Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Shopping Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Morden who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

My friend and I went to Chester for a dedicated shopping weekend! We had a great time - good shops, nice hotel in a very good position. Altogether, an excellent weekend - we will go again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Mollington Banastre Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

stayed at the Greenwich Novotel, excellent place to stay, visited the Warriors exibition at the british museum, saw Fiddler on the roof and Tutankamun at o2 fantastic weekend. that you superbreak, See More  Read more information very good package Fiddler on the roof was good but no quite up to the standard it was with Topal in   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
O2  
Fiddler on the Roof  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Experience

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We wanted to see particularly Henry V having toured the battlefield and visitors centre ar Agincourt during the summer. Not only did we see a superb performance by the RSC we toured Stratford See More  Read more information visiting the Bard's birthplace and the Church where he is buried A very enjoyable short week end and excellent accomodation to boot   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

On arrival after checking in our hotel we were taken on a tour of the City by a relative who then took us home for dinner. Next morning we visited the Palace and saw the changing of the guard, had See More  Read more information a stroll through St. James Park, saw the houses of Parliament and Big Ben then went up in the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We were most impressed with the hotel and, even more so, with your service and efficiency. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at 'Kenwood Hall'

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Overall was an outstandiing hotel, me and my partner really enjoyed everything it had to offer and we will certainly be returning again. 5 star See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Westminter and St James's Experience

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Never having visited this part of London before it was great to find that all the best and familiar places were close together and easily walked. Comfortable shoes are a must! A stroll through St See More  Read more information James's Park even in January was delightful. Westminster Abbey was fabulous, at every turn a stunning piece of English history unfolded before your eyes. The flight on the London Eye was every bit asexciting as I had anticipated, it was fortunate that we had a beautiful clear day we could therefore see for many miles beyond London itself. This small area offers so much that is familiar with famousnames such as Christies, Fortnum and Masons, Hatchards to name just a few, and just a few steps away Eros and Trafalgar Square. Altogether a real feast of all that is best about London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

A very good way to have a short break. Feels much longer than 2 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirque Du Soleil, Royal Albert Hall  
Destinations Show, Earls Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant near Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Perth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Flew from Edinburgh on Thursday arrived in London one hour later to begin our short stay. We had a whistle stop tour of the London Eye, House of Commons, Churchill War Rooms, Buckingham Palace, See More  Read more information Downing Street, St James Park, Nelsons Colomn and of course shopping in Harrods. On Friday and Saturday evening we saw The Sound of Music and Joseph what a treat that was. great seats supplied by you,thankyou. The Grafton Hotel was well placed for all our needs we just flagged down black cabs which were reliable and safe. We had a great weekend and would certainly use your services again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Churchill War Rooms  
Big Ben & House of Commons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Sushi Bar  
Italian Resturant just next to the Adelphi Theatre  
Sausage and Mash resturant just off Carnaby Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The journey to this Hotel via Manchester Trafford Centre and Stockport soon had us driving through the lovely Cheshire countryside. On reaching and climbing the impressive driveway to the Hotel the See More  Read more information view over the golf course to the Hotel was really picturesque. We reached the Hotel and quickly parked. The staff were most attentive and we had soon booked in. We went to our room on the 2nd floor,but this is where the disappointment started. The room had a small window which was about 5 foot from the floor and in order to see through it you had to stretch up. The decor was tired; the walls bythe window stained by water either condensation or rain water from the window. The carpet was stained, and the bedspread was also stained. The bathroom was also tired, and had black growths on some ofthe surface wall joints. An immediate call to reception had the staff asking us to return to reception. We explained the problem and were greeted by what appeared to be a supervisor/manager. Shewas most apologetic. An upgraded room was soon found for us, and we were advised that if we were not happy with this room then we should return to reception for further help. We went to this room,and were most impressed with the decor and quality of the room. Although only a few doors from the original room, it was in a totally different class. As you can imagine we were very happy with theoutcome, although we were concerned that we had been given the original room, when clearly someone at the Hotel must have known what the standard of the room was like. Even if the decor had been good,the small window gave the impression of an attic room which is not conducive with a 4 star Hotel of this class. The restaurant was superb both in terms of service and food quality, and thebreakfasts were of high quality. The Hotel is ideally situated for Manchester, Buxton, and more locally Macclesfield, and although we did have the original problem would certainly recommend it to ourfriends, and would return ourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12461 - 12470 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:45:27

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:45:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.