Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Greenwich Weekend

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location about 15 minutes walk from pier . It is close to attractions but in a very quiet location. Staff were very knowledgeable of local area attractions and See More  Read more information transport. Room was spacious enough, spotlessly clean and had a lovely walk in shower. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent with attentive but discreet staff. Would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Zeytin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Wonderful Beamish Hall

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beamish Hall Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

This was our second visit to Beamish Hall, from start to finish, it was fantastic! We spent the day at Beamish open air museum, which we visit often. I highly recommend it, there was something to do See More  Read more information for every age. I had mailed the hall previously to inform the staff of my husband's 50th birthday and upon arrival there was a bottle of complimentary sparkling wine in an ice bucket waiting for usin our room. The room was spotless with antique furniture and very spacious, then we opened the door to the bathroom and...wow, there was a double jacuzzi bath, plus walk in shower, the bathroom washuge. We had afternoon tea included in our hotel deal, which was set in a stunning room on the first floor with beautiful views overlooking the grounds. The food was lovely, with lots of it - we neededa doggy bag to take back to our room, the ladies serving couldn't do enough to help... then the added bonus on the night, there was a fantastic group playing at the Stables bar and restaurant, whichis just behind the hotel...overall,the day was wonderful, staff fantastic, we will be back. :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for motorway and London

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Heathrow Central in Heathrow wrote this review.

Well located hotel. Easy access to motorway and routes out of London, parking onsite and well priced. Staff welcoming and extremely helpful. Good size room. Food was good for Travelodge. On the main See More  Read more information bus route for central London and easy walk to the Piccadilly line tube. Planes didn't bother us (we knew we were on the outer perimeter road of Heathrow airport) but our children loved it, planespotting every 2 minutes. Definitely would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Stadium  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Days down by the canals, Newbury

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

Elcot was a little further out of Newbury than expected but not a problem, very quiet area and the hotel and surroundings very nice (a little more love and attention to flowers would make it even See More  Read more information better). Visited Newbury, Hungerford and Bath on this stay, all nice places, parking a little steep in Bath but to be expected. Hotel rooms very comfortable and roomy and clean, the only thing missingfor me was a bottle of water and a small packet of biscuits and then it would be perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Great Park  
savill garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent city break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent and first-class service in the train was amazing and unexpected. Thank you SuperBreak for a great trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Of Liverpool  
Mágical Beatles tour  
Merseyside museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay at Park Plaza Riverbank

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent location - easy to walk into Leicester Square Covent Garden South Bank - we didn't even get travel card one of the days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Tate Britain  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at the Cavendish London

Stay Date: 30/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. We thought the breakfast was as good as any we have had anywhere and the evening meal prior to our theatre trip was just as good. The staff were polite, pleasant and helpful See More  Read more information in every way they could be. The Cavendish is also in a prime position for access to theatres, shopping, and many key visitor sites. Combined with our trips to see the Curious Incident, the Lion King,a couple of museums, the Eye and River Cruise and shopping - it was a superb few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye Cruise  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A superb weekend

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was organised, and it ticked all the boxes. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bernares  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cosseted

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Manningtree who stayed at 4* Chilston Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Maidstone wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived till we left we were very well looked after, the food WAS excellent and the breakfast was enormous. The room was comfortable and clean. The whole stay was good value in See More  Read more information very pleasant surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Leeds Castle  
Canterbury Tales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
redlion lenham  
chocolate cafe canterbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Portsmouth Marriott Hotel in Portsmouth wrote this review.

We've stayed in Marriott hotels before which were lovely but this one was designed very strangely. The restaurant was right next to the entrance doors & the pool area was next to the restaurant. It See More  Read more information was one big room with just low level dividers between them. The bedroom was fine, no garden to sit in except for a designated smoking area. Majority of staff very friendly & helpful, the restaurantstaff were foreign & we couldn't understand them very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Solent  
gun wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1281 - 1290 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:44:57

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:44:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.