Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Hailsham wrote this review.

Our one night stay was excellent value. We had complimentary Afternoon Tea on arrival which was presented nicely and very enjoyable. The three course evening meal with a complimentary bottle of wine See More  Read more information was also very enjoyable and excellent value too. The only downside was that our ensuite bathhroom was very shabby indeed. The bath panel was rotten wood full of mould with a very strong musty smellwhich was very unpleasant. The shower was very basic with just a trickle of water to shower under!!!!!! We didn't sleep well due to a very old rock-hard mattress!!! Therefore one night was longenough. However, the Staff were very friendly and pleasant. The food and restaurant was very good too. The roaring log fire in the bar lounge was a lovely cosy feature . I would happily return if wewere guaranteed a better bathroom and a newer mattress!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Restful Weekend Away

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Got to the hotel (Novotel near London Brigde) about 14.00hrs. and got the a quiet room as requested, and it was. The room was clean, tidy and it smelt fresh. I chose this hotel because it was near See More  Read more information to the theatre (1.5miles) check in took seconds and the staff were very friendly without being over the top. The theatre tickets we booked through you were first class we had excelent seats with agood view of the stage. The following morning we had a belt busting breakfast in the hotel, again it was a service I could not fault, fresh fruit salad, fruit juice, cereals, continental breakfast orthe good old full english all served with your choice of tea or coffee. Would I recommend it .Yes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CambridgeTheatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 27/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our annual Christmas shopping trip to London and was as good as always. Hotel comfortable and warm which is par for the course this time of year See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shops  
Westfields at Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
IL Cucciolo  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Family

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

visited family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to Leadenhall market - rubbish , Winter Wonderland very good and made me feel like it was Xmas for the first time, went to see the musical The Bodyguard in the evening very very good, a meal at See More  Read more information La Tasca and the hotels casino. The next day Covent Garden and seven dials. A very chilled and enjoyable weekend away for my 40th   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leadenhall Market  
Covert Gardens  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel just outside Leeds but we used the excellent public transport to get around. the Armouries in Leeds is a must but one day is not long enough to see everything See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Christmas Market  
Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George Steakhouse  
Brauhaus christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Denman College

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 3* Oxford Abingdon Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Having read several bad reviews about the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at how good it was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Tara

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Beeston who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cupar who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The train was over booked. I could not reserve a seat therefore it was obvious the train would be busy. Why did East Coast not put on extra carriages? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 9 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12861 - 12870 of 34332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001622 @ 24/01/2018 08:22:13

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 12:00:05

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 12:00:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.