Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel Jermyn St. London bit of a mix up at reception, allocating us 2 rooms, information from Superbreak on requirements seemed to confuse reception. Took 90 minutes to sort it out. It See More  Read more information spoiled the start of the break. Great London shows (2) Bateaux on the Thames excellent. Oyster cards a must have on the tubes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Les Mis  
Bateaux on The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad Nights

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Very nice hotel spoilt by the noise form the next door room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Ashmolean Museum  
Oxford Botanical Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stone Pizza  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Time

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gillingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre seats were excellent as was War Horse. The hotel was fine although finding our room was like going through a maze! Once we found our room it was nice and clean and contained the usual See More  Read more information facilities, the water in the bathroom was piping hot and the room was nice and warm. We visited the Poppadom Express restaurant which was linked to the hotel. The staff were friendly and the foodexcellent. The whole trip was good value for money - thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

St. David's Day Treat

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

I travelled from Pembrokeshire on my birthday, where I'm a parish priest, to see a play at the Swan Theatre for the first time: Pushkin's Boris Godunov (part of my package), a fascinating study of See More  Read more information coalition politics and revolution! Ettington Chase Hotel was A1, with friendly, helpful staff. In the morning, pleased to see Ettington Church flying the Welsh flag for St. David's Day! On thereturn trip, took some former parishioners in Herefordshire out for lunch, discovered one of my former churchwardens has just gone to prison for child abuse. Looked in at Hereford Cathedral, where I usedto work, and caught up with two vergers. Then to Cardiff, for a concert broadcast live from St. David's Hall for St. David's Day: glorious Verdi's Requiem by my old colleagues in the BBC NationalChorus of Wales. By chance I was sitting next to a churchwarden from anothe cathedral where I used to work, and learned that another former churchwarden has gone to prison for embezzlement. What aSt. David's Day! What a treat! And all thanks to my daughter and her fiance. Just before they married, for my last birthday a year ago gave me an incredibly generous Superbreak voucher, and I thought itwould be churlish not to use it before it expired. And I'm so glad I did! (Sorry this is on the long side, but it was such a great trip! Thank you so much.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Holmfirth who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Main purpose: Theatre trip (War Horse) Sightseeing: Harrods, f&m, Science Museum, Wellington Arch, Bomber command memorial Hotel: Tired but clean; service excellent Travel around city by London See More  Read more information bus - first class!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warhorse  
Science Museum  
Bomber Command Memorial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visits from South Bank

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Grindleford who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visited the House of Commons, Cutty Sarkand saw Les Miserables - all were excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
Cutty Sark  
Florence Nightingdale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Orange, Pimlico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24hrs to Relax

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (Half Board Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel, although a country house felt more like a Travelodge in the rooms, only reception was in the old house and although comfortable it wasn't as special as I had hoped the break was as planned. See More  Read more information Relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel, just behind Fortnum and Mason, could not be better placed for central London activities. The Sir John Soanes museum is well worth a visit. In Lincolns Inn Fields, it is the See More  Read more information collection, in three houses of Sir John Soane, one of the country's greatest architects. In particular the collection of paintings by Hogarth and Canaletto. Entry is free and a stroll around the area isto be recommended. A visit to the Old Vic to see the R.S.C performing 'Kiss me Kate' was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vic Theatre  
Royal Academy Manet exhibition  
The John Soanes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal academy  
Delauney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Outing

Stay Date: 27/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The show was marvelous - A Chorus Line at Palladium Theatre Hotel very good. Room had adequate facilities. Room very clean although decor rather bleak. Good restaurants, bars, etc. Within easy See More  Read more information walking distance., Russell Square and Holborn Stations within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Henry's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windemere

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel facilities and staff all very good with views over Lake. Downside was that acess to all parts of the hotel only available by stairs-a lot ! No lifts or ramps so not really suitable for anyone See More  Read more information with mobilty problems   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Aquarium  
Ambleside  
Boat trip on Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Italian in Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12471 - 12480 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:18:24

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:18:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.