Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Eating out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Every other building seems to be some kind of eating establishment. try Jinnah (a converted school) for an excellant Indian Buffet. Modern contempery design and excellant staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Shopping in Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Rehab  
Jinnah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We visited Leeds as my brother lives and works there. It was an excellent opportunity to begin our Christmas shopping. The city center offers a great range of shops, many of which are not available See More  Read more information in our home town. (It would have been even better if our room had been ready on arrival despite being after the specified check in time. Had to wait another hour before we could get in there!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vina (Tapas bar)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legacy Botleigh

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

after arriving by crowded train into kings cross we now had to face the dreaded underground.This was a nightmare,queues everywhere,everyone pushing for position, whatever happenend to manners the See More  Read more information occasional sorry would not go amiss.we eventually got to our hotel which was wonderful.Great location pleasent surroundings welcoming staff and a lovely bedroom (if a little on the small side).We had apre theatre meal in the restaurant which was excellent,then made our way on foot to the theatre.The friday evening hustle and bustle on our way added to our experience and then the icing on the cakethe show.The Jersey Boys was terrific, both my husband (who was unsure about the show)and myself thoroughly enjoyed it,my only critisium would be we did not have any choice other then price on whichseats we would like.We did choose the best seats available which were in the dress circle to the left of the theatre and near the exit we were not given any choice.Ater the show we had a pleasent strollback to the hotel very weary and ready for a late night drink and a good nights sleep.In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast in the hotel and then a day christmas shopping!!!!!!!!!!! all in alla fantastic weekend and can not wait to do it again.We will be booking again for my son and daughter in law who both a birhdays in Febuary as a special treat,as for us we get to have our wonderful 2year old grandson for a whole week-end,brilliant,they live in Switzerland so we do not see them very often.Thank-You.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was good, we slept well. Our room was quite small, but nice. It was a short walk from Southwark, but we also walked from Waterloo once, which took approx 10 mins. Vinopolis was only a 5 min See More  Read more information walk and was very interesting for wine lovers. Bus connections were also good, there was a stop right outside the hotel into Covent Garden. On our last day we did the Globe Theatre tour and then walkedover Millenium Bridge to St. Pauls. Overall, would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Vinopolis  
Globe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Pontardawe who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

Took advantage of a special offer to treat my partner prior to a day at the NEC Motorcycle show. Could not have chosen a better hotel. The location for the town is great (5-10 min walk)with ample See More  Read more information bars and restaraunts. It was a great start to a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Banwell who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, the staff helpful. The hotel could do with some time and attention.Our bathroom floor was very damaged abd cracked. The breakfast room chairs have given alot of service and need See More  Read more information replacing!! What quests see from their bedroom window should be considered ( out the back) THe hotel was very busy so obviously there is money going in, that could be used on improvments. Pleaseinclude tea making facilities in the bedrooms!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cambridge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coulsdon

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Coulsdon who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Special Visit with My Son

Stay Date: 01/01/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My son turns 8 this month and as an early birthday present I took him to London. We stayed at The Bloomsbury Hotel which was a very pleasant surprise. I had known it as The Marlborough. It has now See More  Read more information been transformed into a very chic hotel in an outstanding location. The staff were superb, as was our room and breakfast. During the day we hopped on Thames Clippers for a trip to The O2, where wehad a great lunch at Spur Steak and Grill. We made it back to the West End in time to freshen up at the hotel, then took our seats at The Lion King. Wow, what a great show. I saw it some years agowith my eldest son. It has lost none of its magic and my youngest was transfixed from start to standing ovation finish. We walked back to The Bloomsbury through Covent Garden Market. I am not sure wecould have had a better trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
The O2  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spur Steak and Grill at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

The purpose of this visit was to attend my daughter's wedding in Exeter. The hotel was ideal. It is centrally situated and the staff were very obliging and moved several tables so that ten of us See More  Read more information could eat together at breakfast! We have no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12481 - 12490 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:59:47

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:59:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.