Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rediscovering Windsor

Stay Date: 17/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Arriving into Windsor station from Slough is quite something. You are immediately surrounded by luxury shopping and a number of pavement cafes. Take a few steps up the hill and The Castle comes into See More  Read more information sight. Surely there can?t be many places in the world that can give you such a thrill in so few paces! Arriving into The Mercure Castle Hotel is equally exciting. It's a stone's-throw from thecastle and dates back over 400 years. My wife and I stayed in room 207 in the old part of the hotel. It was very much to our liking. Touring the castle was the highlight of our visit but also worth amention was the Windsor and Eton Heritage walk recommended by the local Tourist Information Centre (by the station) Dinner at the hotel restaurant was superb. Special mention must go to the greatvalue wine list. The restaurant has two rosettes but at ?25 a head was tremendous value. Breakfast was a treat too, and all-too-soon we were back at Windsor station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Shopping in Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eighteen at the Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The impressive Victorian facade dominates the promenade. Inside the hotel is of a good standard, but on a large scale. The rooms are of a good standard, but not as contemporary as some hotels. An See More  Read more information excellent general manager has got a good team around her as breakfast is especially good. The leisure facility is small but the pool is good and the equipment adequate - and usually very quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Christmas Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Kidderminster who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My friend and I booked our trip with the main aim of seeing Connie Fisher in The Sound of Music. We were devastated to learn that not only was Connie Fisher absent through illness, but Leslie Garret See More  Read more information was also missing due to a Comic Relief show she was doing that evening. We have to admit though that the understudies were marvellous. The next morning we had a most enjoyable experience on theLondon Eye. We paid the extra two pounds cost to have a guide in the cabin with us and he was invaluable in pointing out to us Scots all of the landmarks. Without the guides help we would undoubtedly havemissed a lot of the sights. We also visited the Victoria and Albert Museum and saw the exhibition of Kylies clothes, and this too was very interesting. Altogether, we had a wonderful weekend trip,notwithstanding the absence of the two stars from the Sound of Music.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mum had only ever been to London once before, which was with my brother a couple of years ago for her 80th birthday. On this occasion she managed to fall down an escalator on the underground. My See More  Read more information mission was (should I wish to accept it) to have a 2 night stay in London with mum, see 'The Sound of Music' (her birthday present), have some fun and to keep her safe! We arrived safe and sound, in ablack cab from the coach station driven by a lovely London cabbie who knew our neck of the woods quite well (a good start). The hotel was stunning, the Sound of Music was fabulous, and at every turn,people were simply charming to my mum, including the Yeoman of the Guard at the Tower who referred to me as her 'sister' (not sure about this as there is 40 years difference - mmmm). After a whistlestop tour of some highlights of London, on the last day we arrived at the hotel with just enough time to pick up our luggage and get a cab back to Victoria. Unfortunately, the cabbie told us thatVictoria was closed off due to a 'security alert' and that we would have to get the tube. So back on the escalator (with all my fingers crossed, not easy when you are carrying 2 lots of luggage) for a slogacross London with a very slow octogenarian and 2 heavy bags. Did you know that Victoria coach station is MILES away from the underground? I ended up stealing a railway luggage trolley to carry thebags (I reckoned I would only get a warning for a first offence) and we arrived with minutes to spare! What a relief! But we had a terrific time, and wouldn't hesitate to use Superbreaks again...butperhaps with my husband this time?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Wicked The Musical  
Boat Trip To St Katharine's Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Cafe  
2nd Floor Restaurant in Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sound of Music  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at The Savoy  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went on the Big Bus for the guided tour of London,was most excellent guide was very amusing and informative.We thought it was good valuue for money,because it included a river cruise See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Bury St Edmunds who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 12741 - 12750 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 02:24:22

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 02:24:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.