Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ramada Tunbridge Wells and the next day we did the Thomas Day Out at Spa Valley Railway, what a fantastic day out we couldn't fault any part of it 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thomas Day Out  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Friday and Saturday in Winchester

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

My husband and I were ready for a break and I must say we loved Winchester and the Cathederal tour was so interesting. Everyone was friendly and it had a lovely atmosphere.We were very lucky with See More  Read more information the weather too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Cathederal tour with guide called Gay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Flemings Mayfair

Stay Date: 09/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Theatre 'Chicago'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Ponti's Covent Garden  
Henry's Bar  
 
 

celebration of husbands 70th birthday

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel staff during the evening where excellant as we had a very young baby with us and the head waiter ensured that our table was in a quiet corner so that the baby would be comfortable in his pram See More  Read more information while the rest of us enjoyed our meal. Food at the hotel was excellent plus the service during the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
afternoon tea at the Palace Hotel  
Lunch in local pub Montpellier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elizabeth Hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Location good, rooms very jaded in need of redecoration, food & staff excellent. Would not go out of my way to stay there again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Tunbridge

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Valley Railway - Thomas Day Out  
 
 

Fab Weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

This place is amazing, so much to do and see just not enough time to see everything.People are so friendly and it has such a relaxed atmosphere, can't wait to return with the children. The Barcelo See More  Read more information Bisselly hotel was set in beautiful grounds, the reception staff were great, very helpful, as was the bartender at 2am!The breakfast was cold, we had to wait to be seated, had to seek out staff toorder and their bad attitiude was very off putting, the manager was no different, everyone complained not just us.Not worth the money.Next to our room a door banged throughout the night, so not muchsleep. Loves Labours Lost - Amazing, no wonder it sold out so quickly, do try to get returns, we got excellent seats for the saturday night.The cast were superb, David Tennant was fantastic but so waseveryone else.I could have sat through it everyday and still loved it.We saw it twice, not enough!Go and see, its worth every penny, the best Shakespeare I've ever seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
The Dirty Duck Pub  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
All Shakespeare attractions  
Loves Labours Lost  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working visit

Stay Date: 05/10/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Visit was to attend the NCRI conference at the BCC. The journey was bad and tiring (train delays) so the warm and efficient welcome to the hotel was a comfort. Service, room and especially the very See More  Read more information comfortable bed all exceptional. I hope to come back next year! Dinner and breakfast also excellent, better than an expensive restaurant which I will not name.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Croydon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend. Will do it again in the near future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caribbean Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice New Property in Convenient Location

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

I stayed for 2 nights on business, hotel is located in Paddington Central, a new area complete with a selection of shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel is brand new and identical to the other new See More  Read more information Novotel properties - very clean, modern, functional and with great bathrooms. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend for all ages! And only 5 min walk to Paddington for underground and HeathrowExpress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 
 

Showing 12751 - 12760 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:09:01

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:09:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.