Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Busy Birmingham

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham Christmas market was absolutely rammed .... good fun though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Institute  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break Grand Harbour

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel & Spa - City and Spa Break in Southampton wrote this review.

Arrived in Southampton, easy place to get around, hotel easy to get to. Hotel looked great from the outside, close to the water, inside very nice and room was comfortable. Spa treatments were See More  Read more information fantastic and staff very friendly! Restaurant food was very tasty and staff very professional. Very happy with the hotel overall, and the SuperBreak site! Would be willing to use both again in thefuture!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good. I have been in this hotel 6 times before. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camdon Market  
westend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, all staff were excellent and hotel located within easy 5 minute walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The only disappointment was the cream tea which we mistakenly See More  Read more information believed to be an afternoon tea so we got a slice of cake and jam/cream scone with a drink of tea/coffee but no sandwiches. We would definitely stay here again, a superb hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Areas  
cocktail bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable London Stay

Stay Date: 15/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Characterful hotel in an excellent central location with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms provide all amenities necessary, are clean, comfortable and enable ventilation if needed. Communal areas are See More  Read more information spacious and have original Deco period features. Pleasant breakfast with good choice in a pleasing environment. Area around the hotel is interesting with the Russell Square tube station a five minutewalk for easy venturing farther afield. Will definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfields Market  
Royal Academy Of Art  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
FARMSTAND COVENT GARDEN  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good choice for a cheap London break

Stay Date: 18/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was basic and could have done with a few repairs in room, but the location and price meant overall a good place to stay. Decent choice at breakfast. A couple of minutes to walk to two tube See More  Read more information stations - so easy access to central, district and circle lines. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Greenwich Observatory  
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

To be honest we were not sure how good our weekend was going to be as the all in SuperBreak cost for rail travel, 2 nights hotel plus a meal was less than some fairly ordinary hotels charge for just See More  Read more information overnight stays, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The Kings Cross (Bloomsbury) Holiday inn is currently undergoing some internal development work but this does not impact upon guests at alland the accommodation and services are on par with other Holiday Inns, and perhaps better than quite a few. Our room was a twin, with 2 3/4 width beds (wider than single), a nicely fitted outbath/shower room, the usual desk, tea and coffee making facilities, wide screen TV etc. Carpets maybe a little tired but clean and well presented. We had dinner at the hotel on the first night as part of thedeal. The dining room does not have a great deal of atmosphere but the food was ok and the staff quite attentive. The hotel has a pool and some other leisure facilities which we did not use but Ibelieve there is a nominal extra cost for these. The hotel was happy for us to leave cases there before we checked in and for several hours after we checked out so good service overall. In terms oflocation the hotel is just under a mile from St Pancras and 1/2 mile from the nearest tube station which is Russell Square, an easy walk (if you are able) through fairly quiet streets. Regent St isabout 1.9m from the hotel and the first day we walked there via Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Oxford Street and then back to the hotel, a good walk but tiring. The Tube is the best way to get aroundLondon and there are several payment options which are not very obvious unless you visit the London transport website. Basically, don't buy single tickets to anywhere on the tube as cost is muchhigher than other options. If you have Children in tow then look into day railcard, the cost is £12.10/day (Dec 16) but children under a certain age go free and if you buy the railcard from a rail station(not underground apparently) then this gives you 2 for 1 access to several London Tourist attractions, best look this up on the website to be sure you know how it works. If you do not have childrenthen the better option seems to be an Oyster card which is a pre-charge card which has a daily fare cap of £6.50 no matter how many journeys within the designated charging zone. Finally you can useyour everyday contactless payment card (visa debit ,credit etc) use it just like an Oyster card and the charges are the same as Oyster too, capped at £6.50/day. If you are just visiting for a short timethen this seems the best option as long as your card is for a UK bank so you don't have to pay for foreign currency transaction charges and you are not taking children. We visited a nice Italianrestaurant on Old Compton St, Melanie Restaurant which our daughter recommended, good food, great service, reasonable prices, we will definitely go there again. Overall a great weekend, the SuperBreakarrangements were faultless and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
kensington Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie Italian Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel facilities

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

I've stayed at this Travelodge 3 or 4 times before, and have had no issue with the location, room or staff. It was chosen because of location, ease of access and price. On this occasion the hotel See More  Read more information was, as expected, busy. But at 8.45 am there was no hot water, and in fact after one minute in the shower the water just finished completely. The hot water in the washbasin was literally a dribble. Ichose to pay for a continental breakfast. At 9am there were just a handful of customers, but no fruit salad, exactly one fruit yogurt, and no butter. Very poor value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etihad Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a pantomime!

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stirling who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was undergoing refurbishment so breakfast was served in a temporary dining room. This was ok but staff were not coping well so some food items and the hot water in flasks continually ran See More  Read more information out. Room was not made up over the stay. Location is OK being about 15 mins walk from the nearest underground station. Good gastro pub on opposite corner. Pantomime at the London Palladium was excellentand our main reason for going to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 18/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely time at The Principal York. Staff were excellent - were really helpful especially when we had a malfunction with our room lock. Excellent if you are travelling by train as so See More  Read more information near. Only criticism would be the size of the room very small but the furnishings were of high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambiiente  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12581 - 12590 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:32

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.