Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Romantic break like no other

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

With a little preparation, London offers everything like no other city. My wife and I had the most amazing time, and thanks to SuperBreak for their part in our city break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scotts  
Covent Garden  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friday night stay

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Quiet area on Queens dock, a pleasant stroll (if the weather is fine) into the heart of Liverpool. Free parking, a good choice if don't mind being away from the centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel although under some renovation was ideally situated, very clean and the staff were very helpful and attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 25/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good all staff very helpful, you can walk to Kings Cross station only 15 minutes and also to Oxford Street. Location suited us and Russell Square cafe has a varied menu and is very nice See More  Read more information for lunch or early tea. Hotel room was very clean and meals in hotel very nice. We got 24hr hop on hop off bus tour from outside the London pub which does very nice meals too and were able to use it allnext day because of where we got on. We didn't use any leisure facilities in hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
24hr hop on hop off tour bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambassadors Hotel

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury (2 Nights Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Telephone contact with SuperBreak advised "full breakfast" but only "continental" was booked. Hotel room small but clean and comfortable An unexpected "service" charge was added to a meal in the See More  Read more information hotel bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
St Pncras Sttion  
Walking in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambassdors Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge visit

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

7 miles from Cambridge nice golf and leisure hotel with lovely pool. Room nice although en suite tired. Plastic shower curtain! Very busy with not enough staff serving at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Granton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield culture

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Excellent cultural weekend with the wife taking in the best parts of the cultural triangle particularly the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, which is not to be missed! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ysp  
hepworth museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Llantwit Fardre who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and the SuperBreak deal was really good value. The hotel is in a good location, you would not know you are so close to village. Great location for visiting See More  Read more information Cheltenham. Food and staff at the hotel both excellent, we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slimbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head - pub in village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked the SuperBreak hotel and rail travel as it's an excellent deal. We visit our daughter who lives in London but doesn't have extra room for us to sleep. SuperBreak is exactly what we require See More  Read more information on our visits to see her. The hotels are comfy and food excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening in London

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location close to public transport. Hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in the area. Attended a concert at O2 London and a fun way of See More  Read more information travelling to the O2 was by boat via London Bridge on the Thames Clipper river bus. Excellent way to see London from the Thames on a high speed boat. Returned to London Bridge via same route and this wasa more comfortable way of travelling as the majority of people circa 15,000 who attended the concert tried to travel by tube back into central London. Made the tube station very crowded whist theboat was quick and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:50:10

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:50:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.