Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Xmas Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

From the moment of our arrival on Christmas Eve, we were welcomed with food and drink! There was sherry & mince pies, then, before dinner, wine and a short carol concert. The food was excellent - See More  Read more information and the breakfast table provided for absolutely every taste, from cereals & toast, via the English full cooked fry-up, via smoked haddock & kippers, to French croissants & other Viennoiserie, not tomention the variety of juices and fresh and preserved fruit of all kinds - from exotics to the homely prune! Throughout the three-day break the staff couldn't have been friendlier, the food and drinkample, and the hotel cosier. The only small cavill was that the lounge area by the bar filled up quickly, and the other seating was a long way away from the bar -at the other end of the hotel! But thehotel itself was set in attractive surroundings and have enough architectural features left to prove of interest to the historian of the family. All in all - our xmas break was superb value and highlyrecommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
National Waterways Museum  
Gloucester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Xmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

3rd xmas in London and 2nd to the Imperial Hotel, London. Soooooo much to do and suprising how many people come back to the same place. First stop to Harrods where i was able to meet and shake hands See More  Read more information with Al Fayed. Then Hamleys, Oxford St ect. Would recomend the Ice Bar in Heddon Street. ALL made of ice You have to go on the Duck tours. Well worth the money and love it when the bus drives intothe Thames and turns into a river boat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Come Dancing at the O2, London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel room, breakfast and spa facilities were excellent but be warned that the hotel is currently in the middle of a building site. However, noise from the sites was minimal during our See More  Read more information stay. Excellent show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at 2 hotels. The Cumberland and Crowne Plaza, Docklands. The Cumberland was cold and the room was disappointing so was the food. But in contrast the Crowne Plaza was the opposite, lovely See More  Read more information food, nice room and we would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers Musical  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Christmas at Hazelwood Castle Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

We arrived with high expectations, and they were all surpassed. A superb meal in the Restaurant Anise was followed by Midnight Communion in St. Leonard's Chapel. Santa visited our luxurious suite, See More  Read more information and we also received generous gifts at the wonderful Christmas lunch, served by attentive staff, who made sure every detail was just right. It's a good job there were extensive grounds to walk off afew calories, and the bonus of a guided tour of the castle on Boxing Day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wharram Percy Deserted Medieval Village  
Stamford Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Ambleside

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

For the first time in 35 years of marriage my husband and I decided to spend Christmas away from the family opting for a break at the Salutation. We were welcomed with afternoon tea on Christmas Eve See More  Read more information and this was the start of three wonderful days. Food was superb as were the friendly staff. The entertainment, trip on Windermere, leisure facilities, all made this a most enjoyable way to spendChristmas - and no washing up!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

My partner, my son and I had a wonderful 2 day Xmas break. The hotel was quiet, well run and the food was excellent. The best Christmas since I was a child. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The good thing about going to the First Emperor exhibition was that we could see so much more in the British Museum. We wore ourselves out walking around and so were very pleased that the hotel was See More  Read more information very close by. We stayed at the St Giles Hotel which was just a 5 minute walk from the museum. The room was quite nice and I had asked that they use no smelly cleaners and they didn't so my sister wasOK. (smelly cleaners and other smells cause her to go into anaphylactic shock so is very dangerous). My sister is also ceoliac but they had a choice of things for her to choose from at breakfast,including her special bread. We enjoyed our stay there as the staff were very nice as well. We went out to eat in the evening and went to the Ooze Italian Restaurant on Googe Street. Luckily it waswithin walking distance of the hotel so we could really get a sense of being in a busy city at night. The restaurant was very good with a varied menu and catered for ceoliacs. It was quite busy and had avery friendly atmosphere with very attentive staff. We both had a main meal with a glass of wine and a dessert but the bill was still less than £39!! We went back to the hotel and enjoyed a cup of teaand watched some TV and had an early night. We were up early next morning as we had to catch the Thames Clipper to the O2 for the Tutanhkamun Exhibition. We noticed on the way there that we might beable to see something else before returning home. I wish the walk from the dock to the entrance of the O2 was not quite so long or all up hill! Anyway the exhibition was very good, although I hadexpected a greater proportion of it to be from his tomb rather than his families. We had lunch at one of the restaurants in the O2, a grilled steak place but I forget the name. It was great and we had alovely waiter with a super smile. We took the clipper to another stop and when we walked up to ground level we saw the outside of the Globe Theatre! We bravely crossed the millennium bridge, as it wasvery windy and chilly, and were then quite close to St Paul's Cathedral. We went into the Cathedral and I was surprised as how small it was compared to other such places I have visited; I had somehowthought it would be larger. The plain windows were a disappointment but I guess for all the destruction it has survived the few stained glass windows there were should have been the surprise not theother way around. The ceiling was quite beautiful and rather ornate with lots of gold. I would have liked to attempt the whispering gallery but knew I am no longer fit enough. There were some musiciansand choristers with a solo singer practising (for Easter I think) and the sound of it really made my heart soar. Unfortunately my sister did not like it and would not stay to listen. I was pleased tosee Nelsons tomb as I am born and bred in Portsmouth where he spent time and his ship the Victory stands as witness to his last outing. We then had no more energy and made our way to Waterloo and thetrain home. I bought an oyster card and put money on it to use on the underground which made things a lot easier, I even managed to find a booth free so I could ask them how much money I had left onit when we were leaving. I would consider booking another holiday with this company as I really enjoyed this one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor Exhibition  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ooze Italian Restaurant, Goodge street  
Grilled Steak Restaurant, O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Visit

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Plenty to see and do in general, Good view of swollen river from attic room with roof window See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate July 2007

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer from Carryduff who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Visit the Great Yorkshire Show. Even if you are not interested in agriculture there is plenty to see. Do you have a prodigious appetite? Try the Cattlemans. Most people do not meet their See More  Read more information challenge. You do have to arrange the large steaks in advance!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yorkshire Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cattlemans  
Drum & Monkey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12521 - 12530 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:57:40

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:57:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.