Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Bella Mama  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

day out in leeds not a lot to do at night .but ejoyed hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very enjoyable short Theatre stay in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Stop at Flemings of Mayfair

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was close to Green Park underground which meant all our site seeing was very easy. Many attractions within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Buddy  
Tutankhamun  
Cirque du Soleil -Varekai  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
Garfunkel's, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Joseph Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/01/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

london great but show poor See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Joseph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Skelmersdale who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel about 2.30. When we went to book in the receptionist said there was a mix up with our booking, and that while we were initially booked with them they had told Superbreak that See More  Read more information they could not take us. We were told to go and have coffee (at no charge) while she sorted it out. When she came back she said they would accept our booking. When she gave me the receipt to sign Inoticed it had originally been made out in another similar name (apparently someone who had stayed there previously), so I suspect that the mistake was the hotel's not Superbreak's. Despite the shakystart we had a wonderful weekend. We went exploring Covent Garden and to check out the theatre for the next night, then we had a walk around the area near the hotel. We spent the evening in a bar'Mabel's Tavern' opposite the hotel. The next day, we got a bus to Parliament Square and went for a long walk across Westminster Bridge and along the embankment. One disappointment was that theLondon Eye was closed for annual maintenance. We visited Trafalger Square and Horseguards Parade, then we walked through St.James Park to Buckingham Palace and back through Green Park. We then made ourway back to the Hotel, stopping at Mabel's Tavern for something to eat before getting ready to go to the theatre that night. Later when we returned we spent some time in the hotel bar. Overall wehad a lovely relaxing weekend with a fabulous show and a lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gone to the Dogs!

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed in Manchester for 1 night on a last minute, spur of the moment, night out at the dog track. The hotel and staff were all excellent, especially the concierge who directed us to the car park See More  Read more information when we were struggling to find it! The room we had was large and very well appointed. There was a very comfortable bed which made for a great nights sleep. The bathroom was a good size too with alarge walk in shower, plus a good size bath. Anyone with an ipod should take it along so they can use the BOSE speakers in the room. The sound proofing is excellent - we couldn't hear any noise fromoutside despite being near both the rail station & a main road. Mind you we were on the 7th floor so that might help! The breakfast is buffet style; however there is a chef on hand to keep refreshingthe food, so nothing has been left to stand for ages going cold & manky as you often find with other buffet style breakfasts. Overall, great value & I have no hesitation in coming back orrecommending this hotel to anyone at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Vue Greyhound Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 14/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff were an absolute delight, we ordered Oyster cards along with the break and found them to be invaluable. The See More  Read more information main purpose of our break was to see the Terracotta Army and the only thing we could fault about that was that the information about what was in the display cases was too far away from the actualexhibits making it a rather slow process to take in the exhibits. Once past the display cases and into the main exhibition we were absolutely blown away. Our entire break was just brilliant and wecannot wait for another.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12661 - 12670 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:48

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.