Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

President London

Stay Date: 24/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location for London stay, clean, warm, helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Theatre  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Xmas markets

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at York, the hotel was clean and very well situated for the centre of York. We were able to walk into the centre very easily. The breakfast the next morning was good, plenty of See More  Read more information choice and best of all HOT. Only fault we had was the lighting in our rooms - very dull, couldn't see to put makeup on, even in bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Markets  
Shambles  
Stone gate yard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stone gate yard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas London

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stopped at the Bedford Hotel a few times, it is a good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Portobelow Rd  
Buckingham Pallace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Lovely old fashioned hotel, with a very helpful owner and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short stay in York

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Jorvik Hotel is undergoing a revamp and will be lovely when the work is completed. Although the rooms are basic there is everything you need for your stay. It is in a perfect location for See More  Read more information visiting the city on foot. We arrived by train from London and the hotel is just a short walk from the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michaels Brasserie  
New Starr Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay Newcastle

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The County Hotel Newcastle - Friday Night Out in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Great location for train station & nightlife. Rooms were clean & comfortable with quick check in & Prosecco which was included was very nice. Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zissis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Oxford

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The Oxford Spires hotel was all we thought it would be. Very modern, great facilities, food was very good and the staff were great. it was our first visit to Oxford and won't be our last. A See More  Read more information fantastic city with so much history. Even the poor weather didn't spoil the break or what the city had to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
wig & pen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

M Gallery By Sofitel / Castle Hotel Windsor

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Great Hotel. Great Breakfast. 2 Minutes from Windsor Castle. Hotel parking £20.00 for 24 hours 10 minutes after 24 hours cost £5.00. Was not happy with that. And it wasn't my fault that we were See More  Read more information late. Hotel coffee machine was playing up and to top it off the cash till froze and that took a further 5 minutes to sort out. And SuperBreak earns £46.98 on my booking not happy with that. I could havebooked it cheaper by going direct with the hotel. Must admit that does surprise me. I have always found SuperBreak as giving the best deal out there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence Brasserie & Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Wembley

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley (2 Night Offer with Pizza on 1st Night) in Wembley wrote this review.

Nice hotel friendly staff, convenient car parking. Room was well presented and nicely appointed would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chudleigh who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

A very good hotel in a convenient location, ours was a business trip so no time for sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield town centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12701 - 12710 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:43:31

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:43:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.