Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girls trip to London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorset who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and three friends booked this hotel as good location to theatre and to Covent Garden for dinner and for a shopping day. Had a fantastic time, hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. We See More  Read more information had coffee on Friday after arriving to avoid the rain and later had cocktails in the bar. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning. We had a great meal in Orso Italian Restaurant before seeingKinky Boots at the Adelphi, which was fantastic. After a successful shopping trip on Saturday we enjoyed a lovely Afternoon Tea at Lanes of London on Park Lane. A great break, we are already lookingforward to our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping  
Adelphi Theatre - Kinky Boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso  
Lanes of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but sweet

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Cumnock who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and slept great with the 2 large pillows. However I was woken by the very loud church bells in the morning due to the room being situated at the hotel front. The visit to My Old See More  Read more information Dutch pancake house on High Holborn was divine. I was not left disappointed by my visit to London Coliseum to see Sunset Boulevard, truly phenomenal. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my short one nightbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Colesium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Rochester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Racecourse Chester located only 10 mins walk from Chester city centre. With options of 2 directions to walk into town centre, either along part of City Wall skirting See More  Read more information the Racecourse or directly via shopping streets this is a pleasant way to stretch your legs after a long drive. Hotel was very comfortable & the staff welcoming & extremely courteous. The availability,at all times, of tea/coffee/soft drinks in the lounge area gave a lovely 'holiday' feel to our weekend break as we mingled with other guests there at the end of our days out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Roman Gardens  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Petit France  
Architects Pub  
1536 Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect stay

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice room, very obliging staff and a good breakfast. The hotel was so so handy for attractions and in a pleasant area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in superb location for all attractions, we chose to walk and had long but lovely day taking in all the sights. The staff were exemplary throughout our stay. The breakfasts were perfect and See More  Read more information they catered to my husbands need for gluten free food. Our room was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed for our short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coliccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a great location, about a minutes walk to the tube and located right next to Russell Square. There is a really nice park here where you can buy a snack or two. The staff See More  Read more information are really pleasant and will even bring your drink to your seating area in the bar for no extra charge. The room we stayed in was very clean and spacious. London is a great place to visit and I wouldrecommend the President Hotel to anyone who wants to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Natural History Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
China Town Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel we were allocated with our O2 break was basic but very comfortable and clean, the shower room was very small, but for a one night stay it was very good. The first time we have tried using See More  Read more information our contact less bank cards on the underground network, brilliant, so easy to use and no queuing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Covent Garden  
Cable Car  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic hotel

Stay Date: 21/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lofthouse who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I was so impressed with this hotel. Great location, easily accessible via the DLR. Really nice décor and perfect for a good night's rest. So rare to have breakfast included too. I will definitely be See More  Read more information visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The staff were efficient, polite and helpful. There was no waiting around for service and every question was settled quickly and easily. Our only See More  Read more information problem, a charge for using Wi-Fi which we had been told was free, was sorted out quickly to our satisfaction. We ate at the hotel for convenience but, on reflection, I do not think I would do thisagain. The prices were high for mediocre food and, by the time VAT and service charges were added on, became very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ipswich who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Lovely quiet family hotel. 1 mile from city centre. Convenient bus stop immediately outside hotel. Buses every few minutes. Saves taking car into city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1281 - 1290 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:16

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.