Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ricoh Arena

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Function at the Ricoh Arena was very good. Organisation and food excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricoh Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricoh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away from it all

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival our check in was very easy, all documentation was correct and made our passage simple. Our room (a twin as requested) was lovely, very light and bright with a glorious view over a Russell See More  Read more information Square towards the BT tower. Only issue was the main road which was busy with lots of emergency services up and down. If this would disturb you, ask for a room at the back, for us the view was worththe sacrifice. We toured on the Golden Tours bus which was great but takes a long time due to such heavy traffic. If you are up to walking, my advice would be to walk. It's quicker!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Agassanti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Church Road who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Grand hotel, newly refurbished, public spaces very stylish. Staff excellent. Refectory evening dinner excellent. Breakfast of good quality, hot food could be hotter. Standard double rooms very See More  Read more information small, bit cramped, no chair, a bit dark, but cosy and comfortable. Bathroom very good. Fantastic location - walked from station platform to entrance. Close to city centre. Lovely gardens. Parkingavailable and this can be a real trial in York, so a big bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Art Gallery  
Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room excellent. Every effort made by staff to to make us comfortable. Breakfast good. However the quality of the evening was not up to the standard of other hotels in the area. Would I go See More  Read more information there again, yes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great Bournemouth days

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Location great. Dinner superb on first night. Room large. Hotel needs a face lift. Staff great. We want to go back in December. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Sandbanks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi  
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC

Stay Date: 12/10/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the NEC to visit the Caravan Show which was excellently placed, a 15 min walk or £5 taxi ride. The hotel facilities were excellent, clean room and good See More  Read more information food. We didn't have a chance to use the leisure facilities but will do next time we visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Caravan Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arden Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Suncliff Hotel is all we were hoping for - very good swimming pool and my wife had a full body massage in the hotel next door which shares their facilities. Half board had very good meals all See More  Read more information round and staff were always willing to please. Just some small things - no socket for razor in bathroom and short on electric sockets in room. None by the bed and no alarm clock - unusual thesedays. Overall very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mini Golf in the Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Brand new refurbished room was excellent. Hotel appeared full and with 400 rooms only two lifts and serious waiting times. Location ok with 15 minutes walk to tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Suncliff Hotel Bournemouth was a well worn hotel but was very clean. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful. The food was of reasonably good quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good modern hotel

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Good modern hotel well fitted out and in good condition - although located on edge of a business park. Probably best inclusive dinner that we have had. Service excellent without being overly See More  Read more information attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim  
Cliveden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:13:40

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:13:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.