Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Manchester for football

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel couldn't be closer to Piccadilly station to take any stress from getting rid of the bags which is always welcome. Family room was large and with a separate shower cubicle rather than over the See More  Read more information bath. Reception staff were very helpful, explaining ongoing lift issues as we waited in line. Breakfast was standard buffet and was ok but nothing to write home about. Easy walk up to PiccadillyGardens for restaurant chain eating. Only really here for the football with my 11 year old so didn't investigate any more of Manchester. Staff in Piccadilly station and the hotel were all veryhelpful. Metro link to Etihad at the station although taxi was only £6.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etihad stadium man cuty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good overall

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great time in London and overall SuperBreak were decent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
British Museum  
Motown Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3rd time not lucky

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel, our 1st visit was through a different agent and we did not have breakfast on this visit. Our second visit was booked with SuperBreak and was very good which See More  Read more information prompted us to use you again. The room on both occasions has been lovely and could not be faulted, breakfast on the first visit was really good which is why we chose this package again. Unfortunately thistime breakfast was very poor. Most of the cooked breakfast was very dry and looked like it had been there for hours and they had ran out of croissants and orange juice which were not replenished.When we asked for these items we were told there was no more! We will probably be booking again as this hotel is very convenient for our visits, we are hoping that breakfast was a blip this time andimproves on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord D'Arcy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but snug, breakfast was superb. Would stay there again. No 94 bus takes you to Piccadilly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
tjhe kite runner  
nelson columb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic customer experience & would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A well needed break

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by a porter called Paul -wow he was just so nice, polite and very very helpful. Never in all the years of travelling have we come across such a nice guy. The See More  Read more information pool was fine would have loved to have had a hot tub. Dinner was very good - nice atmosphere . Just the right location to relax and visit the absolutely beautiful beach. Would love to have abirthday or a special celebration there it's just got the wow factor for a couple or family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croyde Beach  
braunton  
baggy point walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The hotel restaurant  
The Thatch  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kendal who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Weekend in London. Went to see Carole King musical , had time to explore a bit of London. VIP trip on London Eye well worth it. Just strolling around seeing the memorials and sights was worth it See More  Read more information alone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mall  
Thames Walk  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London visit

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend in London and we packed lots into just 3 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Houses of Parliament  
School of Rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Inn  
Jar Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

southport Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

On arrival to leaving the reception staff were very helpful we checked in and was suprised to be up graded to a suite lovely four poster bed walk in wardrobe large bathroom everything was spotlessly See More  Read more information clean. We booked afternoon tea which was very enjoyable . Breakfast was everything you required all the food was very hot .We will certainly be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungery Horse  
Goucher restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night stay in Manchester

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Vale who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was good, would have appreciated directions from Piccadilly Station but we got there! Unfortunately the restaurant was closed at weekends. Breakfast was of a good standard. The room we had See More  Read more information the bathroom fan was very noisy and didn't work very well, but everything else was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giorgio  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12421 - 12430 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:24:27

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:24:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.