Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our honeymoon get away

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (Half Board Offer) in Swindon wrote this review.

We are mature just married couple. We just wanted a break after our wedding. We have used SuperBreak for 11 years and been to Alexandra House before and were very impressed on our last visit. See More  Read more information However, we were very disappointed in most of the staff at the hotel. One girl in particular was brilliant but the rest were unfriendly, not bothered about making our stay a pleasant experience. One morning3 items of food on hot plate were freezing cold, when I politely told waitress, she turned her back on me and that was it, no apology! On Saturday we were told by reception that unless we had buffetwe couldn't eat in dining room, only bar, when we told "helpful" girl she said that was not case. Food choice last time was brilliant, this time very small choice. My husband had burgers 2 nightsrunning as only fish or a dish with garlic were only options. I really feel as we were on our honeymoon break and our 2 DN visit, more effort should have been made. In 11 years of using SuperBreak neverhad such a disappointing experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Swindon factory outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mayfair Experience

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in London to celebrate my daughter's Birthday. Pre Theatre dinner at Bella Italia on the Strand followed by the musical production of Kinky Boots, which I would highly recommend. All See More  Read more information within walking distance of The Cavendish Hotel which I would also recommend as it is central to most of the tourist spots. Spent the next day visiting Buck Palace (7 minutes) walk and Fortnum & Mason(opposite hotel) and Bond Street for shopping. The Hotel is 3 minutes from Green Park on the Victoria Line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Adelphi Theatre  
Fortune & Mason  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT  
Bells Italia  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good place for visiting National Trust

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stones Green who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote House  
Chastleton house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head Wellesbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clayton Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Very good value at £69 per room. Room was very comfortable, only slight criticism is no air con. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for a break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Perfectly positioned hotel with clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Close to the tube and easy walking distance of the major tourist spots. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
99 comedy club  
Kinky boots  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very enjoyable apart from suffering from a heavy cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Sealife  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a great stay. Hotel a little tired but room large and comfy beds. Food very good in the evening and breakfast everything you could want. In a good location for Stratford-upon-Avon and the See More  Read more information Cotswolds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cotswolds  
Warwick  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic - relaxing and pleasant hotel. Food was excellent and leisure facilities were fantastic especially the hot tub. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ship inn bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Novotel City South in Southwark, excellent hotel, rooms comfortable and hotel in ideal location with great places to eat very close by. Recommend going up The Shard late afternoon and stay till See More  Read more information sundown, book tickets online for a discount or talk to the people with information as they gave us the online discount as it wasn't too busy. Easy walking to Southbank, The Globe, National Theatre, Towerof London, Borough Market, St Pauls and much more. Only try to get rail tickets on South West Trains as these go straight to Waterloo which is an easy 20 mins walk from/to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black & Blue  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good London Trip

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate, staff were helpful, breakfast was excellent. The triple room was a little cramped but okay for one night and price. Overall I would stay at the hotel again. The London Eye See More  Read more information and Madame Tussaud's were both very enjoyable although rather busy but it was half-term holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Big Ben/Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12811 - 12820 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:43:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:43:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.