Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pre Christmas in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Poor room re size and view but good staff and comfy bed.. Reasonably close to underground but closer would have been easier. Great show and visit to Ballgown exhibition at the V and A. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Top Hat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had booked a theatre which included 1st class rail fare with Virgin, ticket for Viva Forever and 2 night stay at theBLu Radisson on Oxford Street. Everything went according to plan, show was See More  Read more information good, rail journey excellent and the hotel was very good. A very enjoyable break and a memorable birthday treat   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St Shops  
Piccadilly Theater  
Hyde Park German Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Bella Italia  
Bag o nails  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed London went shopping, Went to Somerset House to watch the Ice skating. Went to see Top Hat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Swindon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Visited The Tate Gallery to see the Pre-Raphaelites Exhibition and Somerset House to see the Valentino Fashion Exhibition. Visited St Pauls Cathedral, wonderful views of London from top of the Dome. See More  Read more information Went to Sadlers Wells to see Mathew Bourne's Sleeping Beauty - wonderful production   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Sadlers Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, St Pauls  
Cafe Rouge, James Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location, Great Break

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Halesowen who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater/Queensway wrote this review.

We stayed at the Duke of Leinster in Bayswater, this hotel was excellent allowing us good value along with access to all of central London, walking distance from Hyde Park and a short tube journey See More  Read more information to the main shopping areas and the theatre district. We got to see two shows and these were excellent too!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Hamburgers, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Winter Brake in London

Stay Date: 11/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

2 theatre visits (one as part of Superbreak package) Rock of Ages -good Matilda - stunning!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Indulgent Stay at the Parsonage Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

What a lovely weekend! After an easy train journey from London to York and a short taxi ride to the hotel, the arrival at the Parsonage Hotel in Escrick Village was so smooth. From the taxi driver See More  Read more information to the hotel receptionist, we were treated so well and with such genuine warmth. We had booked an Overnight Indulgence break, which offered afternoon tea, a treatment (or 2 half treatments) of yourchoice, followed by a full evening meal. Totally sumptuous - well prepared and carefully presented, with attentive staff always at hand to look after your every need. The Cloisters Spa next door toour rooms (we stayed in the Coach House, just next door to the main hotel) was lovely, full of girls on weekend breaks enjoying being able to swan around in dressing gown and slippers while everyonelooked after them. We so enjoyed our treatments that we booked an additional session the following morning, a perfect way to end our stay. Overall, a lovely weekend, and I would definitely recommendthe Parsonage Hotel to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took grandchild to Winter Wonderland and Shrek the Musical, hotel close to theatre and the two days were excellent although weather very cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My daughter an i enjoyed a wonderful break in York together. we chose to visit the Christmas market and were not disappointing with the variety of stalls and helpful stallholders. as we were staying See More  Read more information just outside of York we caught the park and ride bus. this could not have been easier to do as the buses run every ten minutes and took us right into the centre of York. We would definitely do thisagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

X Factor Final

Stay Date: 09/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Went to X Factor final in Manchester See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12921 - 12930 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:18

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.