Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shrigley Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Staaf were all excelent, the hotel is ok but in need of some modernisation. Swimming pool in the old church very tired. Hotel romm alright but a little out dated. The restaurant meal for dinner and See More  Read more information breakfast quality were very poor. I have had a better breakfast in and bed and brakfast in blackpool (£25.00 per night) For a 4 star hotel the food quality was discacful and drinks extremley overpirced. (more expensive the 4 and 5 star hotels in central london). The ingredients used in the food are the cheapest i.e £23.00 for turkey main course £7.95 for quiche as a starter and quite bizzaremenus i.e quiche as a starter?. When we stayed ther were 5 starters, 3 not availbale and 5 main courses 1 not availble. This really narrows down the chioce.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Heights of Abraham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Shopping

Stay Date: 16/10/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Victoria Quarter and other arcades have lovely shops with lots of ideas for Christmas. Thursday night there was a shopping event on with Circus type acts, discounts and wine in the shops, and a See More  Read more information great fun atmosphere. The Met hotel is a great location close to station,shops and restaurants, this was my second stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Strada Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Inverness who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Restaurant, Fortnum & Mason  
 
 

Bridge Hotel Wetherby

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Going Home

Stay Date: 07/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

My husband and I opted to stay at the Lodge Hotel in Putney because that is where I grew up and went to schoolover 50 years ago,(Putney County Grammer School Mayfield no longer exists as a school See More  Read more information and is now a Technical College). My home in Putney High Street (a flat over a shop) is now part of the Putney Exchange Shopping Centre so I reckon I am now part of ancient history. Some things, however,do not change, the river walk with the boat houses at Putney, Richmond with its enchanting views and beautiful houses and the lazy old River Thames with all the river activity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank + Jazz in National Theatre  
Victoria & Albert Museum + Harrods  
Richmond by the river and Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke's Head, Putney SW15  
Greek Restaurant, Corner Schubert Rd, Sw15  
Archduke, Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fortunately our actual anniversary was on the day of our arrival e.g.Friday October 10th and we were able to enjoy a relaxed and relatively quiet dinner in the restaurant. However the hotel hosted a See More  Read more information wedding on the Saturday and the restaurant and our second-storey bedroom were anything but quiet due to the over-amplified "music" from the disco. On Sunday there was some sort of trade fair whichseemed to go on most of the day and again featured considerably amplified voices and music. The hotel itself has been recently refurbished and the Art Deco appearance is delightful and the staff wereefficiently attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at 4 Pillars Cotswold Water Park

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from St Leonards On Sea who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

our room with view of the lake was excellent. very clean and comfortable with all the facilities we needed. the location was good and relaxed with a feeling of space. the restaurant was OK . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Byfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the shops and bars in harrogate will defenitley return again.The majestic hotel is situated bang in the centre of harrogate so wants you have parked your car in the hotel you dont See More  Read more information have to move it til u leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel York

Stay Date: 12/10/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

A really nice break, being somewhat limited in mobility I was well looked after by attentive staff. No complaints with accomodation and hotel facilities, All meals were of a very high standard and See More  Read more information the service excellent. Two trips out, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, was ok but a little tiring, Open top Bus, stopped close to hotel full round trip was excellent. Will consider going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabot Circus Shopping Centre  
Open top Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12751 - 12760 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:12:03

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:12:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.