Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

7 of my family stayed at the hotel for one night to allow us to attend memorial at St. Paul's. The hotel is really nice to stay at. Very clean and breakfast was lovely. The rooms were sufficient for See More  Read more information our needs. The outstanding part of all were the staff. Even though there was a large volume of hotel residents staying at the hotel the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. They made itan enjoyable stay. Can I also compliment the gentleman who I spoke to at SuperBreak. He did an excellent job seating us all together for the trip down with two tables at our disposal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
police memorial at st.pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stanley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel bedrooms were very basic but clean. Dining room was clean, nice food,waiters very friendly, we used the underground to get around which is very easy to use and quick. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Live strictly come dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PizzaExpress  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Okay but quite far out

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but considering we were in England, it was more difficult to communicate with the foreign reception staff than it has been in most hotels we have been to abroad. On entering our See More  Read more information room, I went to have a drink of water and one of the clean glasses was covered in sticky fingerprints, definitely not what I was expecting in a Hilton Hotel; however after contacting housekeeping andeventually making myself understood, fresh glasses were delivered within a few minutes. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and we had two great night's sleep. The weather was warm whilewe were there and the air condition was very effective and not too noisy to disturb our sleep. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. If you don't want to pay £20.00 for a taxi from EustonStation, the nearest tube station is Shepherd's Bush which is a 10 minute walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Jamie's Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sapphire Anniversary

Stay Date: 25/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent SuperBreak at Lindeth Howe to celebrate our Sapphire Anniversary - only two days. Lovely hotel, beautiful location, excellent scenery - shame about the weather! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lindeth Howe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Bradford

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Wanted a cheap weekend break for our wedding anniversary that allowed us to see some art and culture. The hotel is good, in an ideal location for all things to do. The staff could do with better See More  Read more information training but the hotel is clean, functional with good swimming facilities. The food in the restaurant was excellent. So much to see in Bradford from the Gallery of David Hockney's work in Salts Mill,Saltire to a ride on the Shipley Glen Tramway, to old country house museums and quality art galleries to the National Media Museum. We filled 3 full days and still didn't see everything. Best of alleverything was free! All Bradford attractions are run by the city council and are free to go see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolling Hall  
Cliff Castle  
Cartwright Hall and Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mylahore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a good time had when visiting Northampton

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Facilities good, food good. Handy hotel for our plans. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brampton Halt  
Kenilworth Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Duper London Break

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Patrington who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We both had a great weekend, from the outset the booking process was easy and professional, hotel was good and well located, food was good and the weather was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient location

Stay Date: 28/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel is not much more than a ten minute walk from Covent Garden, so was ideal for our purposes. Also very handy for Tottenham Court Rd tube station. Although small, the room was comfortable See More  Read more information and well-equipped. Breakfast, though slightly limited in choice, was of good quality and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially a young woman who dealt with our checkout on Thursdaymorning. Taking into account its central location, good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in London

Stay Date: 27/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed in Days hotel Waterloo for two nights. Convenient to Waterloo station or Lambeth North tube station. Hotel basic but good. Had a full breakfast which was excellent. Did not eat in the See More  Read more information restaurant for other meals. Lambeth North tube Station closed so had to walk to Waterloo but only ten minute walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Emirates flight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside 2 Lambeth  
stags of london Lambeth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in King's Lynn

Stay Date: 27/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Visited Minster and spent a couple of hours looking at the beautiful church. Customs house, very interesting. Visited Marriott's Warehouse on the quayside. Visited Red Mount Chapel. A good day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham  
Castle Rising Castle  
Kings Lynn Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12811 - 12820 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 06:31:11

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 06:31:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.