check in was delayed by a See More  Read more information large crowd of visitors. Nice pub in a little street round the back of the hotel for a post-theatre drink. As we don't mind walking it was easy to return to the hotel after the theatre via the pedestrianbridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard Brasserie Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location for getting around on the tube and only 1 stop from Kings Cross. Some nice pubs and restaurants a short walk away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location was excellent - between the train station & the theatre / attractions. Easy to find & within walking distance of most places we visited. Friendly staff at the hotel, very welcoming. See More  Read more information Restaurant staff attentive & polite. Room clean & serviced to a high standard daily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good business trip

Stay Date: 31/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel, Southampton Row London. Great location as business meeting venue (British Museum) was just around the corner. Handy for Russell Square and Holborn tube stations and See More  Read more information within 10 minute walking distance of several theatres. Easy to find. Only negative is that they do not start serving breakfast until 7am which is not good if you have to catch an early train as I had to.I would have thought that in London 6am breakfast would be better as is the case in several other hotels I have stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful and polite. We visited the Jewellery Quarter but were disappointed as although there were a lot of shops the stock they carried could have been See More  Read more information bought anywhere. Nothing unusual. The last time we visited there were more handmade individual items. The canal area also had grown and was full of hotels and restaurants. Good if you went to thearena. Very commercial. Unfortunately we didn't have time to see a lot of the city. We visited the Black Country Living Museum which is an excellent attraction similar to Beamish in Northumberland. Runby very friendly staff and volunteers and the tickets gave us an unlimited annual pass. Well worth a visit. The extra canal trip was great too. Interesting to go underground on a boat. It was a veryenjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Canals  
Jewellery Quarter  
Black Country Living Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient for Eurostar

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

This hotel is very convenient for Eurostar travellers - just a few minutes walk from St Pancras. Fairly basic but comfortable and an excellent continental breakfast is included. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel Great

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford has been refurbished since our last visit, it now looks really nice. The location is great for getting around, tube station 5 minute walk. The breakfast was very good and all the staff See More  Read more information were more than helpful. We bought an Oyster card and found this really handy, no queuing for tickets. We saw 2 shows - Phantom of the Opera and Aladdin. Phantom was wonderful and we enjoyed Aladdin butfelt it was more of a pantomime than a musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location - 10 minutes walk from Piccadilly Station. Excellent public transport links to all parts of the city. Manchester is an easy city to explore on foot - even in the rain! See More  Read more information Spoilt for choice on what to see - so many interesting places. Hotel needs to look at Health and safety re: large staircase to the five floors - easy to fall over a banister rail. Otherwise a greatescape.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Craft and Design Centre  
"The Hidden Gem "  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:05

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.