Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good value for money

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Reasonably priced. Check in was smooth and swift. We went for DBB rate the 1st night, and B&B on the second. The dinner and breakfast were good, the service was average. The lounge and bar areas See More  Read more information were very pleasant and the bar-staff friendly. The shower in our room was awful! It was far too hot and the pressure low, I had a bath the second evening because I couldn't be bothered to try to regulatethe temperature to be able to wash my hair. We overheard the elderly chap in the next room complain to his carer that he couldn't shower because it was too hot so clearly not an isolated issue. Therewasn't much sound proofing between rooms, but that didn't bother us as we're sound sleepers. The room cleanliness was alright - bed, shower and toilet clean, but lacking attention to detail.All-in-all we would use this hotel again as it was very reasonably priced, but if you're looking for something special, I'd reconsider booking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stadland  
Arbor Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbor Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Southampton

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

A very good value weekend break. Hotel good location for shops. Spa facilities available at hotel-best back massage I had for a long time. An enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancaster Gate Hotel

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Location of hotel excellent, close to regular bus routes to central London. Queensway and good choice of restaurants 15 min walk away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coq argent  
Gauthier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely little break. Went to Poole Dorset and enjoyed shopping and walking around exploring the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
poole Dorset  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hayling Island The Langstone hotel

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a family event. The hotel is in a very nice location overlooking the sea and it's possible to walk along the small beach and look at the seabirds and boats. The See More  Read more information standard room was quite big and well appointed. The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower. Water pressure was good and the water was very hot - be careful with children. Breakfast was good. It wasvery busy on Sunday morning due to 2 weddings and another event on Saturday night and we had to wait a little while to be seated. Monday morning was much quieter and there were no delays. We had theafternoon tea on Sunday and this was very nice. A good selection of sandwiches and cakes and plenty of tea. We used the pool and sauna etc and this was all very clean and in good condition.The onlydownside was the housekeeping. When we arrived I'm not sure the room had been hoovered and the room was not house kept after our first night. I had to go in search of clean towels and tea and milk.However, we would like to stay here again when we get the chance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Lovely looking hotel. Rooms are a little small but adequate for a few days stay. Ideally situated for a visit to central London. And very good for someone on a budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Camden High Street  
Spitlefield market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great location of hotel. Room was very small on tenth floor and one of the lifts was out of service all of our stay which caused some congestion as hotel was full. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Shows  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spring Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini theatre break

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic but comfortable. Breakfast time very busy and hard to get a coffee. Hotel very convenient for Convent Garden, theatre district and shopping along Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Westminster

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

The staff are fantastic in this hotel, nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure your stay was good. Room was adequate - but had some trouble with the TV buffing and the bed creaking. Our See More  Read more information only gripe was, although the food was very good, it was never very hot, including teas and coffees. Location was excellent for Westminster which was our main reason for going to London this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Covent Garden  
Frankie and Benny Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

We stayed at the Waldorf Hilton, which was nice and we had a very comfortable room. We travelled First class by Virgin Train from Liverpool, Lime Street and again returned the next day via the same See More  Read more information method. Both journeys were pleasant and comfortable. The hotel was also very comfortable, however, we had to wait for an hour before our room was available and did not have access until almost 4.00p.m. That being said, after asking reception we were given an extra hour (until 1.00 p.m. the next day before checking out.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre - CArole King - Beautiful  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12891 - 12900 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:51:54

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:51:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.