Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
 

Novotel, Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for anyone, including families. We stayed in one of their family rooms with our two young children (6&8) and their was plenty of room for all. The staff were so friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. A fantastic hotel for sightseeing; on the doorstep of the Thames; Tower of London and 30 secs walk from Tower Hill tube station - a must for small tired legs!! Thoroughly recommended. The pricethrough Superbreak is fantastic compared to normal daily rates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Lion King  
The Tower of London  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Snowy Bank Holiday in Brigthon

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Terrible weather but despite reports to the contrary from sites such as this the hotel turned out pretty well. The room was noisy up on the 4th floor with people screaming as the pubs/clubs kicked See More  Read more information out in the early hours and lorrys removing rubbish from the big hotel next door but it was comfortable enough if a little tired in decor. Breakfast was excellent and staff were attentive enough andfriendly. Pity the lift broke down when we were there though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Bangor who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Joseph  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
Chinese, Chinatown  
 
 

Fab Stay and Show in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

when we arrived at the hotel we were really pleased by the welcome and pleasantries from all of the staff. the room was ready when we arrived and after previously staying at this hotel before we See More  Read more information found that the room we had this time was more spacious and airey. the location is excellent for the aldwych theatre and we will be staying here again when we return to see dirty dancing for the sithtime!!!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Garfunkels near Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Good Short Break in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Wallasey who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Our hotel is the well run Swan's Nest, which is but a short stroll from the centre of things. Its lovely to stroll along the bridge over the river, and arrive in town. We visited Shakespeare's See More  Read more information birthplace with our teenage grandson who was fascinated (as were we), and even got to see where the Poet was buried. Lovely old church. May I also say that the people of Stratford are lovely. A lovelyenjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Trinity Church  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show and Stay Package

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, we had a veiw of the london eye. It was breathtaking. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the head of the bar she was extremely efficient. We watched the See More  Read more information matinee show and spent the evenening in the hotel. It was a comfortable and peaceful stay. I was very impressed. the location was a bit far away from the theatre but I am glad we stayed there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Dedememsvrrt who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, French and Saunders  
Sunday Dinner at the Feathers Inn  
Train from Newcastle to Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Restaurant 21  
The Balmoral in Edinburgh  
 
 
 

Showing 12561 - 12570 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:56:15

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:56:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.